New member from Adelaide

Started by strawbs, April 03, 2011, 11:35:58 PM

strawbs

I have just purchased a 99 Cub Supamatic offroad which is my first CT, after camping in tents for years I thought I try a CT.
I'm looking at doing a few mods to the old girl soon but I really just want to get out there and see what its like, so a friend recommended this site as it can be very helpfull.

Strawbs.
GU Patrol TI
99 Cub Supamatic offroad

Hi Strawbs and welcome to My Swag, your friend is correct you will find out pretty much anything you want to know on here.

Enjoy the Cub and do you have any pics of it that you can post ???

Welcome to the Forum Strawbs, you have come to the right place for Mod's, heaps here. Enjoy your stay

shrek4

Welcome Strawbs (from a fellow Adelaidian)

One thing you can count on, if it isn't already on this forum somewhere, just ask and you'll promptly get a reply.  :cup:

dno

Welcome to myswag Strawbs, plenty of info here..

dno

Ozzie

Welcome to My Swag Strawbs. Congrats on the purchase - Hope you enjoy it.
Cheers :cheers:

Gday Strawbs and welcome to Myswag  :cheers:

Sounds good mate and you know the drill

cheers BD  ;D

Hi strawbs
welcome enjoy the myswag site
go the cubs
cheers sheeds

buildermidwife

Gday Strewbs
Good to see more people from Adelaide joining in .
cheers Paul
04 dx 3.0 patrol Goldstream Explorer st

strawbs

Thanks for the warm welcome.

Here's a few pics you all. :D
GU Patrol TI
99 Cub Supamatic offroad

Wandering Tassie

Hi Strawbs and welcome to My Swag. Camper looks great. Will give you years of fun.

Strawb

Welcome to my Swag Strawbs.
Funny name that ::)

All the best from Strawb
While intelligent people can simplify the complex, a fool is more likely to complicate the simple.

Muso

Welcome Strawbs from another Cubber. Good choice :cup:
Cheers Glenn

JCOJ

Welcome to the forum strawbs and good to see another Adelaidean on here.

Your Cub looks fantastic - hopefully we will be able to see it and meet you at the upcoming SA MySwag meet over the June long weekend.

Old Croc + plus one

Hi Strawbs
Welcome to My Swag best of luck with your Cub and Happy Trails with it

Geez, for an older camper it is in terrific condition, looks like you've got yourself a bargain.