Author Topic: Your Forum Name..How did you come up with it!!!  (Read 161102 times)

Offline driftenaway

Re: Your Forum Name..How did you come up with it!!!
« Reply #425 on: February 26, 2012, 06:13:38 PM »
camper built by driftaway, rebuilt by myself ,wishing to driftaway so driftenaway.get it ;D
camper soft floor made by driftaway rebuild by me.

Offline brickiematt

• Life member of the Silverton Hotel
« Reply #426 on: February 28, 2012, 04:32:50 PM »
Mines pretty boring and unimaginative really. My first name's Matt, and i'm a brickie. Good thing i'm not a door............ ;D

Offline vk2ss55

« Reply #427 on: February 28, 2012, 04:36:36 PM »
vk2ss is my ham radio callsign and I was 55 when I joined Pradopoint a few years back .

homerj

« Reply #428 on: February 28, 2012, 10:47:48 PM »
Last name Simpson , used to be Bart then got married ,had to step up to next level .Homerj.

Offline swoffer

« Reply #429 on: March 02, 2012, 06:36:05 PM »
Swoffer is not very interesting I'M afraid , it's merely a tag used occasionaly for a "salt water fly fisher " and I've been known to thras the water to foam with a buggy whip from time to time .  ;D

Offline Tjupurula

« Reply #430 on: March 02, 2012, 08:05:35 PM »
My tribal skin name under black fella law, oops, can't say that, under aboriginal law.
Don't blame me, got left in the microwave a bit too long.

Offline JCAT

• Live for today, you may not be here tomorrow.
« Reply #431 on: March 02, 2012, 08:06:36 PM »
JCAT

Jason
Clare
Alyssa
Trent

Very boring!
2018 Prado GXL
2017 Vista Crossover XL

Offline McAbouts

« Reply #432 on: March 02, 2012, 08:12:15 PM »
Bit clever JCAT.
Not what I pictured.
Louise :D
« Last Edit: March 02, 2012, 08:37:16 PM by McAbouts »
2002 Prado
2010 Trackabout Deluxe Tourer

Offline offcampn

• Porta loo challenged, the what goes in the where !
« Reply #433 on: March 02, 2012, 09:34:00 PM »
It was interesting posting out the Cape York Dvds.

Trying to relate members real names to their forum name had me thinking how they came up with it.

I know some members use their first name and my forum name is my surname let us know how yours come about.

I was going to use tripod but my wife said in my dreams. Go figure. :'(

Good read  ;D

Ours is our rego

Pitty we don't get enough time to get away as much as we would like to , ( for ever  :D ) , that little thing call work keeps getting in the way of our plans  ??? ??? ???

Thanx Andy & Anne

100's cruiser / Trackabout camper

VKS-737  mob 1157

« Reply #434 on: March 03, 2012, 04:27:18 AM »
Good read  ;D

Ours is our rego

Pitty we don't get enough time to get away as much as we would like to , ( for ever  :D ) , that little thing call work keeps getting in the way of our plans  ??? ??? ???

What NO  MYSWAG sticker  ???   :cheers:

« Reply #435 on: March 22, 2012, 07:40:54 AM »
More please !!

« Reply #436 on: March 22, 2012, 10:20:12 AM »
Donuts because i love eating them. It s alleged that all coppers stuff their face with donuts but it's not true. After 23 years in the force I've seen a lot of overweight coppers but not from donuts. You may see the name fuji from time to time. I was given that name from an old bushytail Senior Constable 20 years ago and the name stuck. He saw that I had asian features and I told hime I was born in Japan. So there you have it.
Wayne aka fuji aka donuts

Offline Victim

« Reply #437 on: March 22, 2012, 01:14:19 PM »
I better be careful how I answer this..........  :-\

It stems down from my old man who always said he was a victim of various things.... Then after some women troubles I too became a victim although I am not a victim right now, well not of women anyway, I have found a good one!!!  ... anytime anything goes wrong I say to my partner I am a Victim, she says of what... I say life in general!!....

When I was joining myswag I said to her what user name do you think I should use.... She said well you might as well use Victim because that what you tell me you are!!! So I did!!  ;D

Victim
2004 100 Series Kakadu V8 Landcruiser

Offline johnyd

« Reply #438 on: March 22, 2012, 01:31:54 PM »
First name is John, last name initial is D and was born in 1989.

I did want just johnyd, but accidentally filled out the form using *hotmail address*@gmail.com and took it away from myself.  Should've just emailed about it but wasn't thinking clearly at the time.

