Author Topic: Where did you go to High School....?  (Read 35507 times)

Offline cheekygirl668

• Rebel without a clue...
Re: Where did you go to High School....?
« Reply #50 on: October 02, 2011, 09:12:56 PM »
Parkes High School NSW left in year 9 in 1981 nd moved back to the big smoke lol

Offline nick 08

« Reply #51 on: October 02, 2011, 09:32:15 PM »
Caloundra state high graduated yr 12 2001
08 Triton GLX R with all the gear
Trackabout Deluxe tourer camper

Offline FNQ_DOC

« Reply #52 on: October 02, 2011, 09:36:53 PM »
The Banda Prep School in Nairobi then Rydal in North Wales.

Discovery 3 towing TVan Murranji

« Reply #53 on: October 02, 2011, 09:50:02 PM »
Marist Brothers Lismore
79-82
Lived in Ballina at the time.
An hour bus trip, each way ever day for four years :(

Offline rescue1

• D40 Navara [HIS] T31 X-Trail [HERS]
« Reply #54 on: October 02, 2011, 09:54:01 PM »
James Ruse Agricultural High School Carlingford NSW

HSC in 1977

« Reply #55 on: October 02, 2011, 09:55:51 PM »

An hour bus trip, each way ever day for four years :(

Shouldn't have to do any homework at home - should be finished b4 you get home
 ;D ;D

« Reply #56 on: October 02, 2011, 10:03:59 PM »
Shouldn't have to do any homework at home - should be finished b4 you get home
 ;D ;D
At the time the Ballina/Lismore road didn't have a straight piece of road in it nor was it smooth.
Besides, no time for home work time for me, I had Stables to clean at the race track each arvo, nor was there any time in the morning, had a paper run, 3.30am start, and a bus to catch at 7.30am.

« Reply #57 on: October 02, 2011, 10:14:02 PM »
At the time the Ballina/Lismore road didn't have a straight piece of road in it nor was it smooth.
Besides, no time for home work time for me, I had Stables to clean at the race track each arvo, nor was there any time in the morning, had a paper run, 3.30am start, and a bus to catch at 7.30am.

Yeah we were the 1st on the bus in the morning and last off in the arvo on gravel roads, so I use to try and get my homework done  - still shows in my handwriting  ;D ;D ;D

« Reply #58 on: October 02, 2011, 10:17:18 PM »

Yeah we were the 1st on the bus in the morning and last off in the arvo on gravel roads, so I use to try and get my homework done  - still shows in my handwriting  ;D ;D ;D

« Reply #59 on: October 02, 2011, 10:18:38 PM »

Offline Squalo

• "Two Wheels Good"
« Reply #60 on: October 03, 2011, 02:21:42 AM »
Picton High School NSW, completed HSC in 1986.
2007 Jimboomba Maddison Staircase
1995 GQ DX Patrol TD42

Offline jaycamrie

« Reply #61 on: October 03, 2011, 05:53:30 AM »
Gladstone state high  left year 10 1981

Offline Proudy

« Reply #62 on: October 03, 2011, 06:57:33 AM »
Swansea High until 89
Landcruiser 76 with lots of fruit

Offline Jon

• Bringing rain to every campsite
« Reply #63 on: October 03, 2011, 07:38:15 AM »
Knox Grammar at Warrawee in Sydney.
HSC in 81, long before the place was in the news for all the wrong reasons.
I got a sweater for Xmas, really wanted a moaner or screamer.

« Reply #64 on: October 03, 2011, 09:27:10 AM »
Marist Brothers Lismore
79-82

St Johns College Woodlawn Lismore, Used to love beating you guys at footy all the time.
68-73

Offline ivan

« Reply #65 on: October 03, 2011, 09:41:55 AM »
Kiama High
Left 83

Offline toddy

« Reply #66 on: October 03, 2011, 09:53:39 AM »
G'day all,

I seen this on another forum a while back.......... and thought i'd raise the same thread here.. Thought it might be interesting to find out where everyone went to school and which year you graduated, left, got expelled  >:D etc........ Who know's a few of us might discover we attended the same schools, maybe even at the same time.....

Anyway i'll kick it off..........

St Augstines College Cairns
Would have graduated in '86..... if i'd stuck around long enough..... ;D

Hey Barrabart, i'm also out of St Augustines College in Cairns, but graduated in 1998 so a little later than you.

Toddy...
2006 GXL Prado :: Silver :: ARB Dual Battery System :: DIY rear sockets :: Tekonsha P3 :: Pradopoint Sticker ::
2010 Maddison Off Road Jimboomba CT :: DIY 12V system :: DIY Electric Water Pump ::

Offline RebsWA

« Reply #67 on: October 03, 2011, 11:08:28 AM »
Scarborough High in WA. Sat for Junior Certificate and left at end of '62. Followed that with 11 years straight of trade and night school. Those were the days!
My entire working life was one continual training session keeping up with technology
You don't stop laughing because you grow old
You grow old because you stop laughing

2006 TD LandCruiser Troopy LX  -  2015 Jayco Starcraft Outback (a Caravan...)

Offline hargs

« Reply #68 on: October 03, 2011, 11:41:40 AM »
I'll put one in for Tumut High School...................HSC YEAR  1977...........Meet high school sweet heart....Mr Hargs......now nearly 32 years married. How good is that !! :angel:
Life is to short not to...............

Offline randan

• Jeep ......... No contest!
« Reply #69 on: October 03, 2011, 11:55:44 AM »
Erina State high Central Coast NSW- left 1975 year 10 (4th form)

danran
Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways ~
Beer in one hand, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming ‘WOO HOO - What a Ride!

Offline kennyk

« Reply #70 on: October 03, 2011, 12:05:25 PM »
Pine Rivers High, left in 1980 :D. Ran away n joined the Airforce in '81 ;D.  Been back to two reunions since, thought they were a great time :cheers:.

Ken.
« Last Edit: October 03, 2011, 07:43:22 PM by kennyk »
2000 VX Prado,
Imported Camper Trailer - "Hey, Its not great but its better than nothing"

Offline scotto62

« Reply #71 on: October 03, 2011, 05:21:57 PM »
Rose Bay High Tas. 74
 Baulkham Hills High 78 year 10 ...was out of school one day and started work the next day and havent stopped since

Offline GOLDIE

« Reply #72 on: October 03, 2011, 06:36:57 PM »
Gilroy College, Castle Hill. Left in 1994 Year 10.
Cheers, Ryano
Ready to Roll

2010 Goldstream Storm - 2006 Toyota Landcruiser GXL

Offline britts

« Reply #73 on: October 03, 2011, 06:49:57 PM »
Gosford high (central coast) left yr 11 1991

Offline Duchess

• "Its not as hard as you think, you know."
« Reply #74 on: October 03, 2011, 06:58:03 PM »
I doubt any blokes here would have been to my school... ;D

Danebank Anglican Girls School...HSC year 1988.

"I've got one job on this ship. It's stupid but I'm going to do it!"

www.duchessandthedukeontour.blogspot.com.au