General => General Discussion => Topic started by: oldmate on October 09, 2014, 06:06:18 PM

Title: Why I hate bathurst 2014
Post by: oldmate on October 09, 2014, 06:06:18 PM
This is for bird and all his mates who hate motor racing to post in.  :cup: :cheers:
Title: Re: Why I hate bathurst 2014
Post by: Bird on October 09, 2014, 06:28:25 PM
I don't hate all motorsport, love moto 2, and 3, extremely exciting and competitive...

I just the way most of it is these days. nearly all motor racing is just 2-4 competitive teams, and the 20 odd others there to make up numbers.. none greater than taxi racing.

(http://www.quickmeme.com/img/a4/a48072d94b5ce3cad8fce401d22742148bad370ba18f07ca07bb149c4eef9c0e.jpg)

(http://s2.quickmeme.com/img/58/5888a4f80067d82dc9e62a2f36efafbf5c3b951d68310544aa57239c29021dfc.jpg)
Post by: nbd73 on October 09, 2014, 06:58:53 PM
And now that is done time to lock this thread.
PS I too am more interested in paint drying.
Post by: scarps on October 09, 2014, 07:01:30 PM
I might watch 10mins or so, before I turn on the tellie and watch a bit o' car racing
Post by: macca on October 09, 2014, 07:16:34 PM
I don't hate all motorsport, love moto 2, and 3, extremely exciting and competitive...

I just the way most of it is these days. nearly all motor racing is just 2-4 competitive teams, and the 20 odd others there to make up numbers.. none greater than taxi racing.

(http://www.quickmeme.com/img/a4/a48072d94b5ce3cad8fce401d22742148bad370ba18f07ca07bb149c4eef9c0e.jpg)

(http://s2.quickmeme.com/img/58/5888a4f80067d82dc9e62a2f36efafbf5c3b951d68310544aa57239c29021dfc.jpg)

Sorry to hijack your thread mate but don't know how you can say that when you look at V8s at least the top dozen teams are lapping within half a second of each other . I don't go to many of the races but love catching up with mates at Bathurst
Post by: Swannie on October 09, 2014, 07:27:11 PM
Cmon Bathurst is great, start drinking at 7 write yourself off early, sleep, wake up for the last 10 minutes

Post by: GeoffA on October 09, 2014, 07:34:52 PM
........I don't go to many of the races but love catching up with mates at Bathurst

Cmon Bathurst is great, start drinking at 7 write yourself off early, sleep, wake up for the last 10 minutes

Yep, it's not just about the race.... ;D ;D
Post by: edz on October 09, 2014, 07:41:45 PM
none greater than taxi racing.
Hey taxi racing can be fun too https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GbP-GhH5Ci4 (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GbP-GhH5Ci4)

Post by: Black Diamond on October 09, 2014, 07:46:40 PM
It's Un Australian not to watch Bathurst, fair Dinkum. V8's, beer an tits what else does a man need  ;D
Post by: GeoffA on October 09, 2014, 07:55:09 PM
It's Un Australian not to watch Bathurst, fair Dinkum. V8's, beer an tits what else does a man need  ;D

Some N gauge or HO gauge Triang goodness..... ;D ;D ;D
Post by: Bird on October 09, 2014, 08:06:19 PM
Some N gauge or HO gauge Triang goodness..... ;D ;D ;D
Kato or Atlas actually :D Triang haven't been around since you were a kid....
Post by: GeoffA on October 09, 2014, 08:07:33 PM
Kato or Atlas actually :D Triang haven't been around since you were a kid....

Still got 'em....
Post by: speewa158 on October 09, 2014, 08:22:10 PM
Dust off your wind ups & lets play  8) :-*   :cheers: Do you still have the Hornby  :cheers:
Post by: edz on October 09, 2014, 08:22:39 PM
OK OK So as you train buffs dont miss out heres some train racing for ya .https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5ZN5tYIBvlA (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5ZN5tYIBvlA)
Post by: Bird on October 09, 2014, 08:33:21 PM
Quote from: macca
Sorry to hijack your thread mate but don't know how you can say that when you look at V8s at least the top dozen teams are lapping within half a second of each other .
If racing is so equal, why is it so rare to have a dicing battle of 6-10 cars going for the lead in sprint races of the taxi's?

