Author Topic: Your Forum Name..How did you come up with it!!!  (Read 159571 times)

Offline camwill

Re: Your Forum Name..How did you come up with it!!!
« Reply #225 on: August 08, 2010, 05:31:19 PM »
Hey Barry,
Yeh dropped the 69 bit just in case i offended someone unintentionally. Their was no malice in the original user name but as per usual the minority spoilt it for the majority. Jeff was so far off when he made the complaint it's not funny. A member of that forum for 2 days, complained and moved on never to be seen again. Big man he was. It was made even funnier when another forum released member numbers and I got number 181. Ironic or issued by the mods not real sure, funny all the same once it was explained to me.

You live and learn.

Cam

« Reply #226 on: August 08, 2010, 06:07:48 PM »
Cam, some people either lead very sheltered lives, or have a case of the 'green eyed monster'.  Perhaps even both!

Offline dallp

« Reply #227 on: August 08, 2010, 06:52:23 PM »
Yes he was a great author. He really brought his characters to life in his books.  :D

David

Hey grungle, just checked his website, indicates he is still on the planet. Is there some bad news not yet published?

« Reply #228 on: August 12, 2010, 07:24:52 AM »

More Please ;D

Offline MrCruza

« Reply #229 on: August 12, 2010, 09:02:42 AM »
Mine comes from owning a succession of Japan's finest that the kids couldn't quite get the tongue around. ;D
Cheers, John.

'12 Cruiser
2020 NextGen Blackline

« Reply #230 on: August 12, 2010, 05:33:42 PM »
Nickname & year of birth. Pretty boring.

Offline Moopla

« Reply #231 on: August 12, 2010, 05:37:24 PM »
Nicname from few years back also boring!

« Reply #232 on: August 12, 2010, 06:18:46 PM »
MrBitchie  Nice truck is it an oiler . Love that (TRUCK ) car !! ;D

Ranga

« Reply #233 on: August 12, 2010, 07:01:24 PM »
I thought 'Ranga' was pretty self explanatory, but just you wait and see all us red heads will unite and rule the world one day! Ha Ha! >:D

« Reply #234 on: August 12, 2010, 07:07:47 PM »
I thought 'Ranga' was pretty self explanatory, but just you wait and see all us red heads will unite and rule the world one day! Ha Ha! >:D

Too right!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! >:D >:D >:D

Lets just hope its not under "Ranga" Julia's rule.........!!!

Cheers all,

Ranga

« Reply #235 on: August 12, 2010, 07:13:09 PM »
I hear you loud and clear!!!! :-[

Offline MrCruza

« Reply #236 on: August 12, 2010, 08:12:10 PM »
MrBitchie  Nice truck is it an oiler . Love that (TRUCK ) car !! ;D

Nah, mate. Petrol and LPG.
Cheers, John.

'12 Cruiser
2020 NextGen Blackline

Offline Blueboy

« Reply #237 on: August 12, 2010, 08:32:00 PM »
Another redhead. (Well, I used to be.!!!!!!).Still a mystery to me though why redheads have been nicknamed "BLUE".

« Reply #238 on: August 15, 2010, 07:40:48 PM »
Too right!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! >:D >:D >:D

Lets just hope its not under "Ranga" Julia's rule.........!!!

Cheers all,

Another ex-ranga here (the 56 in my name is my year of birth, so nothing surprising there.

IMHO,any Ranga is to be preferred to the 'dumbo eared budgie'.

(Posted in the interests of 'equal time' political anouncements.  ;D)

Offline Roachie

« Reply #239 on: September 19, 2010, 05:14:44 PM »
Mine has evolved over the years. Only other forum that I frequented was EO and when I first started there I was Alpaca as it is loosely my name. Few people started to work out who I was so needed another name which became Al Symers because the brain cells aren't what they used to be. Forgot the pass word so needed an new Avatar. When typing, I'd often hit the wrong key and I would say to myself, "Bloody Dyslexia again" So became Des Lexic and have been that for a few years now. When people call me Des, I answer without thinking LOLOLOL

Yeh, it got the stage where I wasn't sure what your real name was after I first met you!!! I found it just as hard to believe somebody could be called Al Paca (sic), just as much as Des Lexic...hahahaha.

Now I find that Dust Devil has also joined this forum as well....hell, they're leaving EO like rats deserting a sinking ship.  ;D
« Last Edit: September 19, 2010, 05:18:58 PM by Roachie »

GU Patrol d/cab, 6.5 Chev diesel, 4" lift, amsoil bypass, extra spare, Big Boss pump+25Lt tank, 3 batteries, quad train horns (LOUD!!!), Provent200, steel b/bar, 4 Lightforce 170 HIDs + heaps of other stuff.

« Reply #240 on: September 19, 2010, 11:59:35 PM »
Pretty laid back relaxed kinda guy, ..........(sometimes) At least when me and the chef are travelling and not just repairing.
Oh, And I have a VW Kombi T3 !!!
The Dub rules !!!!!!

