Newbie from the Pilbara

Started by AaronH, September 11, 2011, 02:55:23 PM

AaronH

Hello All, My name is Aaron & I live in the WA town Tom Price, I have just recently purchased my first off road camper trailer during my last visit to the big smoke & now I'm Itching to get out there & see the sights. My family consists of my lovely wife & daughter & the 2 dogs. I drive a 07 Nissan Navara ST-X 2.5t diesel with a flexiglass canopy, 2" lift, bullbar & spotties.

What I hope to get out of this forum is trip ideas, camper accessory ideas, & general chat to people with likeminded interests. If you see me around the traps be sure to say hi.

BIG NAV!!

Welcome to MySwag Aaron, if its ideas about campers and travel you are in the right place, enjoy the banter and join in

AaronH

Thanks mate, looking forward to it.
BIG NAV!!

Gunna Do

Welcome.  What brand of camper did you buy?

Hi Aaron & Family, welcome to the forum

AaronH

Cheers for the welcome all, The Camper I have is a WA Campers Hamelin Deluxe, I'm taking it out tonight so I'll have some pictures uploaded tomorrow arvo. First time out bush in it so I'm very excited ;D
BIG NAV!!

Slydog

Welcome Aaron good to see more swaggers from the Pilbara.
:cheers: Slydog

Even a bargain costs money!!!!!

Top.ender

G,day Arron and welcome to Myswag,you,ll get plenty of info in this forum .You didnt mention what C/T youve got and remember some pics :cheers:

100 Series Diesel with lots of stuff
2014 Jayco Swan Outback

Ray-C

Hi Aaron..we are in Tom Price also...welcome to the forum
cheers ray
C:\Users\Ray\Pictures\2010-08-01 tom price\tom price 017 email.JPG

Desert lover

Hi Aaron and family... enjoy the camping and your time with My swag.  Lots of great info and assistance here.
Desert Lover

pen.sco

Howdy Aaron, you will enjoy the forum.  The guys here are all really helpful.

Cheers Pen.Sco
I've decided that stupid should be painful!!!!

Burnsy

Welcome Aaron, there are quite a few from the Pilbara on the forum now, reckon you guys will have to start organising some myswag Pibara get togethers and see if you can temp some of us southerners up to join you :cheers:.

G'day Aaron and welcome to Myswag.  :cheers:

AJ150

shanegtr

Im another from Tom Price, didnt realise there was so many of us here :cheers:
Quote from: Burnsy on November 15, 2011, 09:54:19 AM
Welcome Aaron, there are quite a few from the Pilbara on the forum now, reckon you guys will have to start organising some myswag Pibara get togethers and see if you can temp some of us southerners up to join you :cheers:.
Tried that and didnt get much interest, but its starting to warm up a bit to much now for camping. http://myswag.org/forum/index.php?topic=15691.0