hows it goin

Started by MudRat, March 19, 2011, 01:21:53 PM

MudRat

in the market for a camper any suggestion on what brands to look at and which ones aren't worth the time of day

Welcome to MySwag. The answer to you question is simple, how long is a piece of string? You need to give us some more details before we can give you suggestions.

Ray-C

Welcome to Myswag  MudRat .  :cheers:
C:\Users\Ray\Pictures\2010-08-01 tom price\tom price 017 email.JPG

hutchie62

Hi Mudrat & welcome to Myswag.

MudRat

Quote from: MudRat on March 19, 2011, 01:21:53 PM
in the market for a camper any suggestion on what brands to look at and which ones aren't worth the time of day
lookin for a CT that sleeps 5, 2 Adults 3 kids aged between 3mths to 12yrs built to with stand Xtream 4X4ing

Old Croc + plus one

hi Mudrat Welcome to My Swag

Happy Trails

Welcome to the forum Mudrat, an extreme camper for 5, lots of them out there, do you have a budget in mind??

I have a tambo and am very happy with it, trackabout are good as well as a heap of others. Dont dismiss the second hand market either as a well set up bargain can be found, enjoy the forum and ask away

skmaint

Hi Mudrat.
Welcome to MySwag

Simon.
Your not bogged until you cant move an inch.

waz65

Hi Mudrat & welcome to Myswag , there is heaps of great info on here when you get a CT

davo69 and the Nurse

Welcome to MySwag Mudrat!

Where about's are you based? It might help to narrow your search, and allow you to see and feel a few camper trailers.

Hi Mudrat and welcome to My Swag :cheers:

Hi Mudrat and welcome.
Are you planning a trip to the top, an extended trip or do you go 4wdriving and camping when ever you can kinda thing?
You've got a young family like us, so you'll probably have to take a ton of crap with you.
There are plenty of good brands out there and there are also a lot that are crap.
Get ya self to a 4wd/camping shows and have a look at whats out there, and ask questions of them that are selling them. Even go to a caravan park and ask people what they have and why.
Weights a big thing as well, what is your tug? No point in having something like ours which weighs 1300Kg empty and you have a small 4wd, God knows what it weighs fully packed traveling, 200lt water, two batteries, 2x9 kg gas bottles, 2xspare wheels, the list goes on, Just have a look at the crap we take with us in my signature link
Good luck with it all Mudrat and happy travels.

Wandering Tassie

Hi Mudrat and welcome to My Swag. Good luck in your search for a CT.

G'day Mudrat and welcome to Myswag. :cheers:

timneva

Hi Mudrat,

As hairs mentions, get yourself along to some of the camping and 4x4 shows. We picked up a Cub camper a couple of months back and likewise have 3 kids, but spent the best part of 12 months looking at different CT's / Configurations / Hard and soft floors etc. That way, you can get a feel for what you might be after and the price range. Also a good idea to keep an eye on the second hand market as there are some great deals from time to time