CruisinDub.
« Last Edit: September 20, 2010, 12:15:17 AM by cruisindub »

Offline mick32

« Reply #241 on: September 20, 2010, 10:42:31 AM »
Plain and simple like me ;D Mick= nick name for Michael and 32, I have a 3.2Ltr Pajero :cup: Damn its sorta sunny again, pack the kids and missus were off up Nariel Creek :cheers:

« Reply #242 on: September 21, 2010, 05:44:34 PM »
Pretty laid back relaxed kinda guy, ..........(sometimes) At least when me and the chef are travelling and not just repairing.
Oh, And I have a VW Kombi T3 !!!
The Dub rules !!!!!!

CruisinDub.
In the 'air cooled' days the model designations were:
Type 1 - Beetle
Type 2 - Kombi (all body shapes - tray back, camper, van, etc.)
Type 3 - Notch Back, Fast Back and Variant (i.e. 'Wagon')

Can't remember exactly when they changed, probably about the time they started lettingg liquids other than oil and fuel in their engines!  :D

« Reply #243 on: September 22, 2010, 02:20:01 AM »
In the 'air cooled' days the model designations were:
Type 1 - Beetle
Type 2 - Kombi (all body shapes - tray back, camper, van, etc.)
Type 3 - Notch Back, Fast Back and Variant (i.e. 'Wagon')

Can't remember exactly when they changed, probably about the time they started lettingg liquids other than oil and fuel in their engines!  :D

Correct, its Type 2, but a T3. Born 1983, 27 yrs young!
Its a T25 to be precise.
Without being pedantic in Europe they are commonly called a T3, to differentiate between the Splitty T1's, Baywindow T2's, the T4's and T5's etc.
Its the first of the WBX engines. 1.9 litre, DG engine. (water cooled)
Originally a Caravelle, before I put the home made interior together.
Would love an original splitty, bay , Samba etc, but too expensive and getting quite rare.

The DUB Rules..... !!!!

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Volkswagen_Type_2_(T3)
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Volkswagen_Transporter

Offline Mr Ploppy

• I Should Be Out Camping!
    • Tier Gear
« Reply #244 on: September 22, 2010, 08:05:40 AM »
I just changed my forum name. Was Earvin now Mr Ploppy - I thought this name suited our Land Rover Discovery, it is slow and drops stuff (oil) constantly. Plus it's a Blackadder reference ;D
« Last Edit: September 22, 2010, 08:09:11 AM by Mr Ploppy »
"When the deities are with you, you can cross the ocean on a plank. When they are against you, you can drown in a ditch".

« Reply #245 on: September 22, 2010, 08:21:59 AM »
Mine comes from owning a succession of Japan's finest that the kids couldn't quite get the tongue around. ;D
i reckon your forum name should be.........Bitchy & Lefty   ;D

Offline hodgefamily

• 2000 2.8 patrol, GIC Ex Offrd, 3 boys, 1 wife.
    • Hodge Carpentry
« Reply #246 on: September 29, 2010, 06:29:29 PM »
It's who i represent. :cup:

I say we remove the bitumen and make all the roads dirt.

Offline kiwipete

« Reply #247 on: September 29, 2010, 07:48:54 PM »
Kiwipete
Not that difficult really
I was from NZ'd = kiwi
First name = peter
or KP

one more post and i hit 25 Posts   yay  :)
KiwiPete
1991 HDJ80
Explorer Campers & Canvas - Lawson Off Road
http://www.explorercampers.com.au/
Canberra

Gonewalkabouts

« Reply #248 on: September 30, 2010, 09:36:53 AM »

My missus asked me if she needed a forum name

I suggested "killjoy"

I got the elbow to the ribs, along with the stare!

Gonewalkabouts

BuggerBoggedAgain

« Reply #249 on: October 03, 2010, 10:07:13 PM »
Armidale late at night, did u-turn in tautliner twin steer on what looked like hard mud, nope, slowly sank down to all 4 axles. Lucky for me, just across from council works depot,cost a ctn of beer for grader pull/tow.

Army 6WD International Tractor, I'll just mosey on down this hill to bottom, hmmmmm, why am I sinking, open door, ground level now at seat level.

Council 9 tonne truck,I'll just cross this hump to the road, hmmmmmm, no traction, wheels spinning, reversed bog,truck sitting on top of hump, see-sawing up and down, up and down, call on radio, I'm stuck on hump, no traction on any axle, just up and down, another grader tow.

Corolla on trip to Lightning Ridge passing through Walgett after a light shower of rain,missus says, you just passed a picnic ground, so do u-turn off bitumen, bad mistake, why aren't we moving, whats all this mud clinging to tyres, step out on ground, second mistake, my boots are glued to mud, I'm now 6 inches taller than when I set out on trip

oh BuggerBoggedAgain