Hi all been a avid camper all my life with just tents and so forth ..... Now just bought our first camper trailer.
It's a Gic semi-offroad 11 mths old and 1st job is to lift it.
By for now
Be careful lifting as the tent may not reach the ground any more. I thought about the same thing (same camper) but in the end with heavy springs and shocks have not had a drama so far.
welcome to myswag scott
Hi, welcome to Myswag. You will learn alot here from everyone, they are all very helpful :cheers: Go Brisbane!!!!!!!!!!!
Rod......
Welcome to the forum mate :cheers:
Welcome aboard Scott :cup:
Enjoy your stay here :cheers:
You will find plenty of helpful , friendly people here , with all the answers .
Where in Brisbane are you ?
Hi Scott!
Welcome to Myswag!
Where are you planning to take the CT (camper trailer) on it's maiden trip?
Hey Scott welcome
Welcome mate, heaps of info here.
Scott
Welcome to mate , as all have said there's heaps of info here , enjoy
Welcome
This is a great site with good people and tons of good ideas and experience.
Grizzly
Hi Scott and welcome to My Swag
Welcome to the Swag, some pics would be nice :D
G'day Scott,
Welcome to myswag, there may be enough slack in the tent if you are lucky to lift the trailer an inch or two, but if you are considering a spring over you will end up with more than two inches and the tent will not reach the ground.
Hillbilly