Ok,,, nothing to do with Ct's, 4wd or camping... ;D
My Daughter is opening her own Hair Salon........it needs a name.. ???
We are stuck,,, help guys,,, any idea's, something different...but remember, its a Hairdressers not a Bottle shop... ;D
BHG
Cut Above The Rest.
Ooohh how exciting! I nearly opened my own salon and was searching for names for ages, was the hardest part I reckon. However ended up still with my own salon but from home so I can still be a full time mum.
Anyway names...what sort of market is she aiming for? Is it family friendly or more upmarket?
Use her first name as the name ........hairdressers
Headlines :cheers:
Family type ... she does not want to use her name for some reason... silly to me, cos everyone says Amie's doing my hair..lol i sudgested "Amie's" shut up dad was the reply... ;D
Headlines.? like that, keep em comming and i'll let her know.
BHG
Fringe benefits, cut loose
Smoko
My Better half is a hairdresser and has here own salon , But i always want'd her to change the name to
CURL UP AND DYE but she rekons it would turn the oldies away but i dout it .
:cheers: ehsc
A Clip around the Ears !
Quote from: ehsc on May 21, 2012, 08:12:02 PM
My Better half is a hairdresser and has here own salon , But i always want'd her to change the name to
pmsl.. i'll make the sugestion...
Quote from: UTE 701 on May 21, 2012, 08:15:11 PM
A Clip around the Ears !
think i'll get the clip around the ears..lol
Colours and Curls
A Hair Affair
Lucious Locks
Style me
Silhouette Hair
I can't think of all the old ones we had come up with, the problem we found was just when we had found a cool name when we checked it on ASIC it was taken :/
Chopin, snippet
name it after her father bhg
Quote from: barneys on May 21, 2012, 08:25:24 PM
name it after her father bhg
LMAO.... she wants to make money, not go broke in the first week..
The Do
Quote from: Sicilianmama on May 21, 2012, 08:19:08 PM
Colours and Curls
A Hair Affair
Lucious Locks
Style me
Silhouette Hair
I can't think of all the old ones we had come up with, the problem we found was just when we had found a cool name when we checked it on ASIC it was taken :/
this could be the problem also...
Banga
Dye Hard
Hairdoos
Amie Winehair
Hairstyles of the Rich and Famous
Hair by Amie
Amie (why not her name, it worked for Stefan)
how about Amie does my hair as you say all say that
cords
chris
Amie's doing my hair
Chris you just beat me to this.
Curl up and dye hair salon
The Chop Shop
Gitclips!
Say no more.
Quote from: Mace on May 21, 2012, 10:41:27 PM
Gitclips!
Say no more.
Mace....so you finished with my kitchen.? now you start on my name... :-[ :'( think i'll go join Speewa.. ;D :cheers:
BHG
What about something to do with where she'll be setup.
A landmark, a local name, that kinda thing, something that identifies her business with the area she will service.
Just a thought.
Stylish Cuts
Fabulous Folicals O0 O0 O0
Aready one of these in Traralgon Vic
A professional name , not a personal name ... she might want to sell the business down the track , better for re-sale .
Quote from: rockman on May 22, 2012, 11:08:13 AM
A professional name , not a personal name ... she might want to sell the business down the track , better for re-sale .
Good thinking mate :cheers:
You also don't want to add the surburb into the name (ie. Jimboomba Hair), as it will limit your business opportunites and cause confusion if you relocate to another surburb / town.
Is it in a shop or from home. A local lady runs a tops operation from home and the name is "Hair on (insert street name)" Depends on the name of your street as Poodle St wouldn't work. Also you don't put street/road/circuit etc in the name just the first bit.
Quote from: rockman on May 22, 2012, 11:08:13 AM
X2.......If succesful enough she can also sell the business name.
CURL UP AND DYE
This ones taken ...
I'm going to suggest:
Top Knotch
Cut N Dye
Stylish Cuts
Colour It
Lovely Locks
Snip It
Scissors for Sinners
Stylin'
or just the number of the premises: Two Thirteen, or Five Ninety-Six, or whatever.
more than cut's
Juz Snipped
Made the Cut
Get ya locks off
Cut 'n' Dried
Get Snipped
But if she breaks a leg, she'll be reduced to cutting hair on crutches............ ;D :cheers:
I wish her all the best BHG, good on her for having a go mate.
iCut
iHair
iDye
Follicular Enhancments
or
The Chop Shop
or
Sit Down and Cut Up
A cut above the rest :cheers:
Nits.......... Ok maybe not
My farts smell....... No don't think that would work either
if she can get any hair off your noggin then name it Miracle Hair :-*
Ok, name has been picked.. ;D and it's not what has been posted on here..
What is it.? duno ... can't bloody remember... ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
i'll get back to you soon...
BHG
Ok here it is...... "MIRROR CUTZ"
BHG
sounds great
Good choice!
Well done and good luck with it all :cheers:
Book me in for a short back and sides. ;D
Let me know as I need hair extensions ( well I can dream ) ;D
BHG not a bad name at all , tell her good luck comes with lots of hard work . Anybody thats selfemployed will already know that .
What are the swaggers rates & can she make me handsome or do l have to just be good looking :cheers:
Let me know and i will book in for a Designer Back Wax :cheers:
BD ;D
That'll be about $300 for you!
:-*
Quote from: Mace on May 28, 2012, 02:16:58 PM
That'll be about $300 for you!
:-*
;D :cheers:
Blimey Mace...I thought someone had destroyed that photo of my back.
Its looks like me 2 actually, except that I have minimul hair on the head now. No problems growing it on my back tho! ;D ;D
Yep, snail trail gone wild. I reckon we'd have enough members to start our own forum. The equivalent of the Electrical Section might be How to get the hair out of your ears.
Sorry to continue this ;D
BigJ,
I have a cheaper version of this:
http://www.amazon.com/Philips-Norelco-NT9110-Precision-Trimmer/dp/B000W405SG (http://www.amazon.com/Philips-Norelco-NT9110-Precision-Trimmer/dp/B000W405SG)
Makes the eyes water when you use it onup the old Snoz!! ;D
If we buy two it's free shipping. Sorry also BHG.
Try the wife's 'epilady '
Eye watering stuff.!!