Author Topic: Batten Down the Hatches Qld  (Read 81972 times)

scrapsD40

Batten Down the Hatches Qld
« on: June 24, 2016, 10:55:07 PM »
Speewa's on his way

Re: Batten Down the Hatches Qld
« Reply #1 on: June 24, 2016, 10:57:44 PM »
Speewa's on his way

I know he was in Bourke earlier today from one of my spies, lookout indeed

« Reply #2 on: June 24, 2016, 11:03:25 PM »
at this pace he will make the border by November.

« Reply #3 on: June 25, 2016, 02:11:58 PM »
Is he going through Mackay ????

scrapsD40

« Reply #4 on: June 25, 2016, 02:22:28 PM »
Is he going through Mackay ????
Maybe, he's swagmailing Paceman's winch straps.....

« Reply #5 on: June 25, 2016, 05:19:36 PM »
Maybe, he's swagmailing Paceman's winch straps.....

Ok... Thanks mate....Was wanting to know if i needed to buy my piss now be fore he arrived ....that's all...... >:D >:D >:D

« Reply #6 on: June 25, 2016, 05:21:26 PM »
Argggggg !!!!!! ....That's right he drinks that awful VB chit.....So .. no need to worry then !!!!

scrapsD40

« Reply #7 on: July 01, 2016, 01:40:16 AM »
So, anyone had the pleasure as yet?

« Reply #8 on: July 01, 2016, 04:15:52 AM »
Nope !!

« Reply #9 on: July 01, 2016, 07:39:58 AM »
Yes, I have had the pleasure of meeting Jamie, on a previous occasion.  Why are you people being so unkind?  He is a nice bloke!

« Reply #10 on: October 19, 2017, 02:34:10 PM »
And more to come....

The deluge that hit central Queensland has broken a 64-year record for Bundaberg, with the city receiving seven times its October rain average well before the month's end.

A Bureau of Meteorology spokesman said Bundaberg had received 519mm of rain already this month, well in excess of the previous record of 280mm set in 1953.

https://www.brisbanetimes.com.au/national/queensland/bundaberg-rainfall-breaks-64-year-record-20171019-p4ywji.html

« Reply #11 on: December 10, 2017, 07:51:27 AM »
I know I posted this pic yesterday in the phone pics thread already, but I did it via this website....just checking if I've learnt how to use a extrrnal hosting site now since Photobucket isn't an option these days. Pic is from yesterday's afternoons storm
The following users thanked this post: Bongo

« Reply #12 on: December 10, 2017, 07:53:20 AM »
Success by the looks of it, though i'm sure you'll let me know if it's only me that can view it...lol. That should make putting pics in trip reports better now 8)

« Reply #13 on: December 10, 2017, 07:58:01 AM »
Success by the looks of it, though i'm sure you'll let me know if it's only me that can view it...lol. That should make putting pics in trip reports better now 8)

Rummie, I can see a photo of a ripper of a storm as well, so guess that it worked! :D

What's you use ???

« Reply #14 on: December 10, 2017, 08:15:44 AM »
Rummie, I can see a photo of a ripper of a storm as well, so guess that it worked! :D

What's you use ???
i assume you mean what host site?...i used Imgur. I still haven't worked out how to make separate albums in their site or if i have settings on private viewing and what not there yet, Photobucket was so much easier to navigate then this hosting site is. Might need to try looking at it on the home computer instead of the tablet and see if that shows stuff differently, i used to struggle with Photobucket on the tablet also...lol

« Reply #15 on: December 25, 2017, 08:20:31 PM »
Nothing like a beaut Summer storm to cool the afternoon / evening down....mate took this at Straddie just before

« Reply #16 on: December 25, 2017, 08:55:18 PM »
lts not my fault ,,,, l wasnt there  & have never been there  , as yet  . BUT       >:D

« Reply #17 on: January 03, 2018, 03:16:03 PM »

« Reply #18 on: January 03, 2018, 03:34:59 PM »
SEVERE STORM WARNINGS  For wild storms from the Gold Coast to Wide Bay .. Look out   Jeepers

« Reply #19 on: January 03, 2018, 03:40:36 PM »
Surely can't be true, not in perfect Qld

« Reply #20 on: January 03, 2018, 03:41:44 PM »
 ;D ;D ;D

« Reply #21 on: January 03, 2018, 03:50:15 PM »
Notv a drop at our place once again...storms have been splitting and missing central Brisbane mostly,  which isn't a bad thing...abit more rain would be nice though, but can't complain about the 47.5mm we've had the past 2 weeks either.

« Reply #22 on: January 03, 2018, 04:08:03 PM »
little bit of purple stuff on the radar, might be time to cover up the cracked and chipped windscreen on a panel van worth about $200.00.

I hope no hail stones go through my rust holes.  ;D

« Reply #23 on: January 03, 2018, 04:58:45 PM »
Just had our fourth  storm in as many days. Glad we're not camping !!!
Small hail today/now at Burrum Heads but not damaging  !!

« Reply #24 on: January 03, 2018, 06:04:11 PM »
Just had our fourth  storm in as many days. Glad we're not camping !!!
we were camped on Straddie for 11 days over Xmas and New Year.....watched storm after storm hitting everywhere in SEQ and Northern NSW but where we were camped on the Northern end of North Stradbroke Island. Several times looking at the radar i commented to mates, "geez i'm glad we aren't camping at such an such location".....even the bottom end of North Straddie at Main Beach looked to cop a heap of rain and storms that we missed out on. We got real lucky with our Xmas camping weather this year, but i reckon there's quite a few people that'd have some horror stories to tell.