Author Topic: V8 Supercars 2016  (Read 22881 times)

Offline archer63

• Live For Today
Re: V8 Supercars 2016
« Reply #25 on: March 06, 2016, 07:49:47 PM »
it'll take a few weeks for the lawyers to decide who won todays race  ???
r

Yes.....a bit of a shambles...and more than a bit confusing.

My thoughts as a blue team supporter - mostly DJR but will start with the factory team.
Furious with winterbottom.....again !!
Why would you choose to start on slicks when nearly everybody else was on wets ?
That gamble on the weather DID NOT pay off  >:D
Were they looking at a different radar to everyone else !!
Round 1 2016....shot themselves in the foot again  >:D

DJR.....fastish cars....but miscalculated fuel regulations.....hmmm ???
Some pit stop practice also for them I think after this weekend :(

« Last Edit: March 06, 2016, 07:52:36 PM by archer63 »

« Reply #26 on: March 07, 2016, 11:44:26 AM »
Rules are rules.
 They can't be changed on the run, although it made it very confusing, some teams got it right and some didn't.  Those that didn't, lost!

I have no problem with the results, only that JC put it in the wall..great to see 3 nissans in the top 10 and Caruso is now champ leader. Well done.

Offline archer63

• Live For Today
« Reply #27 on: March 07, 2016, 12:46:47 PM »
Rules are rules.
 They can't be changed on the run, although it made it very confusing, some teams got it right and some didn't.  Those that didn't, lost!

Yes...agree...can't argue with that.

Frustrating....most of the teams have been around for ages and should know the rules...you would think  >:D

« Reply #28 on: March 18, 2016, 07:24:02 PM »
Good racing today at the GP, still not keen on the rolling starts though.

Offline archer63

• Live For Today
« Reply #29 on: March 18, 2016, 08:03:10 PM »
And I call myself a fan.....humff....day off today and by the time I remembered it was on...it was over  :-[

« Reply #30 on: March 23, 2016, 05:51:20 PM »
A good mate has told me, the Queensland Raceway venue has a new sponsor for their round this year.

Libra Fleur are gunna cough up some dollars.

It'll be called the Tampon 200.

I'll see if I can pull a few strings and get some free tickets.

Offline Nick74

« Reply #31 on: March 23, 2016, 06:32:42 PM »
Are we sure Tampons at the Paper Clip make for a good combination?
Cheers Nick
2013 PB Challenger
2011 GIC Offroad aka Katie
If I loved these tyres any more they would be beer - David Freiberger 2015
The following users thanked this post: 4runnernomore

« Reply #32 on: March 23, 2016, 07:56:15 PM »
A good mate has told me, the Queensland Raceway venue has a new sponsor for their round this year.

Libra Fleur are gunna cough up some dollars.

It'll be called the Tampon 200.

I'll see if I can pull a few strings and get some free tickets.

I wouldn't be pulling any strings mate, don't want to end up red faced!

« Reply #33 on: April 03, 2016, 04:48:51 PM »
The racing this weekend was one of the best bits of motor cars sport that I have seen in a long time.

Although the Tassie track is not renown for great passing , this weekend saw many cars and teams pushing and passing , making moves ( some ending in tears ) and first class driving.

Not just during the race, but in practise and qualifying as well.

cheers duggie

« Reply #34 on: April 03, 2016, 05:52:07 PM »
Yeah great if ya wanna pay for Foxchit.  >:D

« Reply #35 on: April 03, 2016, 06:48:50 PM »
Yeah great if ya wanna pay for Foxchit.  >:D

.  X2

CHEERS GRC

Offline StrvnMrvn

• I get payed to go camping!!
« Reply #36 on: April 03, 2016, 07:08:15 PM »

I enjoy watching the racing, but i ain't going to pay for it!

Hope this doesn't happened for Bathurst!?

Offline archer63

• Live For Today
« Reply #37 on: April 03, 2016, 07:09:17 PM »
One of the few benefits that I get out of Foxtell boys.....the adult kids normally have it to themselves.

Gotta tell you though....it is very very nice watching the racing live ( or almost live ) and in full HD.
There is also a show on Tuesday nights on fox sports called V8 Supercars with Skaife, Ingall, Crompton and various guests.
This show is much better than RPM in my opinion .....but I record it and watch it the next day after work normally.
Racing this weekend was pretty good with the soft tyre being used all weekend and so far this year there have been six different winners I think.
Now if only the ford boys would start getting their act together it would make my day  >:D

Offline archer63

• Live For Today
« Reply #38 on: April 03, 2016, 07:12:03 PM »

Hope this doesn't happened for Bathurst!?
[/quote]

Don't think they would dare mate.

« Reply #39 on: April 03, 2016, 07:39:14 PM »
I'd rather watch paint dry.......Just my opinion .... :angel: :angel:

Offline archer63

• Live For Today
« Reply #40 on: April 03, 2016, 07:43:56 PM »
I'd rather watch paint dry.......Just my opinion .... :angel: :angel:

Might join you next year if it becomes a one brand procession  :'(

« Reply #41 on: April 03, 2016, 08:32:49 PM »

I will admit that I was the same, but I have just installed Foxtel via Telecom .

3 months free full Foxtel package, no install fee, and no contract after the 3 months. I can drop down to a $25 package at the end of the trial period.

« Reply #42 on: July 24, 2016, 08:38:22 PM »
When did they drop the 'V8', it is now just called 'Supercars'?

Offline V8ute

« Reply #43 on: July 24, 2016, 08:45:33 PM »
When they welcomed virgin as there major sponser.
     V8ute
08 Cruiser ute, 10 Outback Eagle.
Loaded ready to roll

« Reply #44 on: July 24, 2016, 08:47:18 PM »

Earlier this year, I think. In preparation for the next generation....

« Reply #45 on: July 24, 2016, 08:55:41 PM »
Shows how often I've watched it since they stopped broadcasting on free to air.

« Reply #46 on: July 24, 2016, 08:58:29 PM »

« Reply #47 on: July 24, 2016, 09:02:47 PM »
The category has been irrelevant for a few years now.
Nothing more than silhouettes, but the majority of the public wouldn't know, or care.

I still watch, but don't follow. It's an excuse for a beer with mates.

« Reply #48 on: July 24, 2016, 10:06:28 PM »

It was few rounds ago.

I did a Hot Lap in the GB Gal Nissan Altima at Calder Park the Tuesday after Winton with Dale Wood.

Great fun!

« Reply #49 on: July 25, 2016, 05:20:12 PM »

Turn the volume up and enjoy