Author Topic: car stolen last night  (Read 6941 times)

Offline truckiejas

• Truckiejas
car stolen last night
« on: September 23, 2011, 08:20:04 AM »
hi guys can you keep a eye out for a white 2004 gu4 patrol wagon or parts as my car was stolen last night out of my driveway in port lincoln sa, reg SO62AGY custom ally rack, std bullbar and spots uhf 40l engel (with beer) outback int drawers loaded with goodies.
i think itwas targeted as they came inside and grabed my keys off the cupboard and left my wallet and 2 phones sitting next to them
cheers guys

Offline Janbo

• Jayco Eagle - Jeep Cherokee KK
Re: car stolen last night
« Reply #1 on: September 23, 2011, 08:26:19 AM »
Basta$ds, will keep an eye out! I live in SA and work in the city.....
We are all in the gutter....... But some of us are looking at the stars!!

« Reply #2 on: September 23, 2011, 08:27:19 AM »
Have you got a recent photo you can post up?

« Reply #3 on: September 23, 2011, 08:28:35 AM »
There are low life everywhere.  >:(
Hope it is found in good condition ASAP. Kevin

« Reply #4 on: September 23, 2011, 08:41:53 AM »
That really sucks - I hope they are caught and are strung up by their balls!!!

Offline Prado BB

« Reply #5 on: September 23, 2011, 08:53:32 AM »
Sorry to hear that.

This is the new style of stealing cars, that is, entering your house and taking the keys.  That way they don't need to worry about alarms, immobilisers and the like, BASTARDS.
Cheers Andy

A diplomat is someone who can tell you to go to hell in such a way, that you look forward to the journey.

« Reply #6 on: September 23, 2011, 08:54:29 AM »
Quote from: truckiejas
i think itwas targeted as they came inside and grabed my keys off the cupboard and left my wallet and 2 phones sitting next to them

listening to a cop on tele the other night, this is fast becoming the common way for cars to get knocked off. Hide your keys, and spare keys under ya pillow.

Make with some photos if you have them

Offline truckiejas

• Truckiejas
« Reply #7 on: September 23, 2011, 09:05:15 AM »

« Last Edit: September 23, 2011, 09:18:05 AM by truckiejas »

Offline Mav

• Centralian Images Profile
« Reply #8 on: September 23, 2011, 09:15:54 AM »
Being where Pt Lincoln is there is only a couple of ways out of there to the rest of Oz. So either they have taken it and burnt it out or they are stripping it for parts, it would be too easy to spot a car like this heading north or west.

My guess is it is still in Pt Lincoln somehwere in a garage.

« Reply #9 on: September 23, 2011, 09:16:31 AM »

Offline truckiejas

• Truckiejas
« Reply #10 on: September 23, 2011, 09:45:04 AM »
bloody hope so, there go's next weekends camping trip. it pays to get gps trackers installed hadnt thought of it till someone mentioned it on another forum

Offline POD

• Just get out there!
« Reply #11 on: September 23, 2011, 10:21:02 AM »
Just goes to show: it's not worth working your @rse off to buy nice things for your family to enjoy because some low-life-scum-sucking-piece-of-sh!t will just come and steal it.

When are the losers that run and police our country going to get serious about this sh!t?

"Never trust an internet quote." - Thomas Jefferson

« Reply #12 on: September 23, 2011, 10:23:41 AM »
Sorry to hear and hope you get it back. The 4.2 Patrol is a prized vehicle........

« Reply #13 on: September 23, 2011, 11:29:01 AM »
What a bummer, sorry to hear about it. The wife has been pestering me to install a GPS locator in my bus, I think I might now. Hope you get it back safe and sound.

« Reply #14 on: September 23, 2011, 05:38:40 PM »
Am out and about between Roxby and Whyalla abit this week, have printed the Photo's to keep in the cab with me and will have my eyes peeled for you.

« Reply #15 on: September 23, 2011, 05:48:26 PM »
Am out and about between Roxby and Whyalla abit this week, have printed the Photo's to keep in the cab with me and will have my eyes peeled for you.

Good job Cracka :D

Offline truckiejas

• Truckiejas
« Reply #16 on: September 23, 2011, 06:47:22 PM »
a mate  found my car  at the top of tennent street was left there before 8 am this morning. looks ok just full of sand  couple of scratches cops still going over it, funny thing the cops drove past it around 2 this arvo and had a look and kept going

« Reply #17 on: September 23, 2011, 06:52:44 PM »
a mate  found my car  at the top of tennent street was left there before 8 am this morning. looks ok just full of sand  couple of scratches cops still going over it, funny thing the cops drove past it around 2 this arvo and had a look and kept going

Great news, hope there is no damage to the running gear or the mighty 4.2

Offline Geoffwin

• Vegetable oil smells good..........
« Reply #18 on: September 23, 2011, 06:55:36 PM »
Great you got it back in reasonable condition.

All seems a bit funny? must have just been for a ride.

The police here have number plate recognition cameras, if yours had that they should have picked it up as soon as they drove past?

Hope they catch them.
1996 GXL Diesel - running on liquid chips
2011 Jayco Eagle (Lake Eyre, parts of Oodnadatta and Strezlecki - Done)
2012 Cape York (July - August) Easy Tracks -Done

Coopers Creek August 2011

« Reply #19 on: September 23, 2011, 07:10:02 PM »
That's great news, it is the first I have heard that has been found. I hope it is ok.

« Reply #20 on: September 23, 2011, 07:20:40 PM »
good news mate hope they catch the mungrels

Offline truckiejas

• Truckiejas
« Reply #21 on: September 23, 2011, 08:10:06 PM »
unfortunatly they recon that they didnt get anythig useable or not letting on, one of the d's was asking if i had any mates that would have done it as a prank or if i got wasted and left it as it was just up from a footy club fkn tossers

« Reply #22 on: September 23, 2011, 08:28:00 PM »
Glad you got it back mate.

« Reply #23 on: September 23, 2011, 08:30:14 PM »
Good to hear you got her back,
You'll probably find it was an under age pizz ant that they know, and they don't want to take it any further. There way of freeing up the legal system to deal with more important case's.

Offline Mav

• Centralian Images Profile
« Reply #24 on: September 23, 2011, 10:39:57 PM »
Well the best part is you can still go camping next weekend. I bet it is someone you know, most likely a kid of a mate. I would also bet that they needed it to recover a car or boat and your car came to mind as the best vehicle to do it with.