New member from the Gold Coast

Started by Busta, May 24, 2011, 08:45:06 PM

Busta

G'day all, wish I could brag about my new camper trailer, but we are still in the shopping phase, doing heaps of research here on myswag ;D, well that's my excuse anyway.

The other half and I have been camping for a good few years, started off in a 2 man tent, realising along the way that if we could survive 3 weeks away in it, we would probably make a go of life together.  I'll be keeping my Oztrail, 2 room modified dome for those places where towing isn't appropriate, but am looking for something a bit more convenient and comfortable for our usual haunts.  We seem to be narrowing the choice down to a Jayco type poptop, although time will tell.  We'll generally be towing with my Colorado D/C 4x4, although the missus RAV may be called to duty if we decide to drag the boat along too - say to Noosa.

Lots to look forward to!

Cheers Busta
One more and I'll stay!

Welcome to myswag Busta, there's lots of good stuff here to help with your decision.

buildermidwife

Welcome to Myswag Busta .
Sounds like you have a good plan there .
Look forward to seeing what you eventually decide on .
Cheers Paul .
04 dx 3.0 patrol Goldstream Explorer st

Pete_R

Welcome Busta. Heaps of great info on this forum. We have just sold our tent & are waiting for our new & first camper trailer to be built. Was seriously considering the Jayco swan but then decided on a soft floor camper instead

Hi Busta and welcome to My Swag  :cheers:

Welcome to the forum Busta, I would keep my eye on the classifieds section as a few bargains appear now and then, enjoy your stay

Old Croc + plus one

Hi Busta Welcome to My Swag
Plenty of choices with campers there days Happy Trails

Chris J

Wow three weeks in a tent, my wife only sleeps under the stars. 5 stars that is, welcome on board.
Chaos, Panic, Disorder - My work is done here.

Busta

Thanks for the warm welcome, this seems to be a friendly place with lots of good ideas :cup:.  Much as I'd love to go splash out on something new at the Brissie show, I don't like owing money on toys so will probably end up with something pre-loved that I can fine tune to my requirements.  Must say I am really impressed with the projects section, some of you are craftsmen!
One more and I'll stay!

G'day Busta and welcome to Myswag.  :cheers:

waz65

Welcome to the forum Busta , good luck with choosing a camper trailer , there's heaps of info here to help you become informed on all things camper trailer

G'day & Welcome Busta.

Good luck with choosing your camper, highly recommend hiring a few if you haven't had an opportunity to try many out.

squirell

Hi and welcome, take your time and buy what the budget allows, enjoy the ride.

Squirell/Graeme
Just spendin' the kids inheritence !!