Check out what Nissan are bringing out :cup:
555 lb.-ft torque 5.0 Ltr ;D
http://www.offroadxtreme.com/features/the-nissan-titan-causing-a-shake-up-in-the-truck-segment/ (http://www.offroadxtreme.com/features/the-nissan-titan-causing-a-shake-up-in-the-truck-segment/)
yea but the titan has been out for years in USA already.. why get excited... ???
It looks great ;D Whats the bet they don't offer it here >:(? And if they did, I bet the price tag wont be equivalent to what the yanks pay, $50-60 000 for a Silverado.
We always miss out on all the great utes, unless you have $120K +. The converters here charge $35-40 000 just for the right hand drive conversion and certification.......ouch!!
:cheers: Avo
6 ton towing capacity. Yikes.
Mark,
You wouldn't be happy till you had a 620 Signature in it :cup: ;D ;D ;D
Yep just a yawn in the USA, 5 litres ain't special over there and diesel is only slowly finding its feet still a lot prefer "GAS" in diesel they got the Duramax and power strokers which are 6.5 litre plus.
They have been talking about this for ages. No big new news. Still no diesel for the new Patrol, only petrol.
Looks horrible and it will never come to Oz...
Why can't they just shoehorn that engine into the Patrol?
Quote from: gronk on January 31, 2015, 09:01:51 PM
Looks horrible and it will never come to Oz...
Like the 200 did when it came out? And yes it won't ever come to aus. :cheers:
There's a couple of comp trucks being built with highly modded titan donks in them at moment...
and another Duramax going into a GU on Monday out at Taralgon.... ;D
Quote from: Bird on January 31, 2015, 09:48:04 PM
There's a couple of comp trucks being built with highly modded titan donks in them at moment...
and another Duramax going into a GU on Monday out at Taralgon.... ;D
Mmmmmmmmmm,m :D
Quote from: oldmate on January 31, 2015, 09:57:33 PM
Mmmmmmmmmm,m :D
I wish..... mate of mine... retired last week, new engine this week... new Aussie Swag in 2 weeks