Author Topic: So, what ya doin Straya Day 2014 weekend - camping?  (Read 21707 times)

Offline Clouty

Re: So, what ya doin Straya Day 2014 weekend - camping?
« Reply #25 on: January 18, 2014, 06:15:33 PM »
We have a property that backs on to the dam out there.... 
I've always said we should open our place up to camping etc.
Being 12 acres, i reckon there could be an earn in it too.  :cheers:
Nice..
Well I'm happy to go and check it out every now and then ;D ;D And payment would be some :cheers: :cheers: around the camp fire 8)

Offline wambesi

• My blog
« Reply #26 on: January 18, 2014, 06:16:12 PM »
We're taking the new Camper Trailer on its maiden voyage out to Batemans Bay.
Staying in a Big 4 so we can shake out and see how we go,  next to the beach so although I'm sure it will be packed we'll have plenty of fun.

Just trying to finish up the last of the initial mods and properly wire up the 3 way fridge for 12 volt operation while travelling.

Offline Xfigio

« Reply #27 on: January 18, 2014, 06:37:23 PM »
It falls in the middle of our annual family camping holiday, and as we have slight accents having moved from other western countries over 20 years ago, we're sick of getting hassled by bogans on "their" day, whilst camping in national parks or free camping, so will retreat to a unit or expensive campsite for the night.  Pretty sad really.
Loving life with my family

« Reply #28 on: January 18, 2014, 06:47:38 PM »

It falls in the middle of our annual family camping holiday, and as we have slight accents having moved from other western countries over 20 years ago, we're sick of getting hassled by bogans on "their" day, whilst camping in national parks or free camping, so will retreat to a unit or expensive campsite for the night.  Pretty sad really.
tis sad to hear that. If you guys ever find yourself in Vic, very welcome at our campfire.
Also interesting in that most Aussie's have ancestor immigrants

« Reply #29 on: January 18, 2014, 06:55:46 PM »
His people can in chains to The Great Southern Time Share  :cup:

« Reply #30 on: January 18, 2014, 07:29:16 PM »
looks like a great spot. Fishing?

If we don't get rain it would be considered the best Barra fishing in the area....We stay at the homestead which is great, no one else there and when they were building the Curtain Detention centre they put a few Dnga's on the property which we can stay in. Will get some video etc and post once I get back. I was thinking to maybe look at getting a few swaggers up there over the dry season if they were keen. Not much fishing ten though till the end but some bl00dy big crocs to spy on.
« Last Edit: January 18, 2014, 08:39:46 PM by SteveandViv »

« Reply #31 on: January 18, 2014, 07:45:42 PM »
With a few other swaggers & members of our local 4wd club we are heading to The Gorge. Should be a cracker of a weekend, 3 nights, a few trails to be traveled and a few  :cheers:, only few mind you.

« Reply #32 on: January 19, 2014, 06:27:30 AM »
Nice..
Well I'm happy to go and check it out every now and then ;D ;D And payment would be some :cheers: :cheers: around the camp fire 8)

Sounds like quite a task.......
Do you need a hand ?

Offline TheTaylors

• In for a penny...
« Reply #33 on: January 19, 2014, 07:19:32 AM »
Heading to the Rubicon area with another couple  - kid free weekend!
2009 GXL prado and a Red Rock Camper

« Reply #34 on: January 19, 2014, 10:15:01 AM »
Heading to the Rubicon area with another couple  - kid free weekend!
Make sure you take some earplugs unless you wanna listen to techno well into the am ;D
Have a good one Rubicon is a great spot just a bit much on LWE's :cheers:

« Reply #35 on: January 19, 2014, 10:40:19 AM »
Aust Day will be up early to pack up in the cool of the day and a leisurely trip home after 5 days of solitude camping in the bush.
Then a BBQ lunch of course.

Offline Yimmy

« Reply #36 on: January 19, 2014, 11:21:33 AM »
Heading down to our campsite on the Murray in the Riverland of SA,

Luckily its behind a locked gate so minimal disruptions and close to home

Looking forward to it

Offline smartyingreen

« Reply #37 on: January 19, 2014, 01:22:35 PM »
Heading down the Murray for a day of water sports, bbq vegemite cheese sausages from the Monash Butcher, listening to cricket and Triple J's hottest 100. Think we might throw the swags in!

Sent from my GT-N8020 using Tapatalk

Smartyingreen - HZJ105 Land Cruiser + Cameron HD Off Road Unlimited Concept Camper.

« Reply #38 on: January 19, 2014, 04:05:41 PM »
Heading to a Atkinson dam west of brissy for four days..

gee might be busy out there. i was talking to some other bloke last night that is going there also.  ;D ;D ;D

Offline Clouty

« Reply #39 on: January 19, 2014, 04:52:58 PM »
gee might be busy out there. i was talking to some other bloke last night that is going there also.  ;D ;D ;D
Was that the bloke with the sweet mullet?? ;D

« Reply #40 on: January 19, 2014, 05:09:19 PM »
Ahhhh you know him too

Offline Clouty

« Reply #41 on: January 19, 2014, 05:30:03 PM »
Yep I sure do.. He's got a twin brother named dazza ;D

Offline Camping Grant

• The real voyage of discovery consists not in seeking new lands but seeing with new eyes
  • Such Is Life
    • Grant & Kerryn's Camping Adventures
« Reply #42 on: January 19, 2014, 06:33:36 PM »
It's sad, but we're staying home...on a brighter note, we head off to Fiji for 10 days on the 1st of Feb, all-inclusive (including alcohol)... :cheers: :cheers: :cup:

« Reply #43 on: January 19, 2014, 07:17:12 PM »
Going to the. Suzie q concert

« Reply #44 on: January 19, 2014, 07:22:25 PM »

Can you still remember her  ??? ???                      Down at not very nice boy street or something like that ,, its coming to me n  ow    ,    no its gone  :cheers:

« Reply #45 on: January 19, 2014, 07:35:58 PM »

what, the one down at devil gate drive?

« Reply #46 on: January 19, 2014, 07:40:16 PM »
 >:D gate drive ,,,,,,,, l was asked to leave because l was to naughty    :cheers:

« Reply #47 on: January 19, 2014, 07:42:17 PM »
Yep I sure do.. He's got a twin brother named dazza ;D
i reckon i saw that guy you're talking about lastnight  :o  ;D

Offline cm4x4nut

• Kimberly Kamper
« Reply #48 on: January 21, 2014, 05:19:54 PM »
Well Manar Park is off for us as the boss does not want to go to "another 4WD park"

We are now booked into Norval Park near Bundy :)
Cheers, Craig

« Reply #49 on: January 21, 2014, 05:24:17 PM »

Mate, if ever you get up my way, please feel free to pm me and I'll show you around :D