General => Introductions => Topic started by: harvs on May 18, 2011, 05:40:06 PM

Title: New member, Harvs.
Post by: harvs on May 18, 2011, 05:40:06 PM
Hi there folks.

I've been reading this forum for a while, (great read) thought I should start
Contributing. We have been CT users for a while now, We are a family of 4. 2 kids 3 & 5.
Our first was an Outback Sturt. We now have An Obriens, also pre loved.
We live bayside Melbourne, and usually go bush or beach camping. I like going places I haven't been before.
Although going back to places we really like great too.
A series II discovery td5 gets us where we want to go.

Cheers, Harvs
Title: Re: New member, Harvs.
Post by: baldheadedgit on May 18, 2011, 05:41:51 PM
looking good Harvs, and welcome to the nut house,,
BHG :cheers:
Post by: D4D on May 18, 2011, 05:44:47 PM
Welcome to myswag Harvs, great night shot!
Post by: flamingo on May 18, 2011, 06:49:35 PM
  Gday Harv"s  Welcome to Myswag. Great to have another Vic here.. Loved the night shot mate looked a great spot...peaceful!   :cheers:  Phil
Post by: gunna on May 18, 2011, 06:53:25 PM
Hi Harvs
Post by: squirell on May 18, 2011, 06:58:44 PM
Hi and welcome, another Victorian,yipee, enjoy your stay.

Squirell/Graeme
Post by: Heiny on May 18, 2011, 06:59:10 PM
Gday Harvs and welcome to My Swag :cheers:
Post by: Brett B on May 18, 2011, 07:44:47 PM
welcome to my swag Harvs
Post by: GGV8Cruza on May 18, 2011, 07:47:11 PM
Welcome to the Forum Harvs, great looking set up you have

Post by: blackstump on May 18, 2011, 07:56:13 PM
Welcome Harvs,

top outfit.

They bulid em tuff down at O'brians....

Nice Disco too mate, how does she tow.

Post by: Snow on May 18, 2011, 08:07:35 PM
G'day Harvs and welcome to Myswag.  :cheers:
Post by: Aaron Schubert on May 18, 2011, 09:13:36 PM
Welcome mate

Post by: harvs on May 18, 2011, 10:13:54 PM
Hey Blackstump,
The Disco tows pretty well, it feels the bigger hills but don't they all.
It is chipped, and has a bigger intercooler which helps negate some
Of the weight of the stuff I have bolted to it.
Harvs
Post by: blackstump on May 18, 2011, 10:26:20 PM
Hey Blackstump,
The Disco tows pretty well, it feels the bigger hills but don't they all.
It is chipped, and has a bigger intercooler which helps negate some
Of the weight of the stuff I have bolted to it.
Harvs

yeah, big hills...this is a problem   :'(

Lots of stuff bolted to it..........this is another problem   >:D 8)

love ya work.. :cheers:
Post by: speewa158 on May 19, 2011, 07:27:22 AM
Welcome Harvs , Thats a sweet night camp pic now we know what you look like we can camp with you , Yes all of us , Oh your shout  :cheers:
Post by: Old Croc + plus one on May 19, 2011, 09:45:56 AM
Hi Havs Welcome to My Swag Happy Trails with your camper nice photos
Post by: pacs on May 19, 2011, 04:18:05 PM
Hi Harvs and welcome :cheers:
very nice setup you have and a great night photo
Post by: BigJules on May 23, 2011, 07:47:43 PM
G'day & Welcome Harvs.

Can I ask why you moved the Outback on?
Post by: harvs on May 24, 2011, 05:55:22 PM
Hi Bigjules,

When we bought the sturt it, it represented great value for our dollar. We did not want to spend heaps on a camper that gets used 6 times year. It was well traveled, but the quality of the outback is great. All I needed to do to is was rewater proof the canvas, and fix a little leak in the floor seem. I could trust it in the heaviest rain. However, there were things I didn't like. Hard to load/pack, heavy tow ball weight, and the alko rubber suspension. It didn't have brakes either, and I think it really needed them. I found a better CT for a price to good to pass up. So far we have used the new Obriens  3 times.I'm really happy with it.
Cheers, Harvs