Author Topic: All 4 Adventure New Series Starts Today  (Read 16882 times)

Re: All 4 Adventure New Series Starts Today
« Reply #25 on: November 23, 2014, 07:59:38 PM »
Hmm, last week [and this] someone has a HUUUGGEE hernia, maybe has to go home... however didn't seem to be a problem pulling is some decent sized fish... must be on some good  :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers:
i had a pretty big hernia in the same location about 8 years back, and still managed to work in the building industry doing house construction for many months until the public hospital system could get around to fixing me up. Sometimes it was pretty painful, but other times it was no pain at all...which seems to be similar to how Jas was being on the show. The big issue is if it becomes a strangled hernia, which wouldn't have been good for him if that happened where he was. I did think the same thing thing watching him reel in those fish though, he didn't seem to be in any pain at all in that scene

Offline Wagon Man

• Here For A Goodtime As Well As A Long Time
2013 Toyota Altitude SE Prado Graphite with a 2009 Billabong Safari Offroad Camper.

My Prado Build

Billabong Camper

« Reply #27 on: November 23, 2014, 08:45:27 PM »

Offline avotrol

« Reply #28 on: November 24, 2014, 10:46:23 AM »
Or Catch Up TV which has several different channels not just Channel Ten.
GU Patrol with home away from home.

« Reply #29 on: November 24, 2014, 11:06:20 AM »
http://tenplay.com.au/channel-ten/all-4-adventure/season-6/episode-5

Tenplay, is where you can watch Ten's tv shows

Looked pretty good for a while.....until the ads came on...can't escape them anywhere !!

How do you tell what sort of data this sort of show uses ??

« Reply #30 on: November 24, 2014, 11:53:06 AM »
I'd estimate 300 - 800mb per show

« Reply #31 on: November 24, 2014, 12:01:58 PM »
I'd estimate 300 - 800mb per show

Not good for your data plan if you start doing it regularly !!

« Reply #32 on: November 25, 2014, 03:39:41 PM »
I guess that depends on your data plan. I'd have thought most people would have 50 - 200 gb

« Reply #33 on: November 25, 2014, 04:22:21 PM »
I guess that depends on your data plan. I'd have thought most people would have 50 - 200 gb

I have 25Gb.

I would have thought most people would have between 25 and 100 tops....

I pay $66 for 25Gb with phone line rental.....

To go to 100Gb it goes up to $93 !!

« Reply #34 on: December 06, 2014, 10:03:55 AM »
Just watched the last 4 episodes, the show has come a long way since the Jase and Rodo days. They're still bogans but I am enjoying the scenery. You have to admire their sense of adventure.

« Reply #35 on: December 08, 2014, 10:17:31 AM »
Just watched the last 4 episodes, the show has come a long way since the Jase and Rodo days. They're still bogans but I am enjoying the scenery. You have to admire their sense of adventure.

Yeah i love it but the safety manager in me shakes his head gotta love Simon on the chainsaw No shirt no safety glasses or even sunnies and a pair of double pluggas

Offline Paul (SA)

« Reply #36 on: December 08, 2014, 10:20:51 AM »
Where will they go next? They have done most of northern Australia.
2014 NW Pajero
2012 Jayco Swift OB

« Reply #37 on: December 08, 2014, 11:23:07 AM »
There's always more to explore! It's unbelievable what they have covered though!

Offline Clouty

« Reply #38 on: December 08, 2014, 12:19:22 PM »
Yeah i love it but the safety manager in me shakes his head gotta love Simon on the chainsaw No shirt no safety glasses or even sunnies and a pair of double pluggas
Coming from a civil background.. I thought the same thing, I was waiting for him to put at least sunnies and ear muffs on..  ;D

« Reply #39 on: December 08, 2014, 12:38:04 PM »

Don't forget drop starting the saw...

« Reply #40 on: December 08, 2014, 01:47:54 PM »
Don't forget drop starting the saw...

Hey dont even get me started on when the shot horizontal falls at full flow with no life jackets on

« Reply #41 on: December 08, 2014, 04:23:56 PM »
i didn't see a problem, but that's how i usually use my chainsaw...don't think i've ever worn actual shoes or boots when i've used it  :-[ ;D ;D

« Reply #42 on: December 08, 2014, 04:27:15 PM »
Me either

« Reply #43 on: December 08, 2014, 04:32:17 PM »
No sense buggering a good pair of shoes and ya toes.

About all the boots will do is save the ambo's lookin for ya toes I guess

bentnose

« Reply #44 on: December 08, 2014, 04:33:34 PM »
me neither

« Reply #45 on: December 08, 2014, 04:39:51 PM »
i didn't see a problem, but that's how i usually use my chainsaw...don't think i've ever worn actual shoes or boots when i've used it  :-[ ;D ;D
[/quote

Offline Elky

« Reply #46 on: December 08, 2014, 07:43:32 PM »
Yep just watched the last few ep's and I am quite liking the show, there is so many stories to be told of past events in the bush, quite interesting watching 3.5 tonnes of boat get dragged thru rough country.....I guess my 1000kg of camper behind the 200 is not so bad!

2010 TTD Landcruiser, i have added stuff but can't remember what! Slowly gettin quicker at setting up the brumby but breaking camp is another matter....

Offline Isuzumu

• Isuzu MU
« Reply #47 on: December 09, 2014, 07:32:09 AM »
Great show love it, even have one of their sleeveless fishing shirts, have been wearing these for forty years especially when it bloody hot. Talk about hot, I see these poor people wearing long pants and shirts two ton of safety gear out in 40oC working, think that is more a health risk than any thing else.
Cheers Bruce
2012 Isuzu D.Max
1994 Isuzu Mu
2011 Jayco 17.55 Outback with Cruisemaster Independent Air Suspension
Off road trailer full of camping gear.

HF Radio Club  Sel Call 1955

Offline Brutus

« Reply #48 on: December 09, 2014, 08:41:13 PM »
Have a mate who recently had an accident after 25 years of using chainsaw. Had sunnies on but hey did nothing, should have worn a helmet. Never was a good looker.

Loving the show again this year. Old Simon was looking a bit worried a few weeks back with the water coming into the cab and broke the first winch cable ;D

How about our indigenous mates. What do you reckon of that, yeah.......... yeah...........  :D

« Reply #49 on: January 01, 2015, 08:12:11 AM »
Watched the last episode of the current series last night, I am a convert. I usually don't watch the show as it was low quality/value and high w@nker factor. If you take the OH&S issues out of it, they are pretty out there as far as pushing the limits of adventuring. Of all the 4wd/adventuring shows currently available they're going further off the beaten track than anybody else. The production quality and information has also really lifted this series, I like the drone shots. I am looking forward to the next series.