$$$ Become a MYSWAG.ORG Server Supporter by making a donation HERE $$$

Hi People

Started by heathydee, March 05, 2011, 06:19:32 AM

heathydee

I joined up a while ago but now that the Camper Trailer is on the production line it is time to say hello and introduce myself . After several years of travelling Australia in our 1989 HJ 61 with a Howling Moon tent on top we have ordered an Ultimate XTrack and pick it up in June . We have nowhere undercover to park it , so I am busy at the moment digging out a flower bed which will get the black plastic and gravel treatment . There is nothing worse than a C/T sitting on a lawn with grass growing around it . Also doing the brake controller/wiring thing which is complicated by the 60 being a grey import with a 24v electrical system . I have a 12v sub-system charged from a Daihatsu alternator running off the outside of the A/C belt or a 24-12v reducer to charge a third battery . This system currently operates the stereo , cruise control , reversing camera , CB and 4 accessory sockets .
I am looking forward to participating in the forum and hope I can be of help .

Wandering Tassie

Welcome to MySwag. Pick up in June, plenty of time to plan all the extras.
The more you read on here trhe more extras you will want.

Welcome to myswag, those Ultimate's are a nice bit of kit.

Hi heathydee and welcome to the forum, congrats on the utimate  :cheers:

Gonewalkabouts

Welcome to the group, and sounds like a great rig

Gonewalkabouts

G'day Heathydee and welcome to Myswag.  :cheers:

GU_Thomo

Hi Heathydee,

hutchie62

Hi Heathydee & welcome to Myswag, look forward to see some photos when you get your ct.

Welcome to the Forum, a great first camper to start with I am sure you will be happy with it.

healthydee Welcome to MySwag Hope you enjoy the ride whereever it takes you  ;D

Welcome mate good place to be with a heap of people willing to put their hand up if you need help. :cheers:

Exciting times ahead, bet you cant wait to get the CT  :cheers:
Just a word of warning just be wary of this Speewa bloke, he's a funny character and can'bite' at anytime   >:D
;D cheers John

Gonewalkabouts

Quote from: Black Diamond on March 06, 2011, 01:28:49 PM
Welcome mate good place to be with a heap of people willing to put their hand up if you need help. :cheers:

Exciting times ahead, bet you cant wait to get the CT  :cheers:
Just a word of warning just be wary of this Speewa bloke, he's a funny character and can'bite' at anytime   >:D
;D cheers John

I thought Speewa was a homeless demented crazy that just followed the swaggers around one camping trip after another to rumage through their garbage and to steal their thongs.

Then I heard a rumor he was picked up by the RSPCA, who gave him a flea bath, before microchipping him (so his owner can be found) and then given to a good home where he earns his keep scaring away door to door salesman from the owners property.

I could be wrong but that the rumor I'm going with unless somebody else has heard better.

Gonewalkabouts ( wants a pet Speewa also)

Welcome heathydee to my swag  :cheers: enjoy all the great info and community your now a part of  ;D

Quote from: Gonewalkabouts on March 06, 2011, 01:39:18 PM
I thought Speewa was a homeless demented crazy that just followed the swaggers around one camping trip after another to rumage through their garbage and to steal their thongs.

Then I heard a rumor he was picked up by the RSPCA, who gave him a flea bath, before microchipping him (so his owner can be found) and then given to a good home where he earns his keep scaring away door to door salesman from the owners property.

I could be wrong but that the rumor I'm going with unless somebody else has heard better.

Gonewalkabouts ( wants a pet Speewa also)
hmm sounds like my cattle dog :)

Healtydee I see you have met my charactor referees . Both good men ,,,,,,,,,,,,when sober ,,,,, well it might happen  ;D

Quote from: speewa158 on March 06, 2011, 04:53:05 PM
Healtydee I see you have met my charactor referees . Both good men ,,,,,,,,,,,,when sober ,,,,, well it might happen  ;D
;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
Certainly didnt happen today  :cheers: :cheers:
Im not Jober as a Sudge  :cheers: :cheers:

no one told them it was my swag and not my sway  :cheers:

Old Croc + plus one

Hi and welcome to My Swag

Happy Trails with your Camper