I suppose I just like dicing, or close racing, slip streaming, out braking... just follow the leader like Nascar is zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz........

Why is it so rare in normal Shitheap racing there isn't 24 cars on the same lap at the end, and all dicing for places?? there isn't.

I don't know the last time there was a battle for the lead swapping places lap after lap at Bathurst towards the end of the race... Even equalizing the cars hasn't helped..

I don't know how much the manufacturers support the teams compared to 20 or more yrs ago...

Bathurst is endurance racing, which like the 24hour, or even the suzuka 8 hour is dull to me.. Its more about pitstops and pacecars... even the commentators sound bored 1/2 the time.

On car racing in AU in general, many of the racing circuits for cars don't lead themselves to passing.. PI maybe the difference there. None worse than that waste of time street circuit racing... nobody passes in fear of wiping out. its just who ever gets the start - or the better pit stop - which has nothing to do with the driver or car.

It's a shame that tracks like Amaroo and Oran park are gone, the racing there was awesome.. and racing on those circuits on the bike was brilliant...

There's nothing that could make me sit down and watch a complete modern Bathurst race, I'd want to kill myself.

YMMV
Post by: speewa158 on October 09, 2014, 08:36:58 PM
So don't watch it if it upsets you ,,,go for a drive & relax a bit  :-*     :cheers:
Post by: Bird on October 09, 2014, 08:41:59 PM
Quote from: speewa158
So don't watch it if it upsets you ,,,go for a drive & relax a bit  :-*     :cheers:

I wont :D Haven't since the bogans had a dummy spit that the holdens and ford dinosaurs couldn't beat the nasty pasty imported cars.
Post by: oldmate on October 09, 2014, 08:45:53 PM

That's why he has his own thread, so he can post why he hates it  ;D

If racing is so equal, why is it so rare to have a dicing battle of 6-10 cars going for the lead in sprint races of the taxi's?

I suppose I just like dicing, or close racing, slip streaming, out braking... just follow the leader like Nascar is zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz........

Why is it so rare in normal ****heap racing there isn't 24 cars on the same lap at the end, and all dicing for places?? there isn't.

I don't know the last time there was a battle for the lead swapping places lap after lap at Bathurst towards the end of the race... Even equalizing the cars hasn't helped..

I don't know how much the manufacturers support the teams compared to 20 or more yrs ago...

Bathurst is endurance racing, which like the 24hour, or even the suzuka 8 hour is dull to me.. Its more about pitstops and pacecars... even the commentators sound bored 1/2 the time.

On car racing in AU in general, many of the racing circuits for cars don't lead themselves to passing.. PI maybe the difference there. None worse than that waste of time street circuit racing... nobody passes in fear of wiping out. its just who ever gets the start - or the better pit stop - which has nothing to do with the driver or car.

It's a shame that tracks like Amaroo and Oran park are gone, the racing there was awesome.. and racing on those circuits on the bike was brilliant...

There's nothing that could make me sit down and watch a complete modern Bathurst race, I'd want to kill myself.

YMMV

While I agree with some of your comments, I am also wondering weather you have ever watched any motor racing. Bathurst has had the closest finishes ever in modern times. Yes I liked the old days also,but it was never that close of racing at the end, especially pre safety car days. Brock by 6 laps, winners generally won by at least a lap over every one
Post by: Moggy on October 09, 2014, 08:47:50 PM
Its in the same category as not watching the Boxing Day Test.

You should be deported to Syria for the weekend ????

Post by: scarps on October 09, 2014, 08:53:58 PM

That's why he has his own thread, so he can post why he hates it  ;D

While I agree with some of your comments, I am also wondering weather you have ever watched any motor racing. Bathurst has had the closest finishes ever in modern times. Yes I liked the old days also,but it was never that close of racing at the end, especially pre safety car days. Brock by 6 laps, winners generally won by at least a lap over every one
he might watch it if it was 32 Jeeps smashing each other up around the track:-)
Post by: oldmate on October 09, 2014, 08:55:57 PM

;D ;D
Post by: Bird on October 09, 2014, 08:58:57 PM
Quote from: oldmate
...I am also wondering weather you have ever watched any motor racing. Bathurst has had the closest finishes ever in modern times. Yes I liked the old days also,but it was never that close of racing at the end, especially pre safety car days. Brock by 6 laps, winners generally won by at least a lap over every one

as I said, I haven't watched it in years... I don't get all the excitement of it ??? more than 1/2 the field have no honest chance of winning - but that's not just in Taxi's - F1 is the same, MotoGP is the same etc etc.

