New member, Harvs.

Started by harvs, May 18, 2011, 05:40:06 PM

harvs

Hi there folks.

I've been reading this forum for a while, (great read) thought I should start
Contributing. We have been CT users for a while now, We are a family of 4. 2 kids 3 & 5.
Our first was an Outback Sturt. We now have An Obriens, also pre loved.
We live bayside Melbourne, and usually go bush or beach camping. I like going places I haven't been before.
Although going back to places we really like great too.
A series II discovery td5 gets us where we want to go.

Cheers, Harvs

baldheadedgit

looking good Harvs, and welcome to the nut house,,
BHG :cheers:

Welcome to myswag Harvs, great night shot!

flamingo

Gday Harv"s  Welcome to Myswag. Great to have another Vic here.. Loved the night shot mate looked a great spot...peaceful!   :cheers:  Phil
Go Tigers!
2005 Navara
2011 Jayco Flamingo

Hi Harvs

squirell

Hi and welcome, another Victorian,yipee, enjoy your stay.

Squirell/Graeme
Just spendin' the kids inheritence !!

Gday Harvs and welcome to My Swag :cheers:

Brett B

welcome to my swag Harvs

Welcome to the Forum Harvs, great looking set up you have

blackstump

Welcome Harvs,

top outfit.

They bulid em tuff down at O'brians....

Nice Disco too mate, how does she tow.

IS THERE A PROBLEM OFFICER

G'day Harvs and welcome to Myswag.  :cheers:

Aaron Schubert

harvs

Hey Blackstump,
The Disco tows pretty well, it feels the bigger hills but don't they all.
It is chipped, and has a bigger intercooler which helps negate some
Of the weight of the stuff I have bolted to it.
Harvs

blackstump

Quote from: harvs on May 18, 2011, 10:13:54 PM
Hey Blackstump,
The Disco tows pretty well, it feels the bigger hills but don't they all.
It is chipped, and has a bigger intercooler which helps negate some
Of the weight of the stuff I have bolted to it.
Harvs

yeah, big hills...this is a problem   :'(

Lots of stuff bolted to it..........this is another problem   >:D 8)

love ya work.. :cheers:

IS THERE A PROBLEM OFFICER

Welcome Harvs , Thats a sweet night camp pic now we know what you look like we can camp with you , Yes all of us , Oh your shout  :cheers:

Old Croc + plus one

Hi Havs Welcome to My Swag Happy Trails with your camper nice photos

Hi Harvs and welcome :cheers:
very nice setup you have and a great night photo

G'day & Welcome Harvs.

Can I ask why you moved the Outback on?

harvs

Hi Bigjules,

When we bought the sturt it, it represented great value for our dollar. We did not want to spend heaps on a camper that gets used 6 times year. It was well traveled, but the quality of the outback is great. All I needed to do to is was rewater proof the canvas, and fix a little leak in the floor seem. I could trust it in the heaviest rain. However, there were things I didn't like. Hard to load/pack, heavy tow ball weight, and the alko rubber suspension. It didn't have brakes either, and I think it really needed them. I found a better CT for a price to good to pass up. So far we have used the new Obriens  3 times.I'm really happy with it.
Cheers, Harvs