G day folks have been sniffing around now for a little while ,thought I'd better say hello to everyone. I live on the South Coast of NSW at Kiama, nice little sea change after 30 years paying my dues in the hustle and bustle of Sydney. We are a family of four , a dog called Marlee,and I've a new 2011 Colarado towing a 2001 Jayco Eagle offroad.
I'm currently preparing for a 5-6 week trip inland to Broken Hill, possibly going to Uluru , looping through Charleville and south back home again. Will post some pictures of my rig soon and look forward to catching up . Cheers Stu
Welcome to myswag Stu & family
Welcome to MySwag Stu, sounds a great set up, enjoy the trip and keep us updated on the journey
Hi Stu,
We're just up the road from you in the 'Gong. Welcome!
Hey stu
I reckon I'm just round the corner. That would be a blue Colorado wouldn't it. Go the knights.
G'day Stu and family.
Top setup you have there :D
Happy and safe travels mate.
G'day & Welcome Stu.
Your trip sounds terrific, I do hope you'll share the sotry and photos with us along your journey or when you return.
G'day Stu and welcome. ;D
Welcome.
God, Id hate to think how many weekends during the 80/early 90's we spent flyin down through Kiama Bends at very.stupid/kph on the bikes...
I love it on that coast.. from Kiama down to the border is Gold..
I know a bloke in Kiama that started a big trip like that then got a job,moved to Kiama had 2 kids sold his boat bought a camper and started talking about going on a big trip.
Welcome Stu
There's a few of us from Kiama who have done the same sort of thing. I'm towing a 2010 Jayco Swan Outback with a Landcruiser. There's some good info with friendly people on this site. :cheers:
G day Ivan life has a funny way of taking us in circles, who knows what job offers may arise out yonder, maybe I could put my skills to test in one of the so called boom towns. Sell the camper buy a bigger boat and start all over again. That dream may take a bit of working with the good wife. Hi Cammo plenty of black Douglas in that Swan I presume?
It is a bit of a novelty leaving a holiday destination that some people pay large amounts of money to rent a house or camp at and avoid the so called crowds. thanks for the welcome guys now which GPS should I buy?
Hey stu
You should have bought a pajero, mine came with one and it looks pretty cool sprayed with mud
Big Daz
Ps I agree hard to find a better place to holiday than where we live, but worth a try. I'm considering Frazer island in October with a week each way to get there and back :cheers:
G'day Stu & Family,
Sounds like a great trip you have planned :cup:
There is a lot of great info here to help with your trip planning, oh and if in doubt just ask.
HI Stu we lived in Kiama for 30 years, I still work a couple of days there, we now live in Berry, Kiama's only downside is that the word is out as to how great a place it is to live there and the hills. We have just had our Pinnacle hard top camper delivered after a couple of major problems with it so hope to get out and about soon. Enjoy your trip, it sounds great, and your life in Kiama. Regards Janine and Dennis
Hi Stu and welocme to My Swag
Good to have another Stu :-). Welcome!
Stew