And as you said, brock by 6 laps, by 3 laps etc where is the excitement in that?

Endurance racing doesn't do it for me. I've competed in a few endurance events on the bike but even those were just not for me - watching your bike going around while you sit there is maddening!!!

So you are telling me that I've missed several years of the lead being swapped 10-20 times over the last 10-20 laps at Bathurst?
Post by: Bird on October 09, 2014, 09:00:30 PM
banger caravan racing Ipswich (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9_axIytjoJU#)
Post by: oldmate on October 09, 2014, 09:12:46 PM
banger caravan racing Ipswich (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9_axIytjoJU#)

Lol, that looks like all the MySwag van owners fighting there way to the local nomad spot lol
Post by: Bird on October 09, 2014, 09:18:10 PM
Lol, that looks like all the MySwag van owners fighting there way to the local nomad spot lol
That dude that won did brilliantly!!
Post by: berlitza on October 09, 2014, 09:18:23 PM
Carnt stand bathurst, usually wake up monday  morning feeling very average   :cheers: ... 

now this gents is racing , if you get it wrong you can be in deep ka ka , and it make no difference how much money you throw at the sport either

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kTRL8jPE41g (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kTRL8jPE41g)
Post by: Bird on October 09, 2014, 09:22:27 PM
Carnt stand bathurst, usually wake up monday  morning feeling very average   :cheers: ... 

now this gents is racing , if you get it wrong you can be in deep ka ka , and it make no difference how much money you throw at the sport either

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kTRL8jPE41g (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kTRL8jPE41g)
whats the purpose of that? just follow the leader - but who was the leader?
Post by: berlitza on October 09, 2014, 09:29:03 PM
whats the purpose of that? just follow the leader - but who was the leader?

you don't really follow figure 8 and give a flying whooahh about the leader
Post by: Footy Shorts Shane on October 10, 2014, 05:55:46 AM
Have to admit, endurance racing is crap.  ;D

Crossing the finish line 161 times before you're the winner ??? I don't get it. The top 10 shootout is not bad. That IMO,is how V8 Supercars should be run. 1 lap of the track, on your own, 3 times, that's your qualifying laps. Two top qualifiers, race one lap. 1 winner, 1 looser and a bunch of DNQ's. ;D that would be good racing. 1 shot to get it right.

This is close racing.  :cup:  Only need 8 seconds or less to win a race.

http://youtu.be/PhYidurM4m4 (http://youtu.be/PhYidurM4m4)
Post by: Jeepers Creepers on October 10, 2014, 06:33:22 AM
Yeah, ya got that right Shane.

Post by: #jonesy on October 10, 2014, 07:35:44 AM
It was better in the old days when the Holden/ford etc was a road going car (sort of) not a skin over a NASCAR.
Even better was the multiple categories in one race, watching Minis have the doors sucked off by the V8's, which then couldn't hold there own on the tighter corners.  Trolley jacks in pits...
Post by: Swannie on October 10, 2014, 08:27:41 AM
Now this is racing

Biante Muscle Car Race (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=srZM3Z67yNU#)
Post by: Bird on October 10, 2014, 11:00:30 AM
Have to admit, endurance racing is crap.  ;D

Crossing the finish line 161 times before you're the winner ??? I don't get it. The top 10 shootout is not bad. That IMO,is how V8 Supercars should be run. 1 lap of the track, on your own, 3 times, that's your qualifying laps. Two top qualifiers, race one lap. 1 winner, 1 looser and a bunch of DNQ's. ;D that would be good racing. 1 shot to get it right.

