Been a stalker for a few months now.
Just purchased myself a new (second hand) camper. It is a 7x4 offroad trailer built buy a company in Newcastle, tool box, stone guard, 63ltr water tank, kitchen and hand pump, gas bottle and 2 x lockable jerry can holders, brand new sunraysia wheels and tyres and electric brakes.
On top is an Oztrail 9 tent. The camper is about 5 years old and perfect for my first camper. I picked up cheap as well which is even better.
Next I want to run a 12v system throughout.
Already taken out for a short week of camping on the NSW coast. The canvas didn't leak at all and was easy to set up after working out what goes where.
G'day JusyApples and welcome to MY Swag,
That is a great lookin setup you have there.
You are in the right place for any info on setting up your 12 volt system.
Good luck
Ray
Welcome To My Swag
Welcome Mate.
Enjoy your stay here.
Welcome to the Forum, heaps of info available and dont be too worried about the electrical section, its a bit daunting at times ;D
Welcome to My Swag hope you have plenty of spare time :cheers:
Welcome to MySwag mate, enjoy the sleepless nights researching on here.
Craig & Nikki
G'day Justapples
It's come with all the bells & whistles, Nice.
A 12V system wont be that hard to setup.
Happy & safe travels.
welcome to myswag apples
Welcome JusyApples. What a great name. Might have to rehash that thread from a while ago about how you came up with your name. It's very addictive here. Enjoy.
Louise :D
G'day mate. Welcome to the group. Hope to see you on a few get togethers
G'Day mate, plenty of usefult stuff to keep you busy.
Welcome to Myswag JusyApples.
Congrats on getting your first campertrailer. How exciting. Sounds like you have scored a great buy!
Enjoy your time here. Lots of very helpful and knowledgeable members.
Sharyn :D
G'day and welcome to the forum mate.
Nice set up too.Enjoy the journey.
Hi JusyApples, welcome to the forum.
A 12 volt system is one of the best mods. you can do.
Hi JusyApplesand welcome to My Swag
welcome just apples and yes 12volt is the way to go camp where you like without the worry of lighting ect
cheers grc