Author Topic: Where did you go to High School....?  (Read 35382 times)

Re: Where did you go to High School....?
« Reply #100 on: October 04, 2011, 07:44:41 PM »
BD that sounds like BS to me , but if it works go for it  ;D
Jamie that was the pre- chopper days swell  :D

« Reply #101 on: October 04, 2011, 07:59:12 PM »
School.....    there's somethings that are best forgotten   8)

Offline Slipus

• Slip
« Reply #102 on: October 04, 2011, 08:12:45 PM »
Acacia Ridge High School in 1973

Got the cane on the 2nd day of high school and the 2nd last, and once or twice in between.

Offline morcon

« Reply #103 on: October 04, 2011, 08:34:02 PM »
Catherine McAuley College, Grafton - Year 12 1994 - McAuley was St Aloysious College prior to amalgamating with St Mary's and Holy Spirit College and becoming a co ed school. They say that school days are the best days of your life. I say you must have a crap life - hated school.

« Reply #104 on: October 04, 2011, 09:23:30 PM »
They say that school days are the best days of your life. I say you must have a crap life - hated school.

Haha....i hear ya mate!!

Offline carinya

• Nothing $30 million wouldn't fix
« Reply #105 on: October 04, 2011, 10:12:39 PM »
Warwick state High. Grad '87
MK Triton Dual Cab.
Cheap gal trailer with some stuff added.

Offline Pearlie

« Reply #106 on: October 05, 2011, 01:43:05 AM »
South Fremantle Senior High School, left there in 1977 and never looked back....
Here for a good time, not a long time...  enjoy

« Reply #107 on: October 05, 2011, 03:31:42 AM »
Got the cane on the 2nd day of high school and the 2nd last, and once or twice in between.

*lol* Not the 2nd or 2nd last, but once or twice in between...& I still say bring it back ;)

Offline Apollo

« Reply #108 on: October 05, 2011, 07:10:49 AM »
Morisset High NSW 1981-86

« Reply #109 on: October 05, 2011, 08:26:06 AM »
*lol* Not the 2nd or 2nd last, but once or twice in between...& I still say bring it back ;)

Offline xmasbaby67

« Reply #110 on: October 05, 2011, 10:15:31 AM »
St Mary's War Memorial Catholic school West Wyalong - Yr 10 1983.
2009 12ft CUSTOMLINE towed by 2005 VX Prado

« Reply #111 on: October 05, 2011, 12:08:26 PM »
X3

Offline MADCOW

• I Rescue Fish from Water and Beer from Bottles
« Reply #112 on: October 05, 2011, 01:39:58 PM »
Did Balgowlah Boys high ( Now Northern Beaches High) for years 7,8,9 and then at Oakbank Area School for years 10-11, Left in "77" to move to the ACT and started work. Mate what a great school Oakbank was! Sadly do not have any pics due to a house fire and lost the lot.
03 4.2 TDI Gu, Mountain Trail Extended Escape Camper,
 June 2018 Terrain Tamer Calendar

Offline micko

« Reply #113 on: October 05, 2011, 03:54:42 PM »
southport high for me on the gold coast 1972, left after 2 years at 14 could not get out of there faster enough

Offline WaituiRob

• "Oldies still doing it.....Camping that is!
« Reply #114 on: October 05, 2011, 05:04:44 PM »
Nowra High School, left in 1962 which makes me feel really old as the majority of Swaggers weren`t even born then :D :D

Offline Fivid

« Reply #115 on: October 05, 2011, 07:10:36 PM »
Golden Square High School,(Bendigo) left after yr 10 in 81.  Drove past there a year or so ago and it is no longer there....

SWMBO went to Westfield High School (Sydney) left after yr 10 in 83 then Miller TAFE in 84....

http://www.trailtrack4x4.com/

Offline ralphedward

« Reply #116 on: October 05, 2011, 09:11:22 PM »
Northcote Technical - left in 1973.  Never stopped going back to school tho'
SWMBO made me do it (whatever it was I did)!
VW Amarok & 'Cooper' the Tambo.

Offline grizzly

« Reply #117 on: October 05, 2011, 09:27:19 PM »
 Tamworth High School - year 10  1979. :cheers: :laugh: :cup:
Grizzly

Offline Butsy

• If you're not having fun, you're doing it wrong
« Reply #118 on: October 06, 2011, 12:05:54 AM »
Went to grade 8 at MacGregor High in 83 (gotta love the tartan), then onto Indooroopilly High for years 9 -12. Finished senior year in 1987. Best thing was the uniform was NOT compulsory. I think about 100 kids wore it out of 1300 kids. And I was not one of the 100.
2005 GLS Pajero - yet to be tricked up.

2007 Lifestyle 360

Offline Nanook

« Reply #119 on: October 07, 2011, 08:34:00 PM »
Here's a coincedence Mark, I lived in the School with my mother at St Pauls College, I often road my 650 Triumph with Brother Burns who had an R65 BMW (73/74) ;D

St Pauls College, Bellambi as well. But left at the end of '68.
Russ

Offline morgue

« Reply #120 on: October 07, 2011, 09:27:41 PM »
It was'nt really a high school, but an institute for the criminally insane...Ballarat Grammar 1972-1977

Offline DX grunt

« Reply #121 on: October 07, 2011, 10:27:06 PM »
Thornton Primary School then Alexandra District High School 1971-1976..... Victoria

12 years on the school bus.
Nissan Patrol ute - ex Telstra - pod has heaps of 'glamping equipment', but not enough to be overloaded.

Offline camp120

• ITS ALL GOOD.......
« Reply #122 on: October 08, 2011, 08:04:47 AM »
St Mary's -West wyalong    Left school end Yr-10 in1990
2007 prado vx D4D(418,850km) and going strong.
2011 camprite TL8S (79,000km)and climbing slowly.

« Reply #123 on: October 08, 2011, 08:23:09 AM »
Year 12... best 4 years of my life. :angel:

Offline just startin

« Reply #124 on: October 08, 2011, 09:46:10 AM »
Went to Ashfield Boys High in Sydney and left after 4th form in "73"