Hey all, signed up a few days back to research a looming trailer buy and build and thought i should say hi
currently got a roof top tent i want to sell and buy a little wind up jayco or similar and give it a re-fresh
The wife and i are expecting our first bub around jan next year and we have a trip to darwin planned for may and the boss doesnt want to use the tent, fine buy me cause i get camper now!!!!
I like the idea of rebuilding rather than buying a newy so im on the hunt for a cheapy that i can sink my teeth into
the tow vehicle is a 2006 d40 navar with an ever growing list of mods!!
Hopefully we might see you all out and about sometime
cheers sean
Welcome to MySwag Sean, sounds a great plan. There have been a couple of those builds on the site, enjoy your stay
Welcome to myswag Sean, lots of good info here to give you inspiration.
G/day Sean
Welcome , a great place that Tassie
Hi Sean and welcome to myswag.. :cheers:
The Tassie member list is growing
Welcome to myswag Sean any reason to swap a tent for a camper is a good one and also remember you never mess with a pregnant hormonal women so make the purchase while you can ;D
Hi Sean. Welcome to MySwag
Hi Sean and welcome to My Swag :cheers:
Cheers for the replys guys
Quote from: GGPatrol on June 22, 2011, 03:37:36 PM
Welcome to MySwag Sean, sounds a great plan. There have been a couple of those builds on the site, enjoy your stay
Yep i have seen some of the old jayco rebuild threads so they have certainly helped in my decision of which way to go
Quote from: pacs on June 22, 2011, 08:23:54 PM
Welcome to myswag Sean any reason to swap a tent for a camper is a good one and also remember you never mess with a pregnant hormonal women so make the purchase while you can ;D
i know what you mean mate, thats why im trying frantically to sell the tent, gotta keep her happy
Thanks again to everyone for the welcome
Regards Sean
Hi Sean Welcome to My Swag congrats on the bub make the most of your peacefull nights ;D :cheers:
Congrats and hello, welcome to the club.
If you want to see what Xtrail campers has on offer come and see me.
Ta
Welcome. the tassie contingent here seems to be growing by the day. congrats on the bub and the impending camper buy. a lot of great info here that will make a rebuild a bit easier.
Hi Sean
Go and see wogrus and check out his XTRAIL
Hi and welcome, these Tasweigan's are on the increase, enjoy your time here.
Squirell/Graeme
Hi Sean
Welcome to My Swag Happy Trails
Singo-26 has an old Jayco he doesn't need anymore, PM him if you're interested.
Quote from: bigjules on June 25, 2011, 10:00:07 AM
Singo-26 has an old Jayco he doesn't need anymore, PM him if you're interested.
thanks for the heads up mate, will do!!!
cheers sean
Hi Sean & welcome to Myswag, hope you enjoy your time here.
:cheers: Hutchie