Author Topic: Your Forum Name..How did you come up with it!!!  (Read 161125 times)

Offline sup8pdct

Re: Your Forum Name..How did you come up with it!!!
« Reply #525 on: August 17, 2013, 10:12:18 PM »
Super 8bit products:  condenced to fit into 8 charactors. Had to come up with a login name when i first got internet in early 90's. Is unique and  easy for me to remember so kept using it.

James

Offline Brumbypt

• Trailers, trailers, trailers, trailers..
« Reply #526 on: August 17, 2013, 10:16:52 PM »
whoops i never answered the question..

i liked wild horse which are called brumbys and the pt is my initials.. thinking somoene else might have had brumby before.. anyway its served me very well for the 18 years i have been using it for.

Peter,
 Tapa talker
1993 80 series landcruiser

« Reply #527 on: August 18, 2013, 09:10:21 AM »
Ok I should have said Ratstruc or earlier Naval Artificer

MT or AT

iPad using Tapatalk HD

Offline holden1

« Reply #528 on: August 18, 2013, 09:25:06 AM »
Holdens are number 1

Offline wacanary

« Reply #529 on: August 19, 2013, 12:48:55 AM »
Originally from Norwich (UK), the home of the greatest football team in the world (proper, round- ball football) Norwich City, the Canaries. Now living in WA, hence wacanary.

Offline kanga1

« Reply #530 on: August 19, 2013, 07:53:30 AM »
I used to be an Earthmoving Contractor in WA, one of my machines was a new Kanga mini loader, and I used to get called, you guessed it!!! :cheers:

Offline Malcolm Tugless

• Are we there yet ?
« Reply #531 on: August 19, 2013, 08:07:31 AM »
Multiple choice ...

A. It came to me in a vision.

B. The voices inside my head made me do it.

C. Because my name's not Malcolm, and I don't tug-less.

D. A play on words in memory of its late great almost namesake.

E. All of the above.

Offline Puffin

• AORC Odyssey Export
« Reply #532 on: August 19, 2013, 05:17:14 PM »
Well I'm short, fat, big mouth and love seafood, says it all really.

aut viam inveniam aut faciam

Offline Mongoose

• These are the Good Old Days
« Reply #533 on: August 19, 2013, 07:17:17 PM »
Many, many years ago cricket was my thing. I liked to patrol the cover region, and according to the porky boys in the slips cordon, used to pounce on the ball like a Mongoose on a Cobra. Not.
200 TTD Cruiser
'05 Pioneer Argyle (Limited Shaker edition)

Offline Mobi

« Reply #534 on: August 19, 2013, 10:30:06 PM »
MT or AT

iPad using Tapatalk HD

AT
Cat slave

« Reply #535 on: November 20, 2013, 08:04:43 PM »

Time for some more   ;D

Offline BTMNDR

« Reply #536 on: November 20, 2013, 08:40:33 PM »
20 years in The Top End and in a moment of temporary insanity I apply for and accept an offer to work in Tassie!  I HATE the cold!

Not there yet but getting ready ....

Bottom Ender to be.
Former TOPNDR.

Offline axle

« Reply #537 on: November 20, 2013, 08:47:34 PM »
In the early nineties when I needed my first Internet name I was a big fan of Gunnas and Cars so Axle seemed to fit. Now I just use it in most places to save remembering others. Still a Guns n Roses fan and massive petrolhead.
« Last Edit: November 20, 2013, 09:48:05 PM by axle »
2009 PK Ranger and 2011 Goldstream Storm RL

Offline Moggy

« Reply #538 on: November 20, 2013, 09:35:11 PM »
When I was a kid, I had an uncanny ability to snap a cats neck.........

Nah, I just like pussy :)

Sent from my iPod touch using Tapatalk - now Free
All men dream but not equally. Those who dream by night in the dusty recesses of their minds wake in the day to find that it was vanity; but the dreamers of the day are dangerous men, for they may act their dream with open eyes to make it possible.
T.E. Lawrence

Offline RallyDog

« Reply #539 on: November 20, 2013, 09:45:42 PM »
Me dog was called rally i allways called him rallydog he was me best mate. Put him down 3years ago I like to think he is still with me.

