To get your Shirts, Coolers, Stickers and other Myswag.org Merchandise just click Here...

Re: Batten down the hatches Vic

Started by Bird, February 13, 2015, 12:37:20 PM

lino6

A mate took his family to Craig's hut yesterday. He said they got a light dusting of snow there.
SWMBO reminds me of a Prodigy song....
Driving - Mighty 89 2.8td Rodeo
Towing - Aussie Jays Big Red (with her DMax http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=33442.0)

stunning thunder and light show going on at moment, been pissin down for few hours too!

lino6

Rain and thunder show stopped just before the dawn service.
Towing - Aussie Jays Big Red (with her DMax http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=33442.0)

Barry G

Looks like a reasonable drop overnight.

Quote from: B&B on May 05, 2015, 07:38:02 AM
Looks like a reasonable drop overnight.
still stupidly blustery outside....

lino6

2m waves in Lake Charm today. Only about 1.5m in Boga though...

Rumpig

a delightful 29 degrees here in Brisbane it was today, lovely Autumn weather it was 8) 8) ;D ;D

Clouty

Quote from: Rumpig on May 06, 2015, 06:45:44 PM
a delightful 29 degrees here in Brisbane it was today, lovely Autumn weather it was 8) 8) ;D ;D

It was a great day on the goldy.. Had the footy shorts and singlet on working around the yard ;D ;D

lino6

Quote from: Rumpig on May 06, 2015, 06:45:44 PM

All the water dried up yet?????

Rumpig

Quote from: lino6 on May 06, 2015, 07:45:42 PM
All the water dried up yet?????
not entirely, the job site at work is still a touch damp / muddy, but it's drying out. Where i am on the Southside of Brisbane was fine as far as any flooding goes, i see news coverage tonight showing plenty of houses being cleaned up after water went through them up on the Northern outskirts of Brissy though.

could be time for a snow run in a weekend or 2....

Jeepers Creepers

Friggin cold snap to hit here on Sunday.

Lows of 13 and 14 and high of only 25 degrees for most of next week.
Terrible, its just gunna be terrible.

lino6

Really hope ice forms on ya nutz!!  :D

Jeepers Creepers

Quote from: lino6 on May 07, 2015, 05:35:27 PM
Really hope ice forms on ya nutz!!  :D

No, but sometimes, whipped cream out of an aerosol can does.  >:D

Just wish I didn't have to do it myself.....

lino6

Quote from: Jeepers Creepers on May 07, 2015, 06:06:51 PM
No, but sometimes, whipped cream out of an aerosol can does.  >:D

Just wish I didn't have to do it myself.....

If you played footy for Geelong you'd have the crushed nuts to go with that  >:D

Quote from: lino6 on May 07, 2015, 06:15:26 PM
If you played footy for Geelong you'd have the crushed nuts to go with that  >:D
Thats nasty stuff  ;D

Bring on the snow!!! Love winter in Vic.

Quote from: scarpsD40 on May 12, 2015, 07:07:13 AM
Bring on the snow!!! Love winter in Vic.
SNNNNNNNNOOOOOOOOOWWWWWWWWWWW DRIVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!`

prefect weather for Igloos on Skene again!

This looks interesting
http://www.bom.gov.au/australia/meteye/?loc=VIC_FA001

Tad windy
http://www.bom.gov.au/products/IDR02I.loop.shtml#skip

Doesn't look that bad at moment.
http://www.bom.gov.au/products/IDR022.loop.shtml#skip

QuoteSevere Weather Warning
IDV28000
Severe Weather Warning
for damaging winds and blizzards
for people in the North Central, North East, South West, Central, West and South Gippsland and East Gippsland forecast districts

Issued at 5:02 am EST on Tuesday 12 May 2015.

Weather Situation

A deep low pressure system is located south of Tasmania and will move rapidly away to the southeast today. An associated cold front will move quickly across western and central Victoria this morning, reaching the east in the afternoon.

DAMAGING WINDS around 50 to 70 km/h with peak gusts of 90 to 100 km/h are forecast for parts of the North Central, North East, South West, Central, West and South Gippsland and East Gippsland forecast districts during today.

BLIZZARD conditions are forecast for Alpine regions.

The State Emergency Service advises that people should:
Move vehicles under cover or away from trees.
Secure or put away loose items around your house, yard and balcony.
Keep clear of fallen power lines.

For emergency help in floods and storms, ring your local SES Unit on 132 500.

The next warning will be issued by 11:00 am EST Tuesday.

Lake Eildon Forecast
Tue -  Snow falling above 800
Wed - Snow falling above 500
Thu - Snow falling above 1100
Fri - Snow possible above 1800 metres

All gone by the weekend, Keppels Hut or Mt Skene tomorrow would be good, pity I have meetings I can't get out of :(

Work - Outback  SOLD

Quote from: D4D...Keppels Hut or Mt Skene tomorrow would be good, pity I have meetings I can't get out of :(
You can always ring in sick ;D Lets go play dude!

Quote from: Bird on May 12, 2015, 08:06:59 AM
SNNNNNNNNOOOOOOOOOWWWWWWWWWWW DRIVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!`

prefect weather for Igloos on Skene again!

Its on the cards for sure, reckon we are in for a cccccccold one this year. Either that or I'm getting old   ???

Brett B