G'Day Swaggers!
Exciting times ahead!
Turns out a couple of our Swaggers are absolute tech whizzes and, all going well, the Forum will be migrated from Digital Pacific to AWS of the weekend.
The current plan is for a back up to be done of the site at around 0800am tomorrow morning (Victorian time) so anything posted on the Forum over the course of Saturday/Saturday night will not carry over. It is therefore not advisable to post up anything that you want to keep during that time period.
Jillsy
Awesome,
Thanks for the update Jillys.
And thanks to the Swaggers who have worked on this.
See ya on the Dark Side.

You don't use magic to disappear, ya use a 4x4 & Swag.
WOW nice work! :cup:
Smooth sailing this weekend!
My heartfelt thanks to these knowledgeable and generous "Swaggers". :cup: :cheers:
good to see. :cup:
Quote from: Hairs on August 29, 2025, 03:34:58 PM
Awesome,
Thanks for the update Jillys.
And thanks to the Swaggers who have worked on this.
See ya on the Dark Side.

You don't use magic to disappear, ya use a 4x4 & Swag.
Knock with ya elbows, cause your hands will be full for the party ;D
Great work to all that have contributed their time. Hopefully we can all contribute to the server fees to keep this resource alive. Happy days
Good news indeed! :cheers:
That's really great news :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup:
Excellent news!!
Many thanks to those that were able to make it happen... :cup: :cup:
Fantastic news, well done to all concerned.
Well, I missed out on powerball last night but this is very good news instead. Well done to those clever people who are making this happen. Keep on swagging.
Yay!!! :cup: ;D :cheers:
We're back :cheers:
Awesome work team :cup:
Great work!! :cup: :cup:
Huge thanks once again to all involved in the transition.
:cheers: :cheers:
The dawn of a new era... :worthles:
It's all new, & things are in different spots!
Quote from: Fizzie on August 31, 2025, 07:30:29 AMIt's all new, & things are in different spots!
Gives me something to do this arvo while having a beer.
It works , Thankyou to those that have made this happen :cup: :cup:
Looks like we have a new home, well done to those involved
Well done team. Looks like a very clean layout. :cup:
Nice work all involved
Well done to the tech boffins who put this all together. Great effort.
Congratulations and long live "My Swag"
Well done to everyone involved :cheers:
Just noticed that there doesn't seem to be any "Thanks" button ???
Quote from: Fizzie on August 31, 2025, 11:22:14 AMJust noticed that there doesn't seem to be any "Thanks" button ???
You also need to fix ones profile pic.
Maybe somethings don't migrate well, but that's life
Still it's a stellar effort
Quote from: Fizzie on August 31, 2025, 11:22:14 AMJust noticed that there doesn't seem to be any "Thanks" button ???
I'll look into it - in the mean time I have activated the "like" button ;D
You can also use the "@" symbol to tag members as well.
If either of these are abused they will be disabled.
Great work Folks looks really good. :cup:
Quote from: Jillsy on August 31, 2025, 11:56:05 AMI'll look into it
Thanks,Jillsy!
As part of the same thing, I also see that we no longer have a list of thanked posts?
Also notice that membership has gone down to ~8500, where it was ~25k before! Take it you ditched anybody 12< months old who's never posted?
QuoteAlso notice that membership has gone down to ~8500, where it was ~25k before! Take it you ditched anybody 12< months old who's never posted?
Indeed I did - deleted anybody who had never accessed the forum after registering (and had been registered for 12 months or more) or had 0 posts and hadn't logged onto the Forum for 2 years or more.
Quote from: Jillsy on September 01, 2025, 08:21:40 AMIndeed I did - deleted anybody who had never accessed the forum after registering (and had been registered for 12 months or more) or had 0 posts and hadn't logged onto the Forum for 2 years or more.
Nice work, some thorough trimming.
Is it worth giving them an email to advise, and encourage them to revisit?
Quote from: Jon Burrell - Tentworld on September 01, 2025, 11:10:44 AMNice work, some thorough trimming.
Is it worth giving them an email to advise, and encourage them to revisit?
I sent the email yesterday ;D ;D ;D :cup:
They are still going through though as I am currently having a fight with AWS as they have paused the send with 3600 emails to go. They're concerned that we are a spammer.
Quote from: Jillsy on September 01, 2025, 11:14:02 AMI sent the email yesterday ;D ;D ;D :cup:
They are still going through though as I am currently having a fight with AWS as they have paused the send with 3600 emails to go. They're concerned that we are a spammer.
Of course you did! Nicely done! :cup: :cup:
RE: AWS - of course, yes that'd raise their bots suspicions. Typical stuff... I'm sure they'll let it go out soon enough...
Are there any new tricks we can do on the new platform? Or is that stage 2 ? :cup:
It feels very fast!
Quote from: Jon Burrell - Tentworld on September 01, 2025, 11:57:58 AMAre there any new tricks we can do on the new platform? Or is that stage 2 ? :cup:
It feels very fast!
We can insert YouTube videos ;D
TBH - I am still working it all out too!
Nice job everyone involved. :cup:
MySwag lives on!
Well done guys, looks good and is fast.
I consider the the Like button the same as the thanks button. :cheers: :cup:
Very similar, but you can't see (without going back & checking every one of them) which of your posts has been "liked" by anybody ???
Yeah, I know it's a bit FIGJAM ;) , but it's nice to see / know! ;D
Looks great, awesome job Guys n Gals.
Quote from: Fizzie on September 03, 2025, 07:53:14 AMVery similar, but you can't see (without going back & checking every one of them) which of your posts has been "liked" by anybody ???
Yeah, I know it's a bit FIGJAM ;) , but it's nice to see / know! ;D
I like ya post :cheers:
I like the new look and very pleased to be rolling still.
regards
Quote from: Fizzie on September 05, 2025, 07:52:13 AMThanks, mate! ;D :cheers:
coming back to one of your questions, using myswag forum on my samsung tablet, I just noticed top lhs of the screen a bell notification with the no.2 that when I clicked
On it brought up that you had liked and replied to my post :cup:
Question re General Classifieds
Edited my sale notice https://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=59216.0 (https://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=59216.0) a couple of days ago to reduce the price, but noticed that doing so didn't bump the ad to the top of the list, as I think it used to ???
Went back in yesterday & actually replied to it, to say that the price has dropped & that did move it to number 1 slot, but, at least for me, didn't put up a "New post" tag ???
Not sure if both of those are right or not ???