Author Topic: What did you do in your shed / man cave today?  (Read 1794405 times)

Re: What did you do in your shed / man cave today?
« Reply #2625 on: January 09, 2016, 07:04:05 PM »
any pics?
I took a quick pic of it this arvo just before i started packing up, hence the mess...lol. The actual structure is all up now, just need to paint it before i do the roof and gutter. It's an existing carport that was already about 9mtrs long from memory, i've just added almost another 3 mtrs onto the end of it.

scrapsD40

« Reply #2626 on: January 09, 2016, 07:12:20 PM »

I took a quick pic of it this arvo just before i started packing up, hence the mess...lol. The actual structure is all up now, just need to paint it before i do the roof and gutter. It's an existing carport that was already about 9mtrs long from memory, i've just added almost another 3 mtrs onto the end of it.

noice, you should organise a myswag meet at