U-Bute BBQ is $59.00 on Catch of the Day..... :cheers:
http://www.catchoftheday.com.au/ (http://www.catchoftheday.com.au/)
Got mine for $49 when they were on special ;D
Looks like it could be a handy little unit to have. Just checked out their website, were they originally $199 or is that just a sales pitch. Do you have to be a member on Catch of the Day to make a purchase or can anyone buy straight off their site?
Also has anyone else on here bought and used one and what did you think of them?
Robbo
BARGAIN! been thinking of one of those, retail $199 (from website) Christmas special $99
Tradelink stores have them nationwide for $99 (normal price). I think the $199 RRP might be a little optimistic!
Wife said no :(
$59 plus delivery on Catch Of The Day today!!
No way would I pay $199!!!
My 2.2 cents worth (GST Inc)
NÂș1 son asked me today about them, told him a few on here had bought 'em in the past & seemed to have positive reports, so he's ordered his :)
We got him his own tent for xmas. He's already used it 3 times, & now he's looking & buying his own gear to enhance it :cup:
Just gotta get him to sign up here now ;D
Quoteby Robbo
Do you have to be a member on Catch of the Day to make a purchase or can anyone buy straight off their site?
You do need to create an account for yourself mate.
Quote from: JohnT on February 01, 2012, 07:46:09 PM
Wife said no :(
I didn't give her a choice(ordered whilst she is at work). ;D ;D
Quote from: singo-26 on February 01, 2012, 11:12:53 PM
I didn't give her a choice(ordered whilst she is at work). ;D ;D
They were $199 when they first came out, maybe a even higher I think. They tried to market them as a full BBQ when really they will never have the heat a full gas BBQ will have. But considering how many times I use the little single burners doubled up with a plate across both I reckon these at $60-70 are a good buy so have ordered one.
For that price I would have definitely snapped one up.
But they are sold out already >:(
Well, mine arrived today and had sent a request to send it back. On one side it was all caved in, looked like it had been dropped. I took pictures of it damaged before I tried to fix it but the left hand burner leaked gas with dangerous flames out the side. So, now the wait for them to sort out a replacement.....
Hey Teabag, that's no good mate... I got one just after xmas... they are perfect.... i just take it out of the case to store it in the camper... takes up too much room otherwise... COTD are pretty good with returns....
Quote from: Jenko67 on February 16, 2012, 04:37:49 PM
Hey Teabag, that's no good mate... I got one just after xmas... they are perfect.... i just take it out of the case to store it in the camper... takes up too much room otherwise... COTD are pretty good with returns....
I hope so. They wanted me to send pics which I have done. Thing is I want a replacement, not my money back or store credit which are the only 2 options they appear to give....I needed it for this weekend, bugger.....I hope they act soon....
Mine turned up on Tuesday undamaged luckily.Hope to try it out this weekend
Got one for xmas, cooked chrissy lunch on it, baby snapper by the way, they are the bomb, defo a must for camping.
Swanny