General => General Discussion => Topic started by: Swannie on August 05, 2015, 08:32:37 PM

Title: Should Bird be a moderator :)?
Post by: Swannie on August 05, 2015, 08:32:37 PM
What do you reckon swaggers  >:D
Title: Re: Should Bird be a moderator :)?
Post by: Brett B on August 05, 2015, 08:34:50 PM
yep ;D
Post by: Black Diamond on August 05, 2015, 08:40:51 PM
Yep he should be premier too  :-*  :-*
Post by: KingBilly on August 05, 2015, 08:46:16 PM
Yep he should be premier too  :-*  :-*

Make him PM.  Would get my vote

Post by: Bird on August 05, 2015, 08:51:40 PM
**** yea!
Bbooooooooo....

Thats racist ya ****!

im offended....
Post by: peter01 on August 05, 2015, 08:55:06 PM
What do you reckon swaggers  >:D

Post by: Black Diamond on August 05, 2015, 08:59:49 PM
In all seriousness. Behind that keyboard is one of the most generous, caring blokes I've met who would give an arm for a stranger let alone someone he knows. It just happens that he also lookes like a bloody big Koala too and almost as cuddly  :-* :-*
He certainly puts in around here :cheers:

Post by: peter01 on August 05, 2015, 09:01:41 PM
In all seriousness. Behind that keyboard is one of the most generous, caring blokes I've met who would give an arm for a stranger let alone someone he knows. It just happens that he also lookes like a bloody big Koala too and almost as cuddly  :-* :-*
He certainly puts in around here :cheers:

agree
Post by: GeoffA on August 05, 2015, 09:03:45 PM
Well said BD :cup:.......but I'll let YOU give him a cuddle :o......
Post by: Lloyd65 on August 05, 2015, 09:04:50 PM
Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes
Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes
Post by: Swannie on August 05, 2015, 09:05:20 PM
**** yea!
Bbooooooooo....

Thats racist ya ****!

im offended....
I'm offended that your offended
Post by: KingBilly on August 05, 2015, 09:07:42 PM
If he was made a mod, would that mean he couldn't be obnoxious anymore?

Post by: scarpsD40 on August 05, 2015, 09:10:17 PM
Jim Trott says yes
Post by: macca on August 05, 2015, 09:21:50 PM
If he was made a mod, would that mean he couldn't be obnoxious anymore?

That's impossible. 
But in all seriousness  I gotta  agree with BD, he is a very  genuine  guy who made me feel very  welcome the first time I went on a Swaggers trip.
Come on Bird time to post one of your gooey pictures now

If he was a moderator  Lino and I would be banned coz we barrack for the Bombers  but he's got my vote

Post by: jw2170 on August 05, 2015, 09:33:11 PM
I have been a mod on another forum and understand what the commitment is.

If he wants it, let him have it.... :cup:
Post by: AdrianLR on August 05, 2015, 09:34:54 PM
+1
Post by: macca on August 05, 2015, 09:44:06 PM
+1
Think that should be +2, I think he'd have your daughters  vote too  wouldn't he 
Post by: Bad Scott on August 05, 2015, 10:30:58 PM
Jim Trott says yes
Baahaaa.

I'm also with JT :D
Post by: noel_w on August 05, 2015, 10:56:52 PM
Bird for Speaker, that position is vacant. Has he got a chopper? Ha ha, no need he is a bird - he can fly all by himself
Post by: AdrianLR on August 05, 2015, 11:46:34 PM
Think that should be +2, I think he'd have your daughters  vote too  wouldn't he 

+3 then as the son keeps reminding me that Bird didn't get bogged
Post by: Robbo on August 06, 2015, 05:40:55 AM
Yes, Bird would be a great Mod.

Go Bruce  ;D
Post by: JCAT on August 06, 2015, 06:23:32 AM
Yes from me, only met him once but seems like a great bloke

Post by: Green rv on August 06, 2015, 07:31:55 AM
for a man thats so talented and good looking,

id vote for that

Adam
Post by: speewa158 on August 06, 2015, 08:00:14 AM
He could set standards for us all to aspire to at Catchups   . They may be very low but Standards at the very least  :cheers: :cheers:

Post by: Kangaron on August 06, 2015, 08:24:48 AM
Well we know he does read every post witin seconds of submission

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

Post by: Bird on August 06, 2015, 08:46:20 AM
I'm offended that your offended
well **** yaself ya ****!
Post by: KingBilly on August 06, 2015, 12:59:26 PM
well **** yaself ya ****!

Mellowing in anticipation of a mod appointment Bird?