« Reply #439 on: March 22, 2012, 01:54:17 PM »
First name is John, last name initial is D and was born in 1989.

I did want just johnyd,

If you ask the mods nicely they mite change it for you if its unused, I altered mine.

Offline brickiematt

« Reply #440 on: March 22, 2012, 04:40:32 PM »
Donuts because i love eating them. It s alleged that all coppers stuff their face with donuts but it's not true. After 23 years in the force I've seen a lot of overweight coppers but not from donuts. You may see the name fuji from time to time. I was given that name from an old bushytail Senior Constable 20 years ago and the name stuck. He saw that I had asian features and I told hime I was born in Japan. So there you have it.
Wayne aka fuji aka donuts

Donuts, I know a few coppers (my sister is one too), and doughnuts and free maccas isn't the reason a lot are overweight. The real reason is cos your all so good at bending the elbow ;D  ;D  The only group of people I've met who drink more than your lot are Venturers!! That being said, I haven't attended a Myswag meet yet ;D

« Reply #441 on: March 22, 2012, 04:45:24 PM »
That being said, I haven't attended a Myswag meet yet ;D
Chicken  ;D ;D ;D ;D

Offline cheekygirl668

• Rebel without a clue...
« Reply #442 on: March 22, 2012, 07:02:09 PM »
Donuts, I know a few coppers (my sister is one too), and doughnuts and free maccas isn't the reason a lot are overweight. The real reason is cos your all so good at bending the elbow ;D  ;D  The only group of people I've met who drink more than your lot are Venturers!! That being said, I haven't attended a Myswag meet yet ;D

Train drivers excell at it too........ hubby is a driver so l speak from experience

« Reply #443 on: March 22, 2012, 08:07:31 PM »
Hey brickiematt,
I see you come from Boronia, let me see ahhh postcode 3155, right? I lived in the Basin for many a year. Worked at Mooroolbark for 9 ish years. No I don't bend the elbow now, I gave up a few years after joining Victoria's finest. No we don't get free maccas only half price and I usually drink the cappucinnos.  My missus would crack it if I went and ate maccas, being as fit as she is. LOL. Take care and live life to the fullest. 8)
« Last Edit: March 22, 2012, 08:09:37 PM by Donuts »

Offline brickiematt

« Reply #444 on: March 22, 2012, 09:21:28 PM »
Chicken  ;D ;D ;D ;D

Im gunna ease my way into it on Mace's high country meet later this year!!

Offline brickiematt

« Reply #445 on: March 22, 2012, 09:28:55 PM »
Hey brickiematt,
I see you come from Boronia, let me see ahhh postcode 3155, right? I lived in the Basin for many a year. Worked at Mooroolbark for 9 ish years. No I don't bend the elbow now, I gave up a few years after joining Victoria's finest. No we don't get free maccas only half price and I usually drink the cappucinnos.  My missus would crack it if I went and ate maccas, being as fit as she is. LOL. Take care and live life to the fullest. 8)

Strewth, you're scaring me now Donuts. Are you sure we haven't crossed paths?!! ;D I grew up in croydon, sister is stationed at ringwood. Tough job mate, great respect for you guys.

Offline taipan

« Reply #446 on: March 22, 2012, 09:43:33 PM »
Mine came from when I was doing some organised internet gaming quite a few years ago. The group I gamed with was mainly American and Canadian so I thought an aussie callsign was a good idea.

90 Series Prado, Custom 7x5 Offroad trailer with Downunder Campers Tent

« Reply #447 on: March 23, 2012, 05:42:02 AM »
Hey brickie
I probably knw yr sister unless she is pretty junior. Ask her to say hello to the boss Paul for me. Tell him fuji is asking. He'll probably scratch is head. Mention the little half japanese fella lol. Yeah I use to knw all of them but tat was a long time ago. Cheers
Wayne

Offline brickiematt

« Reply #448 on: March 23, 2012, 05:46:45 AM »
Hey brickie
I probably knw yr sister unless she is pretty junior. Ask her to say hello to the boss Paul for me. Tell him fuji is asking. He'll probably scratch is head. Mention the little half japanese fella lol. Yeah I use to knw all of them but tat was a long time ago. Cheers
Wayne

Will do Wayne. She is a senior connie, been in the job 15 yrs.
Take it easy mate.

« Reply #449 on: March 23, 2012, 08:14:20 AM »
Hey Matt
Mention the name fuji, see if she knows me
Wayne