To our many myswag friends just a bit of good news for any one that cares , my beautiful wife gave birth to our first ( and only) son yesterday about lunch time ... Toby was born 8pound 13 ounces or 3.99 kilo's both doing well . I think we both lost our sence of humor in the birthing sweet for a bit but you will be happy to know it's back again.
Pics to follow
Dad and Peta
You're starting the most important work of your life, and I reckon you'll love it.
Congratulations to you both :cup:
Now time to wet his head :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: ;)
Congrats to you both :cup:
Attitude in the birthing room, seems nothing changes generation to generation. ;D ;D
My daughter's 14 birthday yesterday so you are in good company!
Congrats to you both, best thing ever are kids.
Yes, yes. Better than beer even.
Congratulations to you and your family. Our 6 month old brings us lots of joy everyday. Can't think of life without him now.
Quote from: Jon on May 21, 2011, 09:17:43 AM
Congrats to you both, best thing ever are kids.
Yes, yes. Better than beer even.
????? you sure ?? ;D
Congratulations Brad and Peta ( about bloody time ! ) and good to see the birth went well !!
The birth is a bit like a game of footy........what's said on the field, stays on the field !! ;D
Now I know you didn't do all the hard work, but in true Aussie fashion, you've earnt a few :cheers: :cheers:
Quote from: gronk on May 21, 2011, 09:46:33 AM
????? you sure ?? ;D
Now I know you didn't do all the hard work, but in true Aussie fashion, you've earnt a few :cheers: :cheers:
It's coming, trust me >:D
Congrats guys, well done :cup:, hope all is going well and continues to do so.
Jon.....................better than beer even ???, that's a big call mate, my kids are the reason I started drinking in the first place ;D :cheers: ;D :cheers:
Congtatulations and best wishes to you all
3s a good number
we have 5 and 7 grand kids
Congrats!!
Congratulations on the birth of your son!!
We have two boys and love every minute with them (most of the time anyway!!)
Awesome news! :cup:
Welcome Toby!
Congrats Brad and Peta! :cheers:
Can't wait to see you all out camping! ;D
Congratulations to you both :cup: :cheers:
Congrats!!
Well someone had to say it :D
Congratulations Brad and Peta. :cup:
Can't wait to see some pics. Enjoy the little fella, they grow sooooo fast.
Congrats to you both :D
Fatherhood makes everything else you've done in life seem insignificant. Enjoy and cherish every moment.
And well done to mum :cup:
Jetcrew ;D ;D ;D
Congrats to you both...all the very best!
:cup: :cheers: ;D
Congratulations to you both, a very exciting time in your lives, nothing beats it!
Congrats to you both, Peta job well done now the fun begins. Our Eldest Grandson is 9 with 4 more besides and that's the great time for us, we can send them back you can't. :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cheers: :cheers: Russell and Kay (Barnray)
yep.. congratulations.. we need photos of the newest myswagger please!!
and in perfect time for clarencetown..
Great news, and hope everything keeps going well.
If you make it to Clarence Town for the July get together we will find a bit extra chocolate pudding for three.
regards
Bruce and Jenni
Job well done, congrats your now a family ;D many years of fun ahead.
Congratulations,
Welcome to the best and worst job of your life - being a parent. My dad told me twenty years ago after the birth of my son - ' don't blink mate, he will be 21 as soon as you do', -----he was right. Never take a moment for granted from here on in!!!
Congratulations...
Bill and Morag
Congrats to you both!
Can't wait to see pics...
Congradulations, another little swagger in the camps around Australia. Way to go. :cheers:
Congratulations Brad and Peta. I have no doubt you will both make great parents. :cup:
Thanks for the well wishes advice and confidence in our (Mine ) Parenting ablity, can't wait to get Toby out in the camper I have already been reading him fishing magazines ...He seems to like em !!!! will put a pic or two up when I get home, Thanks again
From all of us !!!
Word has it he likes VB...this young fulla will go far! :cheers:
I heard he's more of a PB kinda fella :)
Wow that seemed like a long 9 months!
Congratulations guys xoxo Can't wait to see some pics, I bet he's a cutey.
Hope we can catch up soon :D
:cheers: Glenyse
PS - can't wait til he's big enough to give Scott heaps around the campfire ;D
Quote from: bigjules on May 22, 2011, 08:31:02 PM
I heard he's more of a PB kinda fella :)
haha
i only just got that .. and i read it last night as well!!
LOL
We were away over the weekend, so may we add our congratulayions to you both!
Congratulation Brad and Peta, welcome to the world Toby.
Heres a few snaps of the young fulla, with out a VB in his hand
Nice work Brad & Peta. :cup:
Nice work'-------but I hope you're not gonna teach him bad habits and let him anywhere near a VB >:D >:D >:D
Quote from: gronk on May 24, 2011, 10:55:37 AM
Nice work'-------but I hope you're not gonna teach him bad habits and let him anywhere near a VB >:D >:D >:D
Exactly, James Squire is a much better beer ;D
aaawwww, just gorgeous. Enjoy every precious moment cause they grow up super fast. My little guy is now 9 months old and it feels like only yesterday he was born.
Congratulations to you both and welcome to Toby!