Previously, the above two words would have only had one * per word  ;D ;D ;D

Post by: Rumpig on August 06, 2015, 07:10:26 PM
for a man thats so talented and good looking,

id vote for that

Adam
i didn't realize how much you must have had to drink at the Brekky Creek the other night mate, must have been bucket loads to come up with a statement like that...lol
Post by: lino6 on August 06, 2015, 08:22:58 PM

If he was a moderator  Lino and I would be banned coz we barrack for the Bombers  but he's got my vote

Yep I reckon you are right! But too be fair the only thing Carlton supporters have to look forward to is others misfortune!

I reckon make SJ and scarps moderators, that should cull the member numbers a bit!!
Post by: Swannie on August 06, 2015, 08:32:13 PM
I'm not sure Lino me thinking it will just fuel scarps post count hoaring nature  >:D
Post by: lino6 on August 06, 2015, 08:34:19 PM
I'm not sure Lino me thinking it will just fuel scarps post count hoaring nature  >:D

Doesn't sound like the scarps I know...!!
Post by: xcvator on August 06, 2015, 08:46:47 PM
I'm ambivalent  :-*
Post by: dales133 on August 06, 2015, 08:54:55 PM
Im amboooooovilant :)
Post by: Bad Scott on August 06, 2015, 09:07:56 PM
He'll be having to culling his own or increasing it outrageously >:D
Post by: lino6 on August 06, 2015, 09:10:06 PM
He'll be having to culling his own or increasing it outrageously >:D

Might have to change his forum name to yoyo?!
Post by: Bad Scott on August 06, 2015, 09:12:15 PM
Might have to change his forum name to yoyo?!
Well he does walking the dog
Post by: oldmate on August 06, 2015, 09:12:47 PM
I thought it was more feeding the chickens.
Post by: scarpsD40 on August 06, 2015, 10:26:27 PM
Oh you guys are hilairiarse;D if the post count number was removed I wouldn't have to keep deleting my old posts to stay under 1,000. Takes ages to delete them.......
It's an OCD thing, you mightn't understand
Post by: Bad Scott on August 06, 2015, 10:42:22 PM
Oh you guys are hilairiarse;D if the post count number was removed I wouldn't have to keep deleting my old posts to stay under 1,000. Takes ages to delete them.......
It's an OCD thing, you mightn't understand
Hows the OCD with the odd post count numbers
Post by: scarpsD40 on August 06, 2015, 11:28:55 PM
Hows the OCD with the odd post count numbers
nah, the odd post counts I've learned to get past. Now just to get over only having an even number of words in each post. That's a bit more difficult.
Post by: Bad Scott on August 06, 2015, 11:38:33 PM
nah, the odd post counts I've learned to get past. Now just to get over only having an even number of words in each post. That is a bit more difficult.
Fixed it
Post by: nab on August 06, 2015, 11:41:37 PM
I reckon he would be an OK mod. No mucking about banning people, just a straight up "you're gone you wanker."
Post by: Marcus73 on August 07, 2015, 02:02:26 AM
Bird a mod...... That'll f*** the PG rating. Might **** a few ***** off but **** the ****ing whinging ****ers!
**** yeah

Sent from the machine that goes..... Bing!
Post by: Darcy7 on August 07, 2015, 01:47:06 PM
Post by: Bird on August 07, 2015, 01:52:19 PM
I thought it was more feeding the chickens.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OaMlKDo-JAY (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OaMlKDo-JAY)
Post by: brickiematt on August 07, 2015, 04:52:44 PM
YES!

Based purely on his new avatar pic ;D ;D ;D
Post by: Robbo on August 07, 2015, 05:01:50 PM
YES!

Wow!! What a transformation. Has he taken up Crossdressing. ;D ;D ;D
Post by: Bad Scott on August 07, 2015, 05:02:09 PM
YES!

Is that Caitlyn?
Post by: Bird on August 07, 2015, 05:02:52 PM
Quote from: SJindustries
Is that Caitlyn?

she has a name??? (https://fellowshipofminds.files.wordpress.com/2013/04/thit.png)
Post by: Sixpack on August 07, 2015, 05:07:49 PM
YES!

Post by: Rumpig on August 07, 2015, 05:08:04 PM
Taken up, or just embracing his long time hidden desires?
Post by: Bird on August 07, 2015, 05:09:20 PM
Quote from: Robbo

if I looked like that I'd never leave the house... and I'd need extra saliva glands installed...
Post by: brickiematt on August 07, 2015, 05:45:23 PM
if I looked like that I'd never leave the house... and I'd need extra saliva glands installed...