Offline Pog

• Insert personal text here...
« Reply #540 on: November 20, 2013, 09:48:13 PM »
Pogasauras - A nick name from my days at uni. It seems to have stuck all these years later.
2013 Toyota Prado Altitude & Challenge Outback Deluxe Offroad Camper Trailer.
MY PRADO BUILD

Offline smartyingreen

« Reply #541 on: November 20, 2013, 09:51:12 PM »
Pogasauras - A nick name from my days at uni. It seems to have stuck all these years later.

Like $#!+ to a blanket Hey Pog!

Sent from my GT-N8020 using Tapatalk 4
Smartyingreen - HZJ105 Land Cruiser + Cameron HD Off Road Unlimited Concept Camper.

Offline Pog

• Insert personal text here...
« Reply #542 on: November 20, 2013, 09:54:56 PM »
It wasn't sh!t sticking to blankets back at uni...
2013 Toyota Prado Altitude & Challenge Outback Deluxe Offroad Camper Trailer.
MY PRADO BUILD

Offline Diesel Power

« Reply #543 on: November 20, 2013, 09:55:43 PM »
Had a 1 HZ powered Cruiser, so that's how I came up with Diesel Power, bit of an Oxymoron.
Favourite band is Prodigy, one song is "Diesel Power"
Angus
Work - dedicated or medicated?

1999 HZJ105 GXL Auto Fully kitted. SOLD.
2008 VDJ200 GXL Auto.
2007 Custom built soft floor. SOLD.
2015 Kimberley Karavan Classic. SOLD.
2012 Kimberley Kamper Limited Edition.

Offline themissus

« Reply #544 on: November 21, 2013, 05:39:05 AM »
Because I am    :-*
Showing the grey nomads how it's done :-D

Offline Azz

« Reply #545 on: November 21, 2013, 05:44:00 AM »
Ever since I was a young bloke I have been called Azz, my initials are AS.
It has just stuck, even my kids call me Azz now.  :D

Offline lindamc

• Woodsies Photography
« Reply #546 on: November 21, 2013, 06:13:34 AM »

Its my name!
And my nickname was taken.

Sent from my GT-I9100T using Tapatalk 2

Linda & Kristin
Prado & Aussie jay camper
Melbourne

Offline GUEY

« Reply #547 on: November 21, 2013, 09:27:05 PM »
I needed a username for Patrol Forum and wanted something with GU in it and this was what I came up with...

en.wikipedia.org/wiki/G%C3%BCey_(vulgar)

Güey (usually misspelled as guey, wey or we; pronounced like the English word 'way') is a word in Mexican Spanish which is commonly used to refer to any person without using his name and applies equally to males and females (though it is more often applied to males). It is used in Mexican Spanish in roughly the same way "dude" is used in modern American English.[1] It is derived from the term buey, which refers to a castrated bull (an ox), used for meat, sacrifice, and/or labor (e.g. pulling plows and carts). Over time, the initial /b/ underwent a consonant mutation to a /g/, resulting in the modern güey. In Mexico this same word is used like an insult (can be a negative term like "fool" ), although, due to its extremely high frequency of use in a multitude of contexts, it has lost much of its offensive character, becoming a colloquialism.[2]

And yes since being married I feel like someone has me by the nuts....
« Last Edit: November 21, 2013, 09:32:11 PM by GUEY »
2016 Colorado Trailblazer
2010 Swan Outback

Offline yupyup

• Soft floor camper abuser
« Reply #548 on: November 21, 2013, 09:42:02 PM »
yup yup...... always said it got my email wit it, used name on patrol forum as well now i hear everyone sayin yupyup lol
giggity giggity giggggg

Offline Doweymex

« Reply #549 on: November 21, 2013, 10:14:26 PM »
Dowey is my nickname from under 18s footy when I worked at Donut King and derivative of last last name too of Downes.  Mex is wife's nickname from early in life. Apparently jumped off things from a large height and got 'Mexican jumping bean'.