This is close racing.  :cup:  Only need 8 seconds or less to win a race.

http://youtu.be/PhYidurM4m4 (http://youtu.be/PhYidurM4m4)
even better...
140LBS OF BOOST?!? (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lwgYWPSsROk#ws)
Post by: chester ver2.0 on October 10, 2014, 02:12:22 PM
God drag racing is even more boring than Bathurst

Drag racing seems to be just whomever has the most money wins

Ohh wow!! (sarcasm intended) what skill do a burnout, back up (you even need someone to guide you doing that) then move your foot from the brake to the acellerator when the light goes green

Yep must be hard work spending all that money to do the same thing a bogan in a commordore does at Northbridge every weekend

I love Bird threads ;D
Post by: Bird on October 10, 2014, 02:17:34 PM
Quote from: chester ver2.0
Yep must be hard work spending all that money to do the same thing a bogan in a commordore does at Northbridge every weekend

I love Bird threads ;D

(http://i.ebayimg.com/00/s/MTE5N1gxNjAw/z/tSQAAOSw-jhUIKIu/$_57.JPG)
Post by: barneys on October 10, 2014, 02:34:12 PM
I wont :D Haven't since the bogans had a dummy spit that the holdens and ford dinosaurs couldn't beat the nasty pasty imported cars.
ford has pulled out of car racing as of next year
Post by: macca on October 10, 2014, 02:50:32 PM
God drag racing is even more boring than Bathurst

Drag racing seems to be just whomever has the most money wins

Ohh wow!! (sarcasm intended) what skill do a burnout, back up (you even need someone to guide you doing that) then move your foot from the brake to the acellerator when the light goes green

I love Bird threads ;D
That is true, until you get into one and do a run, very addictive
Post by: chester ver2.0 on October 10, 2014, 04:37:18 PM
Nah the most intense thing i ever did was passanger in a rally car whipping past trees at 140 was insane to the point they had to sit me down for 10 mins when they hauled me out of the car
Post by: speewa158 on October 10, 2014, 06:24:04 PM
Endurance Racing   is not for the time short  challenged with in our group . Maybe you cant remember just who is doing what at what time its all so confusing for you  ??? ???                     :cheers:
               So go camping  ;D l did that foe the AFL Grand final    ;D     :cheers:
Post by: rags on October 10, 2014, 06:50:33 PM
The traffic heading out to Bathurst adding to the traffic woes crossing bridge on bells line of rd Nth Richmond on a Friday arvo and then the slow snails heading up the mountain at Kurrajong Heights, making me late home for my Friday arvo frothy.
Post by: scarps on October 11, 2014, 06:48:41 AM
There's a story going round that speewa is relying on a swagmail to deliver his Bathurst Beer.
Hope for his sake it makes it, otherwise it could be a dry Weekend for Him and a reason to maybe hate Bathurst 2014.

Post by: Bad Scott on October 11, 2014, 08:56:59 AM
There's a story going round that speewa is relying on a swagmail to deliver his Bathurst Beer.
Hope for his sake it makes it, otherwise it could be a dry Weekend for Him and a reason to maybe hate Bathurst 2014.
Scarps you involved in this also. I'll finish work early and drive over. We'll send empty cans to him.
Post by: Bird on October 11, 2014, 09:26:32 AM
its VB - nobody would drink that cat piss that's actually living
Post by: scarps on October 11, 2014, 10:13:25 AM
Had to deliver it to a secret location. Was told to follow the man on the Kubo.
Took 2hours to get there:-)
Post by: dazzler on October 11, 2014, 11:06:51 AM

I was at bathurst the year the jags turned up.  Was up on the mountain with the ford and holden flags a flyin.

The first lap the jags came up and over the mountain and the flags went limp.

The difference in technology and performance was unbelievable.   Wow they purred.
Post by: Elky on October 11, 2014, 11:09:10 AM
At no time EVER in Bathurst history has more than half the field been in contention for outright honours......corolla? Gemini? Or further back how about a studebaker? Every form of Motorsport has the also rans that will never change

Been watching the great race since late 70's as a 6 year old, some years are boring and some are great, seems like most want action action action every second then whinge when nothing happens, yea sure lets risk a $500,000 car so the guy watching on tv ( who does not pay to watch or support a team thru buying merchandise) and has a passing interest get his jollies!

Btw drag racing looks like a simpleton pastime, but I can tell you it is pretty difficult and addictive when you do, and you can do it with any vehicle from mild to wild

Post by: oldmate on October 11, 2014, 11:16:21 AM
its VB - nobody would drink that cat piss that's actually living
o

That's the smartest thing you've said in this thread  ;D ;D
Post by: GeoffA on October 11, 2014, 11:23:25 AM
o

That's the smartest thing you've said in this thread  ;D ;D

The rubbish they brew at Yatala isn't VB.......
Post by: speewa158 on October 11, 2014, 12:07:52 PM
Go wash the ford Geoff  :cheers:
Post by: GeoffA on October 11, 2014, 12:09:31 PM
Go wash the ford Geoff  :cheers:

Which one??

