General => General Discussion => Topic started by: me217 on January 02, 2016, 02:58:34 PM
hey everyone. bit of an issue with the feral grubs living next door.
bit of a back round.
the owner of the house rents out rooms to from what i can tell ex criminals/drug @#$% garbage. the owner lives there and is just as bad as them.
when i say they are feral im talking, blasting music at 2am, swearing their heads off. having arguments. there was even a punch up in the front yard.
and on Christmas day i was outside playing with my 4 year old daughter, and they were screaming out "Santa is fake, Christmas is a lie." now i was lucky that my daughter ignored them. but they also are abusive to my wife when I'm not home and she happens to be leaving the house.
i have called the cops many times regarding either the music or their behavior and if the cops even show up they have a quick talk to them and move on, and nothing changes.
I've had to refrain myself from going over there and just caving their skulls in. as i would be doing society a favour. but i just gotta keep reminding myself i got to much to lose.
i've contacted the council regarding the issue and they have gone to visit, but the owner is conveniently not home when they go. so they can't do anything. i have heard stories that the front steps on their house went missing for a couple weeks every year cause of debt collectors. cause apparently they are only allowed to go to the front door.
now my question, what the hell can i do that wont get me put in jail.
and before you mention it. we are currently looking to move but finances are very limited at the moment.
We have had a similar situation with feral neighbors for several years untill I confronted them 1 xmas day, after a few heated words 1 of them grabbed me by the arm and slung me around and onto the ground. Best thing they could have done for us, as I then had grounds to lay charges of assault, the police had to attend because of the assault and quietened them down as they were all drunk. They came back the next day when the ferals had sobered up and talked to them, then came and talked to me and asked if I wanted to press charges, I asked if I didn't press charges immediately could I still proceed with them at a later date, the reply was yes. So I told the police to tell the ferals that I would hold the charges in obeyance until we had trouble ever again. That was 4 years ago and we haven't had any problems since.
Or you could start to build something, join the cfmeu, and ask Setka to give you a hand >:D
Whatever you do, make sure with any/every interaction you have video recording for evidence. Keep a note/log book and write everything down. That way if it ever goes to court you have more than their word against yours.
I would definitely be installing a camera or two in my yard.... I feel for you buddy. Unfortunately sometimes its only worth fighting the fights you can win and this one appears a bit tricky...... You need to start having beers with the local copper......
Feakn drugo housos....... grrrrr
As seen on CH9's ACA - there may be not much you can do.... except move; when your finances become better.....
I really feel for you and your family. ... I have had to endure unpleasant antisocial neighbours in the past (nowhere as bad as your lot) - and it puts a big dampner on even being at home. ....
Does anyone know if a call into the ATO about "the landlord's suspected cash dealings with the rent" .... would work at all?
Only trouble with anything you do.... is that your neighbours will know that you are the suspected chief complainants in any matter..... aka retaliations
They already know its me. And I've already fitted cameras on the house for that reason. And I'm pretty sure they won't take a swing at me. As they seem to know the law quite well. A bit like they have had a lot of experience with the cops. The council is also trying to chase up the owner cause the owner has built a room 500mm from the fence line and the law here is 1500mm but again it's been three months and nothing.
How to remove drug house from neighbourhood. ;D
Having been in your situation, for the inconvenience and expence, Do yourself a favour up stakes and move if renting to save your family the stress toll and anguish of putting up with the trash 24 / 7 .
How to remove drug house from neighbourhood. ;D
that thought has crossed my mind many times. trust me
I'm going through something similar here. Loud music as we speak. Police will get called very soon. I suppose the music is better than listening to domestic arguments, proper domestic arguments. The wife has moved out. Now just the husband being a f/wit.
The joys of it all.
i feel your pain. there is about 6 or so living next door atm.
As stated, move ASAP.
Anything you do will make it worse and your family is most at risk.
16 years, we lived with feral next door, cameras, cops, child welfare, council, none of which helped.
