General => Introductions => Topic started by: sdollery on March 15, 2012, 11:46:16 AM

Title: Hi from Orange!
Post by: sdollery on March 15, 2012, 11:46:16 AM
Hi there everyone, thought I'd say G'Day from sunny downtown Orange in NSW. I've read a few threads here and they were very helpful, so I  thought it was about time I joined, especially as I pick up my new CT tomorrow!

SD (Shane)
Title: Re: Hi from Orange!
Post by: gunna on March 15, 2012, 12:12:37 PM
G/Day Shane welcome to myswag
Post by: krisandkev on March 15, 2012, 12:16:53 PM
Welcome Shane and what is your new CT?

kevin
Post by: GGV8Cruza on March 15, 2012, 12:22:20 PM
Welcome to MySwag Shane, happy days for a new trailer  ;D

Post by: sdollery on March 15, 2012, 12:32:23 PM
We have purchased an Outback Campers - Sturt. Can't wait!
Post by: NatGav on March 15, 2012, 02:16:14 PM
Welcome Shane...can't wait to see pictures...
Post by: Big Nath on March 15, 2012, 02:16:40 PM
Gday Shane, welcome mate.

im up in Gilgandra, nice to see some "locals" on here!

Post by: sdollery on March 15, 2012, 02:58:19 PM
@NatGav, will post pics over the weekend as the battery system & lights go in. Might even grab a few as I pick up the CT after lunch tomorrow!

@campingwithkids, it is great to connect with like minded locals. Perhaps with some more locals we can get a weekend trip going? I'm always up for camping & 4WDing!
Post by: Hairs on March 15, 2012, 03:00:17 PM
G'day Shane,
Well there goes all ya free time, either reading MySwag for tips and tricks with mods, or doing the mods.  ;D
Anyhow, Happy & Safe travels.
Post by: sdollery on March 15, 2012, 03:07:28 PM
@Hairs, thanks, but it's like that anyway with the 4WD, Mountain Bike and the Homebrew!
Post by: Hairs on March 15, 2012, 03:12:38 PM
Quote from: sdollery on March 15, 2012, 03:07:28 PM
@Hairs, thanks, but it's like that anyway with the 4WD, Mountain Bike and the Homebrew!
(http://www.hairfysh.com/images/Icons/Smileys/smiley-laughing011.gif)
Hmm, Homebrew
(http://www.hairfysh.com/images/Icons/Smileys/next.gif)
Post by: pacs on March 15, 2012, 03:16:19 PM
Welcome Shane  :cheers:
one sleep to go I bet it will be restless as you'll be so excited :D
look forward to seeing the pics of your new CT
Post by: lockyer on March 15, 2012, 04:43:21 PM
Goodaye

As a young fella I used to pick cherries at a little town outside Orange called Lucknow, use to get bloody cold in winter.

Post by: Jenko67 on March 15, 2012, 04:46:13 PM
Welcome Shane.
Post by: molongmick on March 15, 2012, 04:54:58 PM
Quote from: sdollery on March 15, 2012, 11:46:16 AM
Hi there everyone, thought I'd say G'Day from sunny downtown Orange in NSW.

G'day Shane. It is a great place the Orange area. I Live in  Molong, used to live in Orange a few years back, but saw the light and moved to the town of the Gelato.

Quote from: campingwithkids on March 15, 2012, 02:16:40 PM
im up in Gilgandra, nice to see some "locals" on here!

Yes it is great to see a few locals on here. We might need to organise a local meet and greet nearby.

Anyhow, welcome to the forum Shane.
All the best with you camper.
Post by: Wandering Tassie on March 15, 2012, 06:23:59 PM
Hi Shane, welcome to My Swag.
Not much sleep for you tonight. Good luck with the pick up.

Post by: Heiny on March 16, 2012, 12:55:54 AM
Hi Shane and welcome to My Swag

Post by: sol on March 16, 2012, 05:34:44 AM
G'day Shane and welcome to the forum.
Congrats on the new camper.Happy times ahead mate. ;D

Post by: cm4x4nut on March 16, 2012, 07:50:46 AM
Quote from: sdollery on March 15, 2012, 12:32:23 PM
We have purchased an Outback Campers - Sturt. Can't wait!

I will have to my eyes peeled, we will be coming through orange in a about 10 days, seeing the inlaws and then continuing on.....
Post by: sdollery on March 16, 2012, 10:01:17 PM
Sounds good!
Post by: grc on March 17, 2012, 08:13:59 AM
Hi sdollery its pick up day

enjoy the day looking forward to seeing

the pics

cheers grc
Post by: BigJules on March 17, 2012, 09:03:25 AM

I had an Outback myself, well made. Well done.

I am intending to organise a trip out to Mt Walker at the back of Lithgow, hope you can make it.
Post by: Chris F on March 17, 2012, 11:08:02 AM
Welcome sdollery. Congratulations on the new camper. I hope you can post some pics for us all. There's not many things as exciting as picking up a new camper. I should know, I'm stillwaiting for mine!'

Chris.
Post by: sdollery on March 18, 2012, 06:19:04 PM
Hi again all, well I've picked up the camper and spent a massive day yesterday putting in a 100ah battery, 7amp charger and 240 volt CB & 12/240 in/outs and some LED Strip lights just to finish it off! Finished at 3:30AM and on a day trip to 'The Dish' early today, so I will have pics up tomorrow night, but without the awning as I can't fit it in the backyard with it up. LOL. I just re-read that last sentence, man am I tired!

First impressions, well I really love the way it tows, but the Electric brakes will take a bit of getting used to. If you can't wait for a pic I posted a shot in the Gallery, [img alt=]http://myswag.org/forum/MGalleryItem.php?id=87[/img] :). Just wet it down for the first time and I have a few minor seapage points about the seams, but having owned a few swags and a canvas tent I was expecting this. It's pretty breezy about tonight and I love the way the heavy canvas doesn't flap.

Well anyway enough from me tonight, catch you all tomorrow!

SD (Shane)