Author Topic: The Cheap Fuel Thread  (Read 28253 times)

Re: The Cheap Fuel Thread
« Reply #75 on: January 19, 2016, 06:35:08 AM »
Last fill in brissy was under the $ for diesel at Costco.  Haven't paid over 105 for a fair while
i have no idea where a Costco place even is in Brisbane, there wouldn't be many I assume?

« Reply #76 on: January 19, 2016, 06:36:46 AM »
North Lakes

« Reply #77 on: January 19, 2016, 09:33:01 AM »
And oil dropped below $30 per barrel the other day... not that you would notice at the bowser

« Reply #78 on: January 19, 2016, 11:36:03 AM »
North Lakes
so it's in Caboolture not Brisbane then?

« Reply #79 on: January 19, 2016, 12:17:03 PM »

Just passed the Pine River bridge on the right heading north.

« Reply #80 on: January 19, 2016, 06:35:21 PM »
Local Metro here at Williamtown NSW, $1.02.9 / L for 138 Litres  ;D, and no shopper dockets etc.

Edit: I should have said, that was for diesel.
« Last Edit: January 20, 2016, 06:39:52 AM by Troopy_03 »
4.2L TD Toyota Troopy, (Clarke's Country Camper Trailer, softfloor.) sold it and bought a Avan Ray small poptop caravan.

« Reply #81 on: January 19, 2016, 09:01:18 PM »
Just passed the Pine River bridge on the right heading north.
Yeah i know where North Lakes is, was pointing out that Brisbane actually stops this side of the Pine River Bridge, after that it's no longer "in Brisbane"  :cheers:
My local BP has dropped to $1.11.9 now, still a ways off the $1.06 of Gympie i saw on the weekend, and still seeing many places at $1.19.9 or even more here in Brisbane.

« Reply #82 on: January 19, 2016, 09:10:06 PM »
Unreal at the moment. The cheese and kisses just paid $1.02 (with a 4c discount voucher) at The Shell Servo  in Langwarrin. Can't remember the last time I seen it that low :cheers: wont last though :(

« Reply #83 on: January 20, 2016, 02:16:57 AM »
Article on Fuel Prices, more gobbledeegook to fill the minds and further confuse the masses.

https://au.finance.yahoo.com/news/oil-prices-crash--why-haven-t-aussie-petrol-prices-followed-020847626.html

Offline callmejoe

« Reply #84 on: January 20, 2016, 06:57:08 AM »
Well for me this is cheap.
1.36 Darwin / Katherine.
1.39 Kununurra.
1.48 Fitzroy crossing.
1.45 Roebuck ( Broome ).

And people in the eastern sides think there getting ripped.
Darwin and Katherine haven't changed for over month an a half.
But up in my neck of the woods, these are the cheapest.
Life's wasn't meant to be fair.
Well so I've been told. ..

Offline Coolblue80

« Reply #85 on: January 20, 2016, 04:13:10 PM »
Boyne Island BP just out of Gladstone.  Diesel 99.9c/l.
Cheers, Mike.
2015 Mitsi Pajero. Dobbo MRR Lift, ARB Bar, MM4X4 Lock Up Mate, Intervolt DC Pro DBS, 12,000lb Mako winch. Bla Bla Bla.

96 80 Series. Lots of mods, not enough wheeling. - Gone but not forgotten.
Gulf King Warrior soft floor camper & 19ft Jayco Van

Offline Garfish

• Mini Marlin
  • Have fun and enjoy
« Reply #86 on: January 20, 2016, 10:09:18 PM »
To correct the Pedant it is in the Moreton Bay Regional council area, not Caboolture which hasn't existed since 2008 since the definition is LGA

« Reply #87 on: January 21, 2016, 06:38:12 AM »
To correct the Pedant it is in the Moreton Bay Regional council area, not Caboolture which hasn't existed since 2008 since the definition is LGA
so not Brisbane is what you're confirming...lol
I'll take your word on the naming of the area thing, when it comes to traversing that area I wind the windows up and lock the doors of the vehicle I'm in, and have the kids on the roofrack with rifles at the ready to pick of local bandits, just like being in an old stage coach.  ;D
« Last Edit: January 21, 2016, 06:41:51 AM by Rumpig »

