Author Topic: Your Forum Name..How did you come up with it!!!  (Read 161113 times)

Offline McAbouts

Re: Your Forum Name..How did you come up with it!!!
« Reply #400 on: February 24, 2012, 10:10:37 PM »
Thought I might bump this up again as I'm terribly curious with some of the new names on. Let's see what we get.

Louise :D
2002 Prado
2010 Trackabout Deluxe Tourer

Offline Lloyd65

• Toyota 200 & Kimberly Kamper
« Reply #401 on: February 24, 2012, 10:40:30 PM »
 Lloyd is what Parents call me and 65 is the length of my boat 6.5
Lifes Good :D Lloyd & Pam

« Reply #402 on: February 24, 2012, 11:07:53 PM »
I don't like pockets.

Shane.

Offline mrdenn1s

• Dennis Does Cricket
« Reply #403 on: February 25, 2012, 08:13:52 AM »
Many moons ago I joined hotmail and wanted to use my name "Dennis"

Dennis was taken
Mr Dennis was taken
So I went mrdenn1s...it was suggested by hotmail

Thankyou Bill Gates
2014 Blue Water Tanami Soft floor Camper
2000 Landcruiser 105 GXL Inline 6
2011 Kia Sorento

Offline seenthelight

« Reply #404 on: February 25, 2012, 08:28:38 AM »
My last 4x4 was a land rover discovery,
my new 4x4  is a toyota prado
hence
seenthelight

Geoff

Offline UTE 701

• " QUEENSLANDER ! "
« Reply #405 on: February 25, 2012, 09:12:31 AM »
Simple , it's the rego plate on my 4x4 .

That way if anyone sees me anywhere , they know it's me .

But people ask why 701 .
Well that goes back to the days I used to follow the off road racing all around the country and do the photos and reports for all the magazines .
The various classes of cars that race are all recognised by their number : buggy 218 is a class 2 , 4x4 834 is a class 8 and so on .
But the top 3 placegetters in the championship for each class get to run their class number followed by 01 , 02 , 03 for the following year .

Class 7 is for the production 4x4's .
In my dreams this would be the class I would race and win .
But seeing that would never happen , I thought having 701 as a number plate would be the closest I would ever come to being the 701 driver !
My old friend , Les Siviour thought it was great when I did it . And he carried the 701 on his race car for alot of years .

Plus it's a quick way to find out those that are into off road racing .....

And ... the Smithy name was already taken .....

" OWZITGAARN ? "

Offline Chippy76

• :D
« Reply #406 on: February 25, 2012, 09:39:03 AM »
Les Siviour is an old time friend ????? I use to love him "back in the day ... " lol

Chers Chippy :D
"All ice is thin ...cross only when necessary" - Buck Tilton

Offline cdustbehindme

• Nothing like an Odysee
« Reply #407 on: February 25, 2012, 09:51:31 AM »
very simple, I love seeing a great big line of dust behind me when driving a country rd....   Often when coming home I can still see my "journey" slowly drifitng accross the paddocks....   Looks bloody great in the rear view too, 4x4 or my little commuter (corolla) rally car haha!!!
The perfect campsite IS out there.........

« Reply #408 on: February 25, 2012, 09:56:48 AM »
After many hours of thought processing and deliberation I came up with the ingenious Swannie OB....As I have just bought a Swan Outback!!

Clearly I now understand why my creative side was always very poor at school ;D

Offline UTE 701

• " QUEENSLANDER ! "
« Reply #409 on: February 25, 2012, 10:02:48 AM »
Les Siviour is an old time friend ????? I use to love him "back in the day ... " lol
Chers Chippy :D
Yep , I used to stay at his house , and travel with him on the road . He even came up for my wedding .
Would you believe it was me sitting in the navigator's seat at the race the year he lost his 701 .... :-[

" OWZITGAARN ? "

Offline Mexico

• Packing the KK for a trip....
« Reply #410 on: February 25, 2012, 10:46:20 AM »
Before the invent of the smart phone, when people would write my surname in their phone using the auto word thing and it would come up with Mexico. It has stuck ever since. 

