RIP Jim Stynes. Sad loss for all.
he was a great footballer
A very sad story - he was only 45 too.
Condolonces to his family and friends.
A true inspiration both on and off the field.
Very sad.
He was a humble man and a great fighter. He did some fantastic things in the community, especially for kids, and will be sorely missed.
Sympathies to his family.
May you now RIP Jim, we will remember you...!!!
Great bloke, why is it always the good ones......
It is such sad news. I had met Jim a few time through his work at Reach Foundation, and he was such an inspirational, charming and all round good bloke...RIP Jim....thoughts with your amazing family who have a long path ahead of them....What a gentleman.
RIP Jim.
As well as a great footy player, founding the Reach foundation, he was a father of 2 young kids... He should have given up the footy stuff long ago.
(http://images.theage.com.au/2012/03/20/3147581/jim-stynes-and-family-729-420x0.jpg)
(http://images.theage.com.au/2012/03/20/3147372/STYNES-DEFCON1-620x0.jpg)
A real poeples person rest in peace mate :cheers:
Very sad day RIP Jim..
Today Aussie Rules mourns one of its favorite sons.
A legend.
An inspiration.
RIP Jim :'(
RIP Jim, you were a champion!! Good bloke, Good Dad, All round Legend!!!! You will be missed by many!
An inspiration for all Aussies.
Vale Jim S
:'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'(
RIP Jim!! You will be missed by many xx
A big loss, not just to footy!
An inspirational Irishman that has made Australia a better place.
RIP Jim.
Quote from: Rural link=topic=20805.msg321758#msg321758 date=1332334692
An inspirational Irishman that has made Australia a better place.
RIP Jim.
/quote]
I know or care little for aussie rules but how true is the above comment. He was inspirational and a reminder to us all that life is too short, so make the most of it.
Anybody hear Jason akermanis's comments today, what a wanker. So disrespectful to Jim and his family >:( you D I C K H E A D.
Quote from: Black Diamond on March 22, 2012, 07:06:35 PM
Anybody hear Jason akermanis's comments today, what a wanker. So disrespectful to Jim and his family >:( you D I C K H E A D.
AKER you are a disgrace!!!
Yes B D, i did read his comments and thought the same as you. He is just a loser who is obviously jealous as Jim was ten times the man that akermanis will ever be.
Robbo
was that questioning the state funeral, or worse?? (What comment?)
Jason Akermanis should never be given a public voice. He's a complete tool... Actually... he's a half-tool. A complete tool would actually be useful, but a half tool is as useful to mankind as he is...
I would love to petition all the media to NEVER allow him to talk publicly again...
Quote from: Dragonfly on March 23, 2012, 11:58:56 AM
Jason Akermanis should never be given a public voice. He's a complete tool... Actually... he's a half-tool. A complete tool would actually be useful, but a half tool is as useful to mankind as he is...
I would love to petition all the media to NEVER allow him to talk publicly again...
I herd his comments this morning, what a grub!