The only thing that saved us was when the house was condemned and he had to sell. Yes we had a party !!!
What D4D said. We had similar issues and were advised by the police to make diary entries of every incident so that if it went to court we had a complete record of events. Whatever happens it isn't going to be easy for you. It seems that the laws are only there to protect the rubbish.
Other than that do you know anybody who could go around and just have a quiet word so to speak?
Hope you get a result sooner rather than later.
Ken
Take up building pulse jets and fire it up when the neighbours start getting a bit rowdy https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-O-JWddgagk (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-O-JWddgagk) ;D
Start mowing the lawns at 3am.
When they complain say "oh sorry,didnt think we were concerned about noise pollution in this neighborhood "
On a serious note its bloody hard to do much about without things escalating out of control
Ive got a ferrel wench nextdoor with 2 off the rail kids and every morning and night they are yelling and screaming.
Im reluctant to do anything about it as she called the council and got us a parking ticket in our own driveway because the back 2 wheels were on the footpath....the day we were moving in.
Some people are just arsehole, there are only 3 options.
Grin and bare it.
Take the risk of causing confrontation and hope for the best and live with the consiquences .
Or move.
Ive gone for option 1...at this stage anyway
Do they have a garden shed?
Start stockpiling urea in their shed & after a few months ring the feds & say you think you have a terrorist cell next door. Just make sure you pay cash for the urea ???????????????????? dont forget to put a jerry of diesel in as well ????
Lol
Buy the property next door and rent it to your choice of tenant.....
Do they have a garden shed?
Start stockpiling urea in their shed & after a few months ring the feds & say you think you have a terrorist cell next door. Just make sure you pay cash for the urea ???????????????????? dont forget to put a jerry of diesel in as well ????
I have that in my shed... ;D
Everytime a mate of mines feral neighbours used to play music till who knows when, first thing the next morning he would start up his boat right next to the neighbours house and give it a bootfull >:D >:D A 350 Chev sure makes a lot of noise :angel:
After a while, the turds got the message. A lawn mower, wiper snipper, leaf blower etc would be a fine substitute ;D
^^ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HFNfH_EY9J8 (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HFNfH_EY9J8) ;D
I've done the mowing thing but funny enough you can sleep through slot when your spaced out on drugs and still drunk from the night before. Also to put urea in there garden shed I'd probably have to move their grow station.
You keep calling the Police for a breach of the peace until they give up and desist-
https://www.sa.gov.au/topics/housing-property-and-land/housing/resolving-problems-and-disputes/disruptive-and-noisy-neighbours/report-disruptive-neighbours (https://www.sa.gov.au/topics/housing-property-and-land/housing/resolving-problems-and-disputes/disruptive-and-noisy-neighbours/report-disruptive-neighbours)
They can be prosecuted for continual breach of the peace and it's what you pay your taxes for :police:
PS: It also gives the Police a reason to be inside their abode and snooping around and if they're druggies they risk being caught with illicit drugs to boot :-*
My father In law had issues with people breaking into the business he worked in up in Townsville.
The narrowed it down to the likely suspects (derro extended family living next door) and a friend of a friend called a mate and the local motorcycle club dropped around and paid them a visit one Sunday morning and had a chat.
The gentlemen concerned must have been very eloquent and made a good case because some of the missing gear turned up in time for start of work on Monday and there were no further break ins.
Unfortunately I think the club has disbanded in the last few years due to some members being less than discreet.
I had druggos living next to my place in Mayfield (Newcastle)when I was at uni. They weren't a problem for us as my gear was even crappier than theirs. I did get a few 4am wake-ups though; the drug squad found that just outside my bedroom window was a good place to get tooled up before visiting next door.
A couple of domestic violence calls to the local cops should start things nicely....
Or as mentioned before call the cops all the time, this will create a record of all their occurrences. You saw someone with a firearm at the window etc.
Ingredients..........
ladder and leaf blower.
7am start after one of their benders......
