Author Topic: What are your other hobbies besides campertrailers?  (Read 31098 times)

Offline Garry H

Re: What are your other hobbies besides campertrailers?
« Reply #75 on: April 02, 2011, 09:39:14 PM »
looked at lots of types of racing as family was involved when I was younger, but its lots of $ when I also want to maintain the travel with the family, started to look what else was around and...
then a mate introduced me to a gun club not to far from home...............

Garry

Racer

« Reply #76 on: April 03, 2011, 09:08:06 AM »
Loose women and booze...

When I am not busy doing that I am keeping my wife happy!

« Reply #77 on: April 04, 2011, 11:45:15 AM »
I would love to get into Kart racing. Cheap racing  ;D
Hehehehehehe.

"Cheap, fast or good. Pick any two." <-- applies to any sort of racing!

Offline BradandPeta

• I have a friend's with Jayco's ... I need new ones
« Reply #78 on: April 04, 2011, 04:32:30 PM »
Loose women and booze...

When I am not busy doing that I am keeping my wife happy!

Dude VB doesn't = Booze

Offline camdyson

« Reply #79 on: April 04, 2011, 04:34:16 PM »
Hehehehehehe.

"Cheap, fast or good. Pick any two." <-- applies to any sort of racing!

Now I'm confused - are we talking about racing or women now?......... ;D
Set your chickens free

« Reply #80 on: April 04, 2011, 04:49:44 PM »
My other hobby is sleeping in my swag  ;D

« Reply #81 on: April 04, 2011, 05:20:43 PM »
Now I'm confused - are we talking about racing or women now?......... ;D
That's definitely racing. The one for girls is slightly different : "cheap & fast = good". You just got sidetracked when there was talk about being able to pick any two...  ;D

*runs and hides*

Offline graham

• I used to cruise, now i just PATROL
  • nrnr62
« Reply #82 on: April 04, 2011, 05:37:54 PM »
outback jack i was just reading your post, and i havent forgotten about the spare number plate i have at home (nrnr).  i will get it to you at the next get together we both attend. cheers Graham
nrnr62

Offline kiwipete

« Reply #83 on: April 05, 2011, 07:21:59 PM »
Make Biodiesel
KiwiPete
1991 HDJ80
Explorer Campers & Canvas - Lawson Off Road
http://www.explorercampers.com.au/
Canberra

Offline Blueboy

« Reply #84 on: April 05, 2011, 07:49:40 PM »
Mountain biking while at home and whittling while camping.  Here are a few photos of some of my whittlings.

« Reply #85 on: April 05, 2011, 07:54:26 PM »
Good stuff Blueboy
Thats better work then Jed Clampett's
cheers sheeds

Offline Rowanb

« Reply #86 on: April 05, 2011, 08:01:28 PM »
Racing Dirtbikes even though a broken neck last year has slowed me up. Plus work, ok not a hobby but I enjoy my job,debogging towing stuff what can I say. Here are some pics.
Row and Shaz.
Hubby and Wife team

Offline Rowanb

« Reply #87 on: April 05, 2011, 08:24:06 PM »
Opps 2nd try.
Row and Shaz.
Hubby and Wife team

Offline Johnno convert

« Reply #88 on: April 07, 2011, 08:27:29 AM »
Did I mention snow skiing? Ahh yes where you spend mucho $$ on gear and accommodation only to spend heaps more on lift tickets that take you to the top of the hill only to ski down to the bottom again and catch the lift up only to ski to the bottom again etc etc. Beautiful scenery in the high country.

Offline cruza driver

• ''Custom User Title''
« Reply #89 on: April 07, 2011, 09:56:54 AM »
Great lookin XR Rowan  :cup:
2012 MAZDA BT50 GT AND 2010 OUTBACK EXPANDA

Offline kiwipete

« Reply #90 on: April 07, 2011, 08:19:33 PM »
Mountain biking while at home and whittling while camping.  Here are a few photos of some of my whittlings.

Those are some really nice pieces...   I am very impressed....
KiwiPete
1991 HDJ80
Explorer Campers & Canvas - Lawson Off Road
http://www.explorercampers.com.au/
Canberra

Offline Rowanb

« Reply #91 on: April 07, 2011, 09:47:44 PM »
TY Cruza Driver, do you still have your XR? She is a good bike, bit slow compared to the new stuff but my grin is just as big at the end of the day.   ;D
Row and Shaz.
Hubby and Wife team

Offline cruza driver

• ''Custom User Title''
« Reply #92 on: April 07, 2011, 11:25:28 PM »
TY Cruza Driver, do you still have your XR? She is a good bike, bit slow compared to the new stuff but my grin is just as big at the end of the day.   ;D
Yes mate still got it and it keeps up with my mates on newer bike no worries ;D it's an 02 mdl.  

Yep your right about the grin they have such usable power.
In the new edition of Trailrider Magazine there is a bit of a write up about XR400's and there is a quote ''The rider usually gives up before the XR does''  ;D
« Last Edit: April 08, 2011, 01:15:08 AM by cruza driver »
2012 MAZDA BT50 GT AND 2010 OUTBACK EXPANDA

Offline Rusty

« Reply #93 on: April 08, 2011, 05:49:45 PM »
collecting bundaberg rum bottles full and empty
2018 200 series landcruiser
2021 Jayco silverline outback

Offline eldo

• Wollongong
« Reply #94 on: April 23, 2011, 07:46:53 AM »
Hunting deer, camping and 4wding, actually got a doe hanging in the cool room right now but I wont post up pics , most people think meat comes prepacked and was never on an animal

Offline Johnno convert

« Reply #95 on: April 23, 2011, 01:21:05 PM »
Wont offend me. BTDT. I love the smell of venison in the morning!  ;D

Offline Gowie

« Reply #96 on: April 23, 2011, 01:43:05 PM »
Fishing, Hunting and spending time with the family and friends. By the way Eldo it isn't long till we get there so save me some meat...
Mat.
Toyota Landcruiser HZJ 105R with a Johnnos Off road Camper in tow.
                              "Fully Loaded 4X4"

Offline tonyw

• Tonys Travel Blogs
« Reply #97 on: April 23, 2011, 02:38:16 PM »
Have spent alot of time on a farm as a kid and alot of my adult life in the bush. We used to have to provide for ourselves, so game doesnt bother me, pretty much doesnt matter what it is and i have eaten snakes, lizards grubs, crocs, water buffalo, camel, emu, crested doves all sorts of bush tucker and i like most of it, but i cant stand venison..

« Reply #98 on: April 26, 2011, 01:09:21 PM »
I like to grow stuff, fruit & veg mainly, my grandfather taught me when I spent holidays on his farm. If you can't eat it then don't grow it  ;D

Chillies are my speciality, I currently have jalapeno, habanero, red cayenne, asian birdseye and hot banana growing  >:D

This mornings harvest ready for the missus to make her 'special' chilli sauce  :cup:
« Last Edit: April 26, 2011, 01:43:53 PM by D4D »

Work - Outback  SOLD

Offline jeeps

• The Aussie Storm Shop
« Reply #99 on: April 26, 2011, 03:00:24 PM »
My other interests:

Moto Trials:

Astronomy:

www.aussiestormshop.com.au | www.aussieberkeyshop.com.au
Offroad Camper Trailer with an Austrack top & Drifta kitchen, mostly assembled by me :)