And a full length mirror........ ;D
Post by: GeoffA on August 07, 2015, 05:48:06 PM
And a full length mirror........ ;D

...probably has one already... :o :o
Post by: KingBilly on August 07, 2015, 05:59:22 PM
One like this
Post by: scarpsD40 on August 07, 2015, 06:07:19 PM
she has a name???
so, you're the one that's been sending the PM's to Jeepers?
Post by: speewa158 on August 07, 2015, 07:04:04 PM
So who put swannie up to this  ???  ??? ??? ??? ??? or is it of his own doing  ??? ??? ??? ???        :cheers:
Post by: scarpsD40 on August 07, 2015, 07:16:52 PM
So who put swannie up to this  ???  ??? ??? ??? ??? or is it of his own doing  ??? ??? ??? ???        :cheers:
Post by: Bird on August 07, 2015, 07:16:58 PM
so, you're the one that's been sending the PM's to Jeepers?
only the abusive ones... ****

Sent from my GT-I9506 using Tapatalk

Post by: scarpsD40 on August 07, 2015, 07:22:51 PM
only the abusive ones... ****

Sent from my GT-I9506 using Tapatalk
So why do you wax your computer keyboard. Been pondering that one all day
Post by: Moggy on August 07, 2015, 08:31:18 PM
Man, with that current avatar he can be president of the free world  :-) :-)

I think i'm in luuuuvvvv
Post by: speewa158 on August 07, 2015, 08:54:40 PM
             Put up  or should we say   " Cup Up  ' as is your want .
                            Show us what you got
                                                            Or not as is your want   :o :o :o :o :o                    :cheers:
Post by: Robbo on August 08, 2015, 05:16:39 AM

Great response Bird.  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
Post by: terravista on August 08, 2015, 09:21:01 AM
OK, here's a little history lesson for you.
If you look through the Sydney Universities mid 1960's student year books , you will find that Bird may have lifted Bronwyn Bishops photo for his avatar.
Bronwyn was turfed out of the uni for failing 11 subjects over 6 years.
Obviously politics is bad for your figure.
Now a maths lesson. Nearly 80% of the people who think Bird would be a good moderator are Victorians.
What is in the Victorian water that would think someone who would need 15 hours a day to moderate his own comments would have the time to do anyone else's?
Sure, he may be a demi-god, and rid the world of evil, but let him have some time off for his good deeds.
There are a whole team of potential moderators coming back from Pommyland who will be looking for new jobs, how about one of those?
Post by: scarpsD40 on August 08, 2015, 10:30:08 AM
Lol......you didn't realise that the recent Brisvegas trip by Bird was part of a political campaign (kissing babies, buying blokes beers, sending sexual inuendo PM's to Jeepers) designed to win over the northern votes? We even sent our Vic Ambassador up early to pave the way - xcavator;D
Post by: Bird on August 08, 2015, 10:39:00 AM
OK, here's a little history lesson for you.
If you look through the Sydney Universities mid 1960's student year books , you will find that Bird may have lifted Bronwyn Bishops photo for his avatar.
Bronwyn was turfed out of the uni for failing 11 subjects over 6 years.
Obviously politics is bad for your figure.
Now a maths lesson. Nearly 80% of the people who think Bird would be a good moderator are Victorians.
What is in the Victorian water that would think someone who would need 15 hours a day to moderate his own comments would have the time to do anyone else's?
Sure, he may be a demi-god, and rid the world of evil, but let him have some time off for his good deeds.
There are a whole team of potential moderators coming back from Pommyland who will be looking for new jobs, how about one of those?

(http://t.fod4.com/t/ca6b1ff1f4/c480x270_57.jpg)
Post by: Swannie on August 08, 2015, 01:58:58 PM
I change my mind have you noticed he now wants to even close is own threads after his own comments!!!
Post by: lino6 on August 08, 2015, 02:14:31 PM
I change my mind have you noticed he now wants to even close is own threads after his own comments!!!

You've created a monster! More to the point, you have stirred one up!
Post by: Bird on August 08, 2015, 02:24:49 PM
(http://www.mememaker.net/static/images/memes/3639262.jpg)
Post by: Bad Scott on August 08, 2015, 03:38:44 PM
More bird seed >:D
Post by: Kangaron on August 08, 2015, 03:42:54 PM
If he gets appointed he may become LOST

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

Post by: Moggy on August 08, 2015, 07:52:08 PM
Really, in the scheme of life who gives a ****.
I'm just trolling for nonsensical posts to stir up Shit.
Oh ok i probably fit right in here

Post by: Barry G on August 08, 2015, 08:29:16 PM
And have the op to remove lower ribs, like Marilyn Manson.
Need to be able to bend forward...
Post by: macca on August 08, 2015, 08:30:45 PM
Really, in the scheme of life who gives a ****.
I'm just trolling for nonsensical posts to stir up Shit.
Oh ok i probably fit right in here

LMAO
Post by: speewa158 on August 09, 2015, 05:43:38 PM
More bird seed >:D

Just to feed the chooks  ???                     :cheers:
Post by: oldmate on August 09, 2015, 08:01:46 PM
Really. Is this thread still going?  Surly its past its use by date? A good mod would lock it now.
Post by: Bird on August 09, 2015, 10:52:35 PM
Really. Is this thread still going?  Surly its past its use by date? A good mod would lock it now.
shut ya ****in mouth ;D
Post by: speewa158 on August 10, 2015, 07:25:50 AM

&  Good Mods are really  " Great Blokes " after all

if not lm stuffed                          :cheers:
Post by: Darcy7 on August 10, 2015, 01:34:29 PM
Decision pending...?
Post by: speewa158 on August 14, 2015, 08:39:47 PM
How far down the   " Slow Day  Threads " are we    ???