Time to do your gutters but only on their side.......
>:D >:D ;D :angel:
You keep calling the Police for a breach of the peace until they give up and desist-
https://www.sa.gov.au/topics/housing-property-and-land/housing/resolving-problems-and-disputes/disruptive-and-noisy-neighbours/report-disruptive-neighbours (https://www.sa.gov.au/topics/housing-property-and-land/housing/resolving-problems-and-disputes/disruptive-and-noisy-neighbours/report-disruptive-neighbours)
They can be prosecuted for continual breach of the peace and it's what you pay your taxes for :police:\
yea good luck with that.
One night in our former residence - (townhouse in Paddington, Qld)... we were woken at about 3am by what sounded like a plane crashing into the complex .....
It was actually the police smashing down the front door of the mongrel next door druggie & party neighbours - who were resisting arrest at the time ....
And that ain't like you see on TV.... For the Qld police to get permission to do that a neighbour employed by the CMC told us that they first have to get permission from "so many levels up".....
I used to "fantasize" about entering their garage... slapping off all the power/lighting breakers... and then hitting the board with some sort of bogg up foam adhesive. ... Just to send them into the dark ages for a bit. Grrrrr
It also gives the Police a reason to be inside their abode and snooping around and if they're druggies they risk being caught with illicit drugs to boot :-*
Not in Queensland it doesn’t. Not sure in other states.
this will create a record of all their occurrences. You saw someone with a firearm at the window etc.
Unless it is a BS call (i.e. no guns in the house) then the cops will never take you seriously.
Ingredients..........
ladder and leaf blower.
7am start after one of their benders......
Time to do your gutters but only on their side....
Then they complain, or another neighbour, and you are in the poo for breaking a local law which is nothing to do with the police.
And that ain't like you see on TV.... For the Qld police to get permission to do that a neighbour employed by the CMC told us that they first have to get permission from "so many levels up".....
Not that hard actually.
Basically drug and welfare money carries more weight than tax payers.🌵
If you live in Qld, give the cops a ring and tell them you have seen Bandito's coming and going there at all times of the night.
Likely wont do you any good, but motorcycle gangs seem to be the only laws the rozzers feel like enforcing in the sunshine state, so you might just be lucky.
Loud music any time of the day is illegal
More than 5 unrelated persons living at the same address is illegal
No one will do anything about either.
What legislation? I will use it the next time the mad mate and his family tell me he is coming for a visit.
If you live in Qld, give the cops a ring and tell them you have seen Bandito's coming and going there at all times of the night.
Likely wont do you any good, but motorcycle gangs seem to be the only laws the rozzers feel like enforcing in the sunshine state, so you might just be lucky.
This is what the council is wanting to speak to them about. And when the cops show up they just knock on the door and warn them and leave. Although one time they did take one away with them and they spent a night in jail. Not sure what for but they were back the next day. But funny thing is they were quiet for a couple of days after that.
But before long they were back to it. Now I'm just trying to do everything in my power legally to annoy them as much as possible. Bit of payback.
For example. Just tonight I heard them yelling about my bathroom light being bright. So I turned the heat lamps on aswell. Just to up the brightness a little.
Do you have motion sensor lights?? if not you should get some installed with 500w floodlight globes next to the bushes in the front yard pointing at their house
Know much about electronics ? Maybe it wouldnt be a good idea to do this https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FIU8WZR9DNA (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FIU8WZR9DNA) ;D
Bloody hell. That seems safe. And I got told building a spot welder from a microwave transformer was dangerous. I think people would have a heart attack if I did this.
Youd be hard pressed to find more than 5 unrelated persons in queensland wouldnt you
That was such a set up i couldnt help myself
Not from tas dik, most of us up here are ex vic/nsw and drive ladas. Vic is still home to the best sport in the world
Bloody hell. That seems safe. And I got told building a spot welder from a microwave transformer was dangerous. I think people would have a heart attack if I did this.
