New member requests; if you do not receive a confirmation email first check your spam filter, or if not within 7 days, email admin@myswag.org with your details.  We get a lot of spam applications, and sometimes legitimate request get marked as spam as well.

G'day from Tassie

Started by skog, June 09, 2011, 06:21:46 PM

skog

Hi everyone on myswag,
I live in the highlands of Tassie. Great to camp in summer but a tad on the cold side thru winter.
I own a ct and now looking at making some changes to it as the minister of fun and finance has approved a 4 week jaunt with our 2 boys thru Vic and NSW next year.

Gunna Do

Welcome to Myswag.  What sort of camper have you got, and what's on the "To Do" list?

Moto Mech

Gday Steve, welcome to Myswag, youll find it a great forum and friendly people.
Enjoy the cold, im enjoying the cold at Longreach on the way to the Cape.
ARB, the only gear for my Landcruiser 105
Red Earth Camper Trailer

dno

Old Croc + plus one

Hi Steve
Welcome to My Swag

Hi Steve and welcome to My Swag :cheers:

Steve Welcome to MySwag

Hi Steve Welcome to My Swag bloody cold in Queensland hate to think what it,s like in Tassie  :cheers:

skog

Thanks for the welcome  :cheers:

Queensland cold? doubt it. We have had the first snow fall so it is pretty chilly

With the ct I am building a new spare wheel holder then need to fit
Kitchen
Water tank
Stone guard
Better battery and charger and on the list goes  ;D

Moto Mech

Quote from: skog on June 09, 2011, 07:43:22 PM
Thanks for the welcome  :cheers:

Queensland cold? doubt it. We have had the first snow fall so it is pretty chilly

With the ct I am building a new spare wheel holder then need to fit
Kitchen
Water tank
Stone guard
Better battery and charger and on the list goes  ;D
Mate, take it from a Tasmanian, its friggen cold up here at the moment.
ARB, the only gear for my Landcruiser 105
Red Earth Camper Trailer

crusier76

G'day Skog, welcome to site. enjoy the read!

Shane

Welcome to myswag Steve  :worthles:

skog

Quote from: Moto Mech on June 09, 2011, 07:47:58 PM
Mate, take it from a Tasmanian, its friggen cold up here at the moment.

Well it got to a balmy 8c here today.
The cape is 1 trip that I really want to do

Kman

G'day Steve, welcome to MySwag, what is your CT?
Complete Campsite Nomad and Mitsi Triton

skog

It is made by a small company in Vic called serenity campers.
This our first ct after tenting it with 2 little boys we took the plunge and have loved it.

Gday Steve-o Welcome to myswag  :cheers:

gowalkabout

G'day Steve welcome. good to see more taswegins here. if you spot an orange camprite out and about feel free to come say hi.
and i agree  :worthles:
2007 Camprite TL8s
2012 Nissan Patrol GU8
Formally known as Tas130
www.gowalkabout.com.au
https://www.facebook.com/gowalkabout?ref=hl

flamingo

Gday Steve and Welcome to MySwag.. :cheers:  Phil
Go Tigers!
2005 Navara
2011 Jayco Flamingo

squirell

Hi and welcome, sounds like a battle between the Ministry of Finance and the Department of Defence, good luck, and enjoy your time here.

Squirell/Graeme
Just spendin' the kids inheritence !!

The mods never stop, so get stuck into those whilst you're not camping over winter.

Wandering Tassie

Hi Steve and welcome to My Swag.
I can see snow up on the highlands from my place at the moment. Must be very cold up there because it is bad enough were I am.

trevor

skog

Thanks again gents.

We can see the snow from here Trevor, so next weekend I am taking the family to Ben Lomond to try skiing for the first time.