$$$ Become a MYSWAG.ORG Server Supporter by making a donation HERE $$$

Started by no address, November 21, 2011, 12:15:28 PM

no address

Hi, I'm not new to the outdoor way of life, just new to camper trailers and trayback campers. I camp on cattle properties were i work, either in a tent, caravan, shed or old hut  if there is one available, some jobs can last for 6 months or more. I've never  worried about mod cons such as electricity, tv ect. I use a dig a hole dunny and a blue tarp wrapped around 4 star pickets for a shower room. Heating bath water and cooking is done on an open fire, i have a gas stove for boiling vegies and the kettle. After 3 years of having no comp i finally decided to get a lap top 6 months ago and boy have things changed. I found the web address to this site in 4wd action mag and after reading through some of the forums i decided to join up, the site has so much usefull imformation. I'm going to attempt to set up a removeable tray camper that can also be used on a trailer of similar size or be free standing. It also must have a removeable interior so i can change it from camping to work mode. It will have a fully optioned oz tent off one side and a roof rack, or maybe a roof top tent if in croc country. At the moment i'm working on a 12 volt dual battery system which is great at work, i run a satellite tv, waceo fridge, led lights, comp and a 12 volt shower. I have a 80 watt solar panel will be getting a back up generator. My job is a 5 day a week camping trip so all my build up will be tested fully.

Tracey family

Welcome to the madness no address  :D

:cheers: Scott and Glenyse

When you say tray back that converts for work, are you just talking about a cage type arrangement?

hutchie62

Hi no Address& welcome to Myswag. Sounds like an interesting life style.
:cheers: Hutchie

Welcome to the Forum no address, looks like you are living the dream while working

Hi and welcome to My Swag

G/day

G'day no address and welcome to Myswag.

I asked a couple of Irish blokes where they were from and one said he had no fixed address and his mate said he lived in the flat above.  ;D

mystq

Welcome to the Forum :cheers:

hargs

Welcome.....sounds like an interesting life.
Life is to short not to...............

Welcome no address what a great way of life you have look forward to your buildup cheers

Hi No address Welcome to My Swag  :cheers:

AJ150

Welcome to myswag

AJ