Was n Me >:D :angel: ;D
Youd be hard pressed to find more than 5 unrelated persons in queensland wouldnt you
Fairly safe to say your not Tasmanian then :)
Lol
Fairly safe if you don't mind not having any more kids, and the odd tumour or too growing inside you. ;D
... most of us up here are ex vic/nsw....
i think that was the point he was making, the state was fine until they all moved up here ;D :cheers:
I don't envy your situation.
A lot of us talk about retaliation etc but most of us would be too gutless to follow through. Also you are the one that has to live with the repercussions with a young family of your own.
One night in our former residence - (townhouse in Paddington, Qld)... we were woken at about 3am by what sounded like a plane crashing into the complex .....
It was actually the police smashing down the front door of the mongrel next door druggie & party neighbours - who were resisting arrest at the time ....
I used to "fantasize" about entering their garage... slapping off all the power/lighting breakers... and then hitting the board with some sort of bogg up foam adhesive. ... Just to send them into the dark ages for a bit. Grrrrr
One of the raids on our neighbour, we got woken at 6am by police using 2 x petrol powered metal saws cutting through his double garage sectional tilt a door. That was a wake up call !!!
That's a terrible predicament. It's not true to say the law only protects the dirtbags, but it is frustrating that there seems little one can do without breaking the law oneself.
We had dealers living on both sides of our house, though they weren't a menace at all, in fact I got along quite well with them. One family was particularly kind to my eldest daughter, but things went bad all of a sudden and they bailed out, so we moved next door into the place they'd left. A few weeks later the cops turned up looking for the previous occupants... He's now doing ~20 years for cooking meth.
We still live there, and the other one has reformed apparently, is still mates with another neighbour. I used to dream about lifting a roof tile and finding stacks of cash hidden there.
Not since all the Bloody Kiwi's have moved here ;D ;D ;D
Lol.
Doing our bit to add to the geene pool bro
Fairly safe if you don't mind not having any more kids, and the odd tumour or too growing inside you. ;D
the no more kids part i'm fine with as long everything else still worked ;D but the tumours I'm not to keen on.
If their under 30 maybe something like this . https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9QLK-buJYbU (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9QLK-buJYbU)
About 25 years ago my parents also has drug dealers move in next door, but these guys were smart as extremely polite, no parties or loud music and even for a rental property kept the yard immaculate.
They changed the house number to large letters and kept the front door light on at all times so customers could get the right house. Basically day and night cars would pull up, run inside and then gone within minutes.
They were probably in the house for 2 years without a problem so very lucky.
I've got new neighbours moving in at present. If they have a yappy dog or obnoxious kids I'll start learning the bag pipes.
HaHa, bagpipes, i can just picture you as the guy in this video.
Check it out.. ;D ;D
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cnVjkE87FDY (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cnVjkE87FDY)
My neighbour knocked on my door at 2:30 this morning, can you believe that? 2:30am?
Luckily for him I was still up playing my Bagpipes.
About 25 years ago my parents also has drug dealers move in next door, but these guys were smart as extremely polite, no parties or loud music and even for a rental property kept the yard immaculate.
They changed the house number to large letters and kept the front door light on at all times so customers could get the right house. Basically day and night cars would pull up, run inside and then gone within minutes.
That was essentially my experience.
Does make you wonder. If only they put the same amount of effort into something legit they could probably be quite successful.
You could always join a bikie gang like the Hells Angels, that would sort them out.
Come to think about it, maybe it won't.
Stop picking on these poor people! I bet if you sat in court if one of them were facing charges you would hear what a hard life they have had and they are suddenly getting their lives sorted and the magistrate or judge would apologise for holding them up and let them go with no punishment. Remember these people are the best breeders and a lot of our taxes support them, and they vote! Good luck. Kevin
You could always join a bikie gang like the Hells Angels, that would sort them out.
Come to think about it, maybe it won't.