Did the GT-E on Thursday night...... :P
Post by: oldmate on October 12, 2014, 06:55:36 PM
Cause it has finished for another year!!!

Good luck to all the men out there, that now have to face all the punishment for the next year lol
Post by: Bird on October 12, 2014, 07:11:26 PM
Cause it has finished for another year!!!
did I miss it??? oH DARn
Post by: Homer_Jay on October 12, 2014, 07:15:28 PM
Hey Bird, your Victorian aren't you??.....
They like AFL and not NRL in Victoria don't they??...

I now  understand this thread!  ;D ;D

Post by: Bird on October 12, 2014, 07:17:36 PM
Quote from: Homer_Jay
Hey Bird, your Victorian aren't you??.....
They like AFL and not NRL in Victoria don't they??...
No, I was born and lived in Sydney for nearly 40 yrs....
Post by: Bad Scott on October 12, 2014, 07:18:36 PM
The rubbish they brew at Yatala isn't VB.......
It could have came from Pinkenba.
Post by: macca on October 12, 2014, 08:23:29 PM
No, I was born and lived in Sydney for nearly 40 yrs....

Touche  :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup:

How can a Ford/ Holden thing become the old Victorian / NSW and probably Qld argument ??? ???

PS Im Victorian but like NRL where does that leave me?

PPS That does explain a lot tho Bird, (expecting the bird again)
Post by: Vk3bq on October 12, 2014, 08:25:15 PM
(http://tapatalk.imageshack.com/v2/14/10/12/d86bc2b1f217ce688b7c5a9653f0b57b.jpg)

Post by: Vk3bq on October 12, 2014, 08:27:39 PM
(http://tapatalk.imageshack.com/v2/14/10/12/747cea37c50c6935942b215d0d41d2a4.jpg)

Post by: Bird on October 12, 2014, 08:30:02 PM
(http://tapatalk.imageshack.com/v2/14/10/12/d86bc2b1f217ce688b7c5a9653f0b57b.jpg)

:cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup:
Post by: GeoffA on October 12, 2014, 08:32:59 PM
Yep. Absolute joke.

A bit of Spackle would have had it sorted in no time...... ;D ;D
Post by: Mrs smith on October 12, 2014, 08:33:11 PM
Touche  :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup:

How can a Ford/ Holden thing become the old Victorian / NSW and probably Qld argument ??? ???

Bathurst started life as the Armstrong 500 at phillip Island Vic 1959 or 60 and move to the mountain in 1965.
So I guess a few feel ripped.
Post by: alnjan on October 12, 2014, 09:13:05 PM
The one thing I don't understand with any competition, Bathurst in this case but can be what ever it may be, is the offensive abuse some people carry on with.  Yep okay your car or driver or whatever it may be won, good on you or them, but why the personal vile offensive comments about other competitors. 

Only shows your bad sportsmanship. 
Post by: Bird on October 12, 2014, 09:15:51 PM
The one thing I don't understand with any competition, Bathurst in this case but can be what ever it may be, is the offensive abuse some people carry on with.  Yep okay your car or driver or whatever it may be won, good on you or them, but why the personal vile offensive comments about other competitors. 

Only shows your bad sportsmanship.
its the aussie way :D
Post by: speewa158 on October 13, 2014, 05:27:21 AM
& late into the night the dribble rolls on .  :cheers:
Post by: Mrs smith on October 13, 2014, 09:03:09 AM
Racing was once about innovation now it's all about regulation.
Post by: Bird on October 13, 2014, 11:04:19 AM
Quote from: Mrs smith
Racing was once about innovation now it's all about regulation.

Bathurst was once about competition and racing - now its V8 Shit heaps - a TV production Company... Same as AFL, NRL, and any sport that was decent 30 years ago.
EG: wasn't it the NZ round that was shortened last year as it would have run into the news on Ch 7....
Post by: champin on October 13, 2014, 03:30:54 PM
Any sport where big money is involved fails to remain a sport
Post by: swanny on October 13, 2014, 06:13:00 PM
Gee, what ever happened to just liking it for what it is......I was there yesty and it was awesome....ive been watching it for over the 30 years, and I like most of you guys have had to adjust to what the sport has transformed into, but its still fantastic to be standing track side while they go hell for leather at every point....in fact its unreal TBH.