639426 comes up with Mexico. 663394426 would be the correct spelling of my surname if done the long way. Don't miss those day of texting at all.

Birdie birdie in the sky laid a turdie in my eye. If cows could fly I'd have a cow pie in my eye.
Merrigum Mexicans

« Reply #411 on: February 25, 2012, 10:56:37 AM »
Pretty original really, abbreviated surname became Nickname at High School.  I think it may have been Rich's old mate Scotty (Macca) at Jamieson that first nailed the Maso tag to me, which turned to Mace.

Offline Fun Police

« Reply #412 on: February 25, 2012, 01:32:17 PM »
Because I got the sh its with the over moderation of the Whirlpool forum I changed it to Fun Police.

Mainly as a dig at the dick moderators.

So....the name stuck
You can't spell 'funeral' without 'fun', nor 'manslaughter' without 'laughter'

« Reply #413 on: February 25, 2012, 02:25:08 PM »
Bet you'll never guess  :laugh: :laugh: and the net robots rarely find it :cheers:

Offline grafy82

« Reply #414 on: February 26, 2012, 06:38:21 AM »
Nothing special really. Just my internet banking password.....        :-[ :-[ :-[
http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=16864.0

You can't believe everything you read on the Internet. - Julius Caesar

Offline offrdn

• "Anything Goes"
« Reply #415 on: February 26, 2012, 06:47:32 AM »
Easy its what i do best ;D :cup: :cheers:

Offline Malcur

« Reply #416 on: February 26, 2012, 07:38:19 AM »
Mine's very boring:  mal - my first name,  cur - 1st 3 letters of my surname (Currey), hence "malcur"

Mal

Offline wholehog

• "Assumption is the mother of all screw-ups"
« Reply #417 on: February 26, 2012, 10:37:27 AM »
i was trying to create a user name for E-Mail addy and everything i tried was taken....as i tossed my head back in frustration i looked up at a trophy i had hanging on the wall from my old biking days and saw it
Types it in and there u have it...been with me for many a year

Offline whitey1

• Mr and Mrs Whiteys Great Oz Trek
« Reply #418 on: February 26, 2012, 12:45:49 PM »
Bet you'll never guess  :laugh: :laugh: and the net robots rarely find it :cheers:
you operate an excavator?
Mines just my nickname. I think it was already taken on another forum so I had to put the 1 after it. So thats how I go on all forums now. Except for Geocaching.com I had to be whitey100

Toyota Prado D4D towing an custom built off road caravan
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Mr-Mrs-Whiteys-Great-Oz-Trek/23574764645

Offline brno465

« Reply #419 on: February 26, 2012, 01:45:15 PM »
a brno 465 is a classic small game rifle.
I've been into hunting as well as fishing for ever, my brno 465 was one of several rifles I sold years ago when I was bitten hard by the bowhunting bug (only lasted 12 years or so  ;D ) and I've always wished I hadn't sold it ....
It's my name on a couple of other forums, so I used it here when I joined due to complete lack of imagination  ;D
Challenger + Franklin Micro 

Offline Mumof3

« Reply #420 on: February 26, 2012, 03:45:13 PM »
Not very imaginative. 3 rugrats

Offline Jason B

• "Mark Goldie recovery team coordinator"
  • 80 Series Turbo DX Cruiser, Kimberley Kamper 2013 SE
« Reply #421 on: February 26, 2012, 04:18:05 PM »
Not very imaginative. 3 rugrats

x 2, I used my first name followed by the first letter of my last name. Very creative me!..................................Not

Offline DarWen

« Reply #422 on: February 26, 2012, 05:23:30 PM »
Pretty standard,  Darren And Wendy.

« Reply #423 on: February 26, 2012, 06:03:27 PM »
Nothing special really. Just my internet banking password.....        :-[ :-[ :-[

Thanks for the laugh grafy82 ... now I seem to have forgotten your BSB and account number ... any chance you could refresh my memory?  Thanks so much!   >:D

Offline rove

« Reply #424 on: February 26, 2012, 06:07:44 PM »
The name of our labrador! :cheers:
Cheers Emmett
2012 Jayco Flamingo