I actually found it abit strange when we were in Tasmania, seeing all the bikie club houses still operating publicly there. It didn't take me long to get used to not having them here in Qld.
My neighbours and I have an "understanding"; if they want to crank music and make lots of noise until late in the evening/early morning, I will repay the favour in kind with my band's 2000 watt RMS PA aimed in their general direction with a good sampling of slayer, megadeth, and various other ear bleeding bands from about 6:00am the following morning. Seems to work. :)
Stop picking on these poor people! I bet if you sat in court if one of them were facing charges you would hear what a hard life they have had and they are suddenly getting their lives sorted and the magistrate or judge would apologise for holding them up and let them go with no punishment. Remember these people are the best breeders and a lot of our taxes support them, and they vote! Good luck. Kevin
:cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup:
My neighbours and I have an "understanding"; if they want to crank music and make lots of noise until late in the evening/early morning, I will repay the favour in kind with my band's 2000 watt RMS PA aimed in their general direction with a good sampling of slayer, megadeth, and various other ear bleeding bands from about 6:00am the following morning. Seems to work. :)
All fair and well but generally if you go head to head with ferals the ferals will win because they have nothing to lose and you have everything to lose.
You just have to appear to be crazier than they are - in my case, Im told thats not hard. But yeah I get what you mean. Traditional methods for dealing with this sort of thing dont usually work.
My neighbours and I have an "understanding"; if they want to crank music and make lots of noise until late in the evening/early morning, I will repay the favour in kind with my band's 2000 watt RMS PA aimed in their general direction with a good sampling of the Wiggles, teletubbies, small potato's and various other ear bleeding tunes from about 6:00am the following morning. Seems to work. :)
Fixed it for ya . ;D
HAHAHAHA yeah but then I would be punishing myself at the same time :)
How to deal with druggo neighbours? Maybe take a leaf out the animal world rule book when they're out of it on eucalyptus all the time-
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O0cAx1jLbJk (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O0cAx1jLbJk)
Piss off dopey as this is a middle class tree and there's only so much a respectable koala can bear ;D
Does make you wonder. If only they put the same amount of effort into something legit they could probably be quite successful.
Just a heads up into the thinking of some of these young dealers.
An 18 year old fresh out of school will earn anywhere from $7hr as a trainee to perhaps $17hr as a casual labourer.
Dealing drugs can earn you $120k in the first year.
Very tempting for any young person.
:police:
An 18 year old fresh out of school will earn anywhere from $7hr as a trainee to perhaps $17hr as a casual labourer.
:police:
And free food and board for the next five years once they are caught.
With a cell mate called bubba >:D
olice:
I have a mate who is a bricklayer and his apprentice did this. He could make heaps more money dealing ice so quit.......
Your kidding... not even a slap on the arse.
free five year holiday, sounds tempting. can i bring my camper. lol
You could always invite Myswag to your place for a BBQ....
If they are dealing and not just abusing, have a word with the next bikie you see. Some businesses don't like when another business cuts in on their market share.
What if they like megadeath?
i reckon muzak would work better or have one of you kids learn an amplified violin. Absolutely no chance that they would enjoy that.
Seriously though. Keep recording rego numbers of visitors and times of visits etc. Feed them to crime stoppers weekly. Coppers absolutely love that sort of intel.
The issue as I see it - these deadShits have nothing to lose....
You can call the cops on em 290380239840239 times and nothing will happen... They know it, you know it and I know it...
But if they get wind that your dobbing them in, they will start slashing your tyres, poisioning your pets, burning out your car, watching wen you leave, break in and steal all your Shit..
If they get caught, nothing will happen to them... they will cop a "community corrections order" what ever the **** that is supposed to do ..
Move is your only option..
We had some dead head druggo thiefs next door for a couple years.
Caused no end of trouble for the neighbourhood.
Then my Mate built a house across the street.
I had a street wide bbq when the house was finished and he moved in.
Even the druggos rucked up for the free food.