The TV rips you off trust me.

BTW, its being talked of as the best Bathurst 1000 ever run, it may not be for the purists, but its still every bit Australian today as it was on day one....well it is for me anyway.

Post by: oldmate on October 13, 2014, 06:15:15 PM
Gee, what ever happened to just liking it for what it is......I was there yesty and it was awesome....ive been watching it for over the 30 years, and I like most of you guys have had to adjust to what the sport has transformed into, but its still fantastic to be standing track side while they go hell for leather at every point....in fact its unreal TBH.

The TV rips you off trust me.

BTW, its being talked of as the best Bathurst 1000 ever run, it may not be for the purists, but its still every bit Australian today as it was on day one....well it is for me anyway.

Your first Bathurst?  Yes it is awesome watching it live
Post by: swanny on October 13, 2014, 06:20:22 PM
Your first Bathurst?  Yes it is awesome watching it live

Very, very true.....im defo going back

Swanny
Post by: D4D on October 13, 2014, 06:30:19 PM
Bathurst was once about competition and racing - now its V8 **** heaps - a TV production Company... Same as AFL, NRL, and any sport that was decent 30 years ago.

(http://blkmav.com/stuff/stoptheworld.jpg)
Post by: Bird on February 07, 2015, 04:00:35 PM
http://www.drive.com.au/motor-news/the-cars-of-the-bathurst-12-hour-20150206-136e9b.html (http://www.drive.com.au/motor-news/the-cars-of-the-bathurst-12-hour-20150206-136e9b.html)

ahhhh real cars
Post by: Jeepers Creepers on February 07, 2015, 04:05:52 PM
Yeah, but we only get 6 hours of telecast...ripped off.
Post by: Bird on February 07, 2015, 04:17:33 PM
yea, full coverage would kill the supertaxi's off early....

Hmmm that Bentley looks tuff...
Post by: Robbo on February 07, 2015, 04:40:26 PM

You can live stream it here tomorrow for the full 12 hours if TV coverage isn't available.  :cup:

http://www.bathurst12hour.com.au/live-int (http://www.bathurst12hour.com.au/live-int)

Post by: speewa158 on February 07, 2015, 07:52:17 PM
Micro wave Racing 12hours in 6hours . not to shabby . l want a Bentley Drop top  :cheers:
Post by: jwb on February 07, 2015, 07:53:31 PM
is there a "convert to english" button??
Post by: Bird on February 07, 2015, 08:03:48 PM
You can live stream it here tomorrow for the full 12 hours if TV coverage isn't available.  :cup:

http://www.bathurst12hour.com.au/live-int (http://www.bathurst12hour.com.au/live-int)

"This Event is not available in your location

The owner of this event has chosen to block your location.If you think there has been an issue,please contact the event owner."
Post by: Bird on February 07, 2015, 08:13:06 PM
teh future of taxi racing...
(http://www.bathurst12hour.com.au/sites/default/files/2015_B12Hr_Sat_SS1_4207.jpg)
Post by: Robbo on February 08, 2015, 05:17:59 AM
"This Event is not available in your location

The owner of this event has chosen to block your location.If you think there has been an issue,please contact the event owner."

Try this link it works for me.

http://www.bathurst12hour.com.au/live-au (http://www.bathurst12hour.com.au/live-au)

Post by: GeoffA on February 08, 2015, 05:25:22 AM
teh future of taxi racing...
(http://www.bathurst12hour.com.au/sites/default/files/2015_B12Hr_Sat_SS1_4207.jpg)

I hope so....
Post by: oldmate on February 08, 2015, 04:38:18 PM
Good finish to the 12hr.
Post by: Gazza00 on February 08, 2015, 06:28:20 PM
Booorrriiinnng,       ...............     worse than taxi racing,  and as for that Pommie commentator   :'( :'(
Post by: oldmate on February 08, 2015, 06:57:49 PM
Oh yeah. Sorry posted in the wrong thread  ;D ;D ;D

Post by: Coiled on February 08, 2015, 07:20:33 PM
This was a brilliant event until they chased the $$ of the GT cars.

I watched an hour today and got bored. Says something given I used to drive down from Brisbane every year to watch it.