To get your Shirts, Coolers, Stickers and other Myswag.org Merchandise just click Here...

G'day from WA

Started by cetacean, June 22, 2011, 08:52:29 PM

cetacean

Been reading and looking at the site for the last few months so thought it was about time to join!
I have a 2004 Diesel Rodeo on gas that I'm in the process of kitting out for more serious offroad work and an Adventure Daintree Camper which I picked up from a mate 12 months ago.
Been doing a bit around West Oz of late, Bremer Bay and the south coast over summer and just got back from 2 weeks in the Pilbara around Karijini.
Looking forward to 6 months around oz in 2013
Mazda BT50, Trakmaster Sturt X-- Country, Stacer 369 Seasprite

Welcome to myswag cetacean! Feel free to jump in and ask the hard questions such as, do I need a dc-dc charger :)

G'day Cetacean,
welcome to the site

Cheers Mike

dno

Welcome to the forum Cetacean.

cetacean

The whole battery/charging thing is a bit mind boggling really. I currently have a 120amp deep cycle battery that charges off an 80w solar panel or the car's alternator via an anderson plug. Plus a c-tek trickle charger that tops it up at home off the 240.
Seems to give me plenty of power to run the engel and fluoros for at least a few days.
Not sure about inverters/dc adators etc, but I do favour the KISS theory

Hi Cetacean and welcome to My Swag :cheers:

Burnsy

Welcome aboard, good to see the WA numbers are ever increasing ;D

Aaron Schubert

DX grunt

G'day mate

Welcome to another Sandgroper.  Love Bremmer.  I live just down the road in Gnowangerup.

Take care out there.

Rossco
DX grunt
Nissan Patrol ute - ex Telstra - pod has heaps of 'glamping equipment', but not enough to be overloaded.

squirell

Hi and welcome, love the KISS theory, enjoy your time here.

Squirell/Graeme
Just spendin' the kids inheritence !!

Old Croc + plus one

Hi Cetacean
Welcome to My Swag Happy Trails with your Camper

G'day & Welcome Cetacean.

Why the name? Work related?

hutchie62

Hi Cetacean & welcome to Myswag, hope you enjoy your time here.
:cheers: Hutchie

cetacean

Big Jules,
            Cetacean are the family of all the marine mammals. Used to run a fishing charter business out of Onslow in WA and my boat's name was Cetacean.
       Still love the ocean and boats, but camper trailers aren't too bad either  :D

HerGU

Hi Cetacean,

Welcome,
We are also based in WA, located in Kalgoorlie. We also own an Adventure GT, so if you ever down this way give us a yell if you're looking to go camping in the area!