I introduced them to my Mate who made sure they knew he was a Senior Sargeant in the Cairns Police.
Less than a month later their house was sold and a lovely family now lives there.
And it was a nice quiet month while they were selling their house.
Exactly.
Ive found the same rules exist for debt collectors you employ for recovery of money from for mentioned people.
Nothing worse than white trash that made just enough money to move to a better suburb but ripped everyone off through the whole process to maintain the image and the lie.
Even better when the guy you pay 1700 in fees slaps you with another grand and i still dont have my coin.
Im an angry man
We had some dead head druggo thiefs next door for a couple years.
Caused no end of trouble for the neighbourhood.
Then my Mate built a house across the street.
I had a street wide bbq when the house was finished and he moved in.
Even the druggos rucked up for the free food.
I introduced them to my Mate who made sure they knew he was a Senior Sargeant in the Cairns Police.
Less than a month later their house was sold and a lovely family now lives there.
And it was a nice quiet month while they were selling their house.
Expanding from Bills comment, maybe you or one of the neighbours could offer a room and board to a wannabe actor.
Then again you'd probably go to jail for impersonating a police officer but not for selling drugs to teenagers. Maybe just start dealing and selling at a cheaper price than them and run their business into the ground so they can't afford to live there anymore.
(http://weknowmemes.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/10/they-chose-trick-and-told-me-todo-my-worst-disaster-girl.jpg)
Maybe buy a case of beer knock on the door on a quiet day and just explain some of the problems, leave em the beers and you never know things might get a bit better. They will always be feral but next time you tell them to quiet down your not just the angry guy next door they all hate you will be the guy next doors who gives them beers every now and then. They won't live there forever and a small victory is still a victory.
Your not his neighbor whos just run out of beer are you?
If our Police Force were as gung-ho as the USA you could try this:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Swatting
Your not his neighbor whos just run out of beer are you? 
No, but if any of my neighbours are reading this you know what to do...
Lol
they get given enough free stuff from the government, people like that don't respect anything and should just be put down like a rabid dog. actually i'd prefer a rabid dog it might be treatable.
Cut your nose off to spite your face?
another update. they started yelling at me and the owner came out and threatened me. just another day in my fun life.
Bugger! Definition of assault in Vic includes 'to put a person in fear of force or violence' not sure about qld. Maybe have him charged then an intervention order or similar...
problem is no voice recording. my word against his
i do have video of it, already backed up the copy. problem is cant make out his face.
It's still evidence. Body language can be just as important as the spoken word. Your personal evidence would be enough to ID him. The 'his word against mine' would be what was said.
Start carrying a voice recorder. Cheap as chips. Get one that looks like a pen......
i'm currently in the process of setting up a permanent one on that corner of the house.
It's still evidence. Body language can be just as important as the spoken word. Your personal evidence would be enough to ID him. The 'his word against mine' would be what was said.
Start carrying a voice recorder. Cheap as chips. Get one that looks like a pen......
or an axe.
There are pen cameras that take pretty good vision also.
Look like a fat fountain pen, they actually write too.
Records onto a microSD Card in the pen.
Readily available on the internet. Run on button batteries.
Really good for coppers and traffic stops.
just my luck i'd never have the pen on me. as i dont carry them often, unless im at work.
You need a Myswag pocket protector. ;D
another update. they started yelling at me and the owner came out and threatened me. just another day in my fun life.
Maybe they read the forum and saw your choice of topic and got themselves wound up..................................nah they can't read.
Yea i just want raise my 2c here on the whole thing of playing music and mowing lawns at 7am.
Whilst the druggo neighbors are keeping everyone up at night, contributing to the problem by adding to the belligerent levels of noise early the following morning really screws with the essential workers who live in your area. I am talking about the nurses, coppers, paramedics, truckers and fireys who spending their working lives on permanent rotating work rosters, often having short turnarounds between night shifts / afternoon shifts, long runs of night shifts, and never ending random shift patterns whilst still having responsibilities to meet during the normal daylight hours. These workers rarely have a say in their shift patterns and their bosses don't take being tired as an excuse for mistakes or not to coming in.