Speewa for GG /PM / Grand Poobar /Big Cheese / Head Honcho / Great Bloke having a Ruff Trot  ;D         :cheers:

Geez its Friday night & the VB is rampant  :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers:
Post by: Bird on August 14, 2015, 08:48:38 PM
How far down the   " Slow Day  Threads " are we    ???

Speewa for GG /PM / Grand Poobar /Big Cheese / Head Honcho / Great Bloke having a Ruff Trot  ;D         :cheers:

Geez its Friday night & the VB is rampant  :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers:
The official initiation is at GG's tomorrow night round the fire at Farkaway Heights
Post by: Black Diamond on August 14, 2015, 09:13:24 PM
LOLOL FarkAway Heights  :cup:
Post by: Hairs on August 15, 2015, 01:37:12 PM
(http://www.hairfysh.com/images/Icons/Smileys/stupidthread.gif)

Post by: speewa158 on August 15, 2015, 03:18:11 PM
Hairs ,,,,,, you might upset the Mods ,,,,,,,,,,,,Then again you might not . they have broad shoulders & long memeries  >:D
Post by: Hairs on August 15, 2015, 04:48:59 PM
(http://www.hairfysh.com/images/Icons/Smileys/pot%20stiring.gif)
Post by: speewa158 on August 15, 2015, 04:55:39 PM
Listen " Big Fella " Just to whom do you think you a re referring to    ??? ??? >:D                 :cheers:
Post by: Hairs on August 15, 2015, 05:06:08 PM
(http://www.hairfysh.com/images/Icons/Smileys/Run%20for%20hills.gif)

(http://www.hairfysh.com/images/Icons/Smileys/nothingtoadd.gif)
Post by: Robbo on August 15, 2015, 05:42:10 PM
Looks like the process is underway..
Post by: D4D on August 15, 2015, 07:53:59 PM
The official initiation is at GG's tomorrow night round the fire at Farkaway Heights

So where are you? We are round the fire making a decision.
Post by: Swannie on August 15, 2015, 07:55:47 PM
How exciting !
Post by: Bird on August 15, 2015, 08:59:22 PM
Quote from: D4D
So where are you? We are round the fire making a decision.
Spendin time with the old man.. hes been down a bit lately.. poor **** is housebound.
Post by: Black Diamond on August 15, 2015, 09:22:57 PM
Say hello to our Russian friend  :-* and some flog to the right  >:D
(http://i455.photobucket.com/albums/qq272/jsouvas/Mobile%20Uploads/image_zpsnhmtawsh.jpg) (http://s455.photobucket.com/user/jsouvas/media/Mobile%20Uploads/image_zpsnhmtawsh.jpg.html)
Post by: Snow on August 15, 2015, 11:02:06 PM
Great to meet up with GG and some of the Melbourne Myswag crew. Sorry I couldn't hang around longer.
Post by: GGV8Cruza on August 15, 2015, 11:04:36 PM
We will keep the fire ls burning

Post by: Brett B on August 16, 2015, 10:03:52 AM
Good to catch up guys  ;D :cheers:
Post by: D4D on August 16, 2015, 10:16:20 AM
Rise and shine sleepy head ;)

(http://blkmav.com/myswag/bdjd.jpg)
Post by: Black Diamond on August 16, 2015, 10:52:52 AM

Hehe geez mate you were out nice and early.
Post by: speewa158 on August 16, 2015, 04:59:07 PM
These blokes from the Near North are not stayers you know              :cheers:
Post by: scarpsD40 on August 16, 2015, 05:01:03 PM
Is Farkaway Downs anywhere near Nar Nar Goon?
Post by: D4D on August 16, 2015, 05:03:16 PM
Is Farkaway Downs anywhere near Nar Nar Goon?

Nar, but there are a lot of goons there :)
Post by: Bird on August 17, 2015, 10:06:06 AM
Distinct lack of evidence this ever occurred..
Post by: Bird on November 04, 2015, 12:13:26 PM

wonder if he has moved yet....
Post by: Black Diamond on November 04, 2015, 01:36:41 PM
wonder if he has moved yet....
Only because there was a Tornado coming his way, quiet literally ???