hey all
new to this start off with the ebay special (ezy trail) biggest mistake leaked like a sieve,then upgraded to a 08 swan OB a couple of weeks ago yet to try it out tassie weather aint real flash at the moment keen to take it out
Welcome aboard mate. Give us a spec rundown on the swan.
Ps there is only a couple of swan owners on here ;D
Good to see a few about
08 swan
gas hot water ( the main reason i bought it)
slide out bbq
roof racks
full custom heavy duty annexe
twin water tanks and gasbottles
100ah battery
no major alterations yet fitted carpet inside to get a bit of warmth gets cold down here
next to fit will be solar panels
G'day mate and welcome.
Congrats on the Jayco. I'm sure I've seen that brand of camper on here somewhere. ;D ;D
Happy and safe travels.
G'day Aitken,
To MySwag,
Congrats on your purchase.
Swing on by What model Jayco do you own? (http://myswag.org/forum/index.php?topic=15339.new;topicseen#new) and chalk up another one for the Swan ;D
Plenty of great info here to help with mods & Trips.
Happy & Safe travels
Welcome to the forum mate :cheers:
Nice choice of camper ;D with some great options. Make sure you keep us updated on your first outing and future mods :cheers:
Bd
Looks like a nice bit of kit.... Good luck and happy camping!
Welcome, great Jayco! You won't look back.
Welcome aboard,
You'll love the Swan. We love ours. You're right about the cold weather. Try a powered site and take along a few column heaters. Works a treat and you are not footing the extreme power bill for the weekend.
Hi Aitken and welocme to My Swag
cheers everyone
nice friendly site this one with everyone willing to share the knowledge
first trip will be powered site in a park(and will take a heater) but we tend to try roughing it and free camp as such
Quote from: Aitken on July 17, 2012, 05:23:49 PM
cheers everyone
nice friendly site this one with everyone willing to share the knowledge
first trip will be powered site in a park(and will take a heater) but we tend to try roughing it and free camp as such
Just stay away from the electrical section............ ;D Oh and welcome to Jayco Land it's a wonderful place!!!!
Welcome and as always great to see yet another from Tassie here :cup:
Which part of the state are you from?
Hope the Jayco gives you more joy than your previous camper.
hey TAS 130
come from penguin up on the coast camper came from down hobart at westerway
Gday Aitken Welcome Mate ,Plenty of Jayco's Here! Penguin a real nice spot too... :cheers: Phil
Looks great
I know how you feel, It rained for a month when we bought ours
Cheers Cris
G'Day Aitken, welcome to MySwag.
Lovely set up you have made. Very Comfortable.
1HDT
Welcome Aitken!
Drooling slightly at the sight of your rig! I love my Jayco Dove....she's an old timer just like me and lime green has become my fave color! Enjoy the banter!
Cheers! GG
Welcome and congrats on your swan! Sure you will love it :)