You might think you're making a clever point by waking up the whole neighborhood with your collection of 2-stroke engines but you chances are you might also be playing with peoples lives without realising it. An overtired nurse or copper could make a critical mistake on their next shift that costs them their career or impacts someones health, simply because their sleep was so disturbed. An overtired trucker might loose control and kill someone.
did you take a case of VB over to them? probably should have taken something nicer :cheers:
Got a cousin with a motorhome https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gd_qt_ijuSs (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gd_qt_ijuSs) ;D
If you've got a smartphone just use the voice memo app. I have my phone on me pretty much all the time rather than carrying a specific voice recorder.
just my luck i'd never have the pen on me. as i dont carry them often, unless im at work.
aha - the pen IS mightier than the sword... ;D
i'm currently using an old android phone as a wireless mic and my server is monitoring it and recording when sensed. also i very rarely have my phone on me when i'm home hate carrying things around.
also i don't want to jinx things but they have been fairly quiet since last weekend. and one of the blow ins that drove off after the arguement, (completely off her face) hasn't been back. i heard her car twice that night, around 2 am. and that's the last ive seen her. its not hard to miss her car as the brakes squeal really badly all the time and half her exhaust has rusted off. i saw the back foot of exhaust in their driveway a couple of weeks ago. so hopefully shes gone for good (or even better, removed herself from the gene pool) as she was the worst.
Or OD'
Get yourself a big bucket of prawns. Wait till they leave the house. Sneak into the back yard with a ladder. Climb on the roof and move one or two tiles aside and pour some of the prawns into the ceiling space. Distribute evenly throughout the house for maximum effect.
Guarantee they will be gone in a month...!
Unfortunately that wouldn't work as the wind is always blowing my way. I can always smell there pot and smokes. Also the feral came back today. Unfortunately she didn't off herself. I wouldn't be that lucky.
How are you getting on? I've kept out of this thread as we're in the same boat. My advice keep forwarding info to crime stoppers if you think they are dealing drugs - each piece of info adds up. If you can get other neighbours on board then more info from differing sources flowing in add credibility and vital info.
Our neighbours got raided twice as a result of information passed on. The main player is now remanded until next month and the property is slowly being emptied by his 'hanger ons'..... To the point that myself and a few neighbours called the fire brigade to extinguish the HUGE bonfire they just lit next to my shed and fence!
Firies as usual did a great job and got it out before any damage to my stuff of other neighbours stuff got toasted - then they called police who attended and interviewed the numpties who lit it without a permit in a fire restricted period ;D
Was pretty good having an impromptu street party with all the neighbours out sniggering at the $&@?tards! :cup:
Anyway, my point is keep the pressure up and the information flowing...there is light at the end of the tunnel.
PM me if you need more info.
Tim
I think the free beer option is worth a second thought, but modify it to make it a carton of cheap screw top bottles of wine.
Just stick a birthday card to Aunt Mary on it and leave it there when no-one is home. They will assume a mistake has been made and think they had a win.
Just make sure the wine has 30% battery acid mixed in, and don't leave fingerprints.
I have seen this type of problem solved very effectively after a certain persons wife and daughter were threatened.
To me threatening women and children is a deal breaker for me and one should not take prisoners.
We all know that these deadbeats have no respect for law or authority and think they can do what they like with impunity.
So a couple of gentlemen in balaclavas paid them a visit, kicking in the front door and trashing the place.
No mention was made of why or what for, except that they were advised to move on or next time it would get a little bloody.
They would suspect one of their deadbeat mates or possibly an unhappy customer or dealer.
On leaving a few windows and walls were a little destroyed, just to make the place comfortable.
They called the cops, and the cops asked if this person if they saw anything and this person mentioned that there were a lot of druggies hanging around all the time, which ones did they want to know about?
