Hi all, joined a few weeks ago but only just getting around to saying a proper g'day, I'm based in Newcastle NSW and have worked as a motoring jernolust for a while, done a bit of travel, etc. In what little spare time I have, I've developed and now build campers. Hope you like what you see and I hope I can have fun contributing and learning here on MySwag
Hi GeeTee,
Welcome to the forum, hope you enjoy the "Myswag" ride.
Welcome to Myswag GeeTee, enjoy your stay
Hi again GeeTee. Welcome back.
welcome to myswag GeeTee
G'day GeeTee,
Hope your enjoying the forum.
Welcome to myswag GeeTee :cheers:
enjoy the forum GeeTee :cheers:
Welcome GT,
Have seen your campers in a few mags, they look interesting.
Are you looking at diversifying and offering CT's with other makes of tubs other than Toyota?
G'day Glenn , Welcome .
I think you were at Overlander when I was submitting off road racing reports and photos , years ago ....
If only I had stuck with my ol' mate Ged , where would I be now .....
I see Fraser is still at it ....
Anyway ,
I saw a post on here yesterday about a guy who had bought a ute tray and was thinking about making a camper , and I was about to link him to your set up .
Keep up the good work ,
Darryl.
welcome mate to the best forum there is....
Hi GeeTee and welcome to My Swag
Quote from: Mace on March 20, 2012, 05:28:04 PM
Welcome GT,
Have seen your campers in a few mags, they look interesting.
Are you looking at diversifying and offering CT's with other makes of tubs other than Toyota?
hey! Yes ... and no - I am working on other models of my single/dual cab ute Touring conversions (D-Max/Great Wall/Colorado is being done now), but for now my camper trailers will remain the same. Reason is, it's difficult and expensive to re-do all the chassis development work, for no real product advantage. However, I am doing a one-off trailer based on Navara D40 so with chassis measured and made, I may offer that to others. What does everyone think?
Welcome aboard Gee Tee
G'day Gee Tee
Welcome to the forum and all the best with your campers.
Welcome GeeTee,
I hope you enjoy your time here, and I look forward to seeing more info on your campers.