« Reply #88 on: January 21, 2016, 07:41:28 AM »
Still 120.9 for normal 91 ULP yesterday on the GC >:(

« Reply #89 on: January 21, 2016, 07:42:17 AM »
I got pulled over for speeding through caboolture once... the police officer asked if I had a good reason for speeding... I told him to have a look around and he let me off

« Reply #90 on: January 27, 2016, 11:44:17 AM »
Petrol/Diesel <98cpl near Springvale rd end of franga freeway

Offline Big Damo

• I work only for the holidays
« Reply #91 on: January 28, 2016, 01:34:23 PM »
Paid about 85 cents after discounts on Monday  ;D

XR6 and Lifestyle Extenda Elite

Offline jmorgan1981

• It was that last beer!!!!
« Reply #92 on: January 28, 2016, 06:36:43 PM »
Costco Canberra 93.7cpl
Missed the metro special yesterday for 0cpl. I was at work.

http://www.canberratimes.com.au/act-news/free-petrol-at-metro-petroleum-in-fyshwick-20160126-gmepsm.html
2017 Mazda BT-50 XT
2014 Kimberley Kamper LE

Offline BrettMG

« Reply #93 on: January 28, 2016, 07:54:06 PM »
Diesel $2.20 at Roper Bar. Was I ripped off??
2013 Ford Ranger XL
2012 Jayco Swan

« Reply #94 on: January 28, 2016, 08:48:33 PM »
 ;D  You want to be in Roper Bar.  ;D
If you don't want to pay their price, will they let you have any Fuel?

I think it will still be over $2.50 per Ltr. at William Creek too, no matter which Fuel you want.
If you want to keep travelling, you pay.  It's that simple.

Offline GQMacca

« Reply #95 on: February 12, 2016, 07:52:50 AM »
Diesel $0.895 at the United servo at Lyndhurst, and $0.899 at the APCO servo cnr Hall Rd & Westernport Hwy Cranbourne West.

Unleaded is cheap at the APCO too.

Offline Muckinhell

• 2014 Ecomate traveller forward fold.
« Reply #96 on: February 12, 2016, 04:42:20 PM »
99.9cl for diesel in Maryborough Qld, bit less in Tiaro sth of Mbh, but was aghast couple of weeks ago, Tiaro united servo 98.9cl, driving to eumundi to pick up new camper, had to take it to local servo to use compressor to pump up camper tyres, not 10mins from highway same united servo company, 1.25.9 for diesel. someone is having a go at the locals down that way, also in Brissy on monday diesel upwards of 1.15cl when Mbh 99.9c. some big rorts happening out there.
2005 HDJ100r Sahara
Better to look at it, than for it!

Offline marvellous_matt

« Reply #97 on: February 12, 2016, 05:39:13 PM »
In Alice Springs united has taken over one of the small servos near Heavy Tree Gap (on the way to Ross Hwy, where many of the caravan parks are) Unlike every other outlet in town (which have had Diesel at 1.38 for a few years, not much fluctuation) they are selling it at 1.14, and taking coles or woolies dockets. So anyone passing though it's worth making the trip. Not sure if the others will come down.

Offline Dingo0163

• The original Aussie mongrel
« Reply #98 on: February 13, 2016, 07:29:02 PM »
In Geelong at the moment we just had an independent servo open up. A lot of servos have matched their price of 89.9 per litre. Let the price war begin.

Offline evolution

• Pain is just weakness leaving the body
« Reply #99 on: February 13, 2016, 07:33:02 PM »
.895 cents here in Wodonga for diesel take off 4cent shopadocket at apco and it's cheap. Ulp is only. 915 as well :)

Nick
Owner at Regional Campers
Explore a different world!