This person could honestly say that he had no idea who did it, as they had balaclavas on.
Long story short, they left, cowards who threaten women are not brave enough to stand and fight.
I am also aware of another time when problems were solved without bloodshed.
At a certain beach side suburb, a couple of fly in louts were stealing, bashing and generally threatening people in the area.
A group of men got together and grabbed the louts, bundled them into a RIB and headed off shore some miles.
Reaching a suitably distant location they tossed the louts into the drink and said that they could swim back.
or
They could leave the area immediately.
On the way back to shore they were advised that next time, they would be taken further out and left there.
Result, they packed up and left that night.
Problem solved
Cops have to work within the law.
These type of people know the law, their rights and how to abuse them.
If someone has no respect for you or the law, You need not show them any respect, and the law will protect them no more than it protected you.
The only way to fix these issues is to work outside the law, as they do, and let them know that it will not protect them.
Just be sure that they dont know who it was that did the deed.
The issue as I see it - these deadShits have nothing to lose....
You can call the cops on em 290380239840239 times and nothing will happen... They know it, you know it and I know it...
But if they get wind that your dobbing them in, they will start slashing your tyres, poisioning your pets, burning out your car, watching wen you leave, break in and steal all your Shit..
If they get caught, nothing will happen to them... they will cop a "community corrections order" what ever the **** that is supposed to do ..
Move is your only option..
Sorry to repeat it, but Bird is right.
Whatever you do to people like that will just antagonise them and make things worse.
Whatever formal or legal action you take will only inflame the situation.
We had some issues with our neighbours, though not quite so serious, but she was a nutter who scared my children and tried her best to get at us.
It didn't work thankfully, but it was annoying non the less. We have since moved for other reasons and it is onto bigger and better things.
Pick up the pieces, get on with your life. Trust me good things happen to good people. It will be for the better good of your family.
You don't need to put up with that in your life.
Best of luck with it, I feel for you mate.
How are you getting on? I've kept out of this thread as we're in the same boat. My advice keep forwarding info to crime stoppers if you think they are dealing drugs - each piece of info adds up. If you can get other neighbours on board then more info from differing sources flowing in add credibility and vital info.
Our neighbours got raided twice as a result of information passed on. The main player is now remanded until next month and the property is slowly being emptied by his 'hanger ons'..... To the point that myself and a few neighbours called the fire brigade to extinguish the HUGE bonfire they just lit next to my shed and fence!
Firies as usual did a great job and got it out before any damage to my stuff of other neighbours stuff got toasted - then they called police who attended and interviewed the numpties who lit it without a permit in a fire restricted period ;D
Was pretty good having an impromptu street party with all the neighbours out sniggering at the $&@?tards! :cup:
Anyway, my point is keep the pressure up and the information flowing...there is light at the end of the tunnel.
Tim
quick update, the last couple of weeks they have been pretty good. it appears that the worst of all. the one that was in the room (formerly next to house.) has moved out. they have been alittle noiser here and there but no worse then any one neighbour. and at respectable hours. and what i think really shut them down was the fact that they got paid a visit by the council regarding their illegal building 500mm from my fence line. i came home the other day to find that they have started pulling the walls down back to a carport. so hopefully that will be the end of it. but i'm guessing it will be a couple of quiet weeks and then they make up for it at about 2 am. will keep you updated.
You could try this.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FIU8WZR9DNA&feature=youtu.be (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FIU8WZR9DNA&feature=youtu.be)
Just another Mad Russian Scientist Inventor.
Tim
From your article, I could do with a 50/60 ltr fridge and a brush cutter ;D
Your poor bastard. Hope it gets resolved sooner rather later. I've never had druggie neighbours, but like many of us, have endured neighbours with "issues".
You could try this.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FIU8WZR9DNA&feature=youtu.be (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FIU8WZR9DNA&feature=youtu.be)
Just another Mad Russian Scientist Inventor.
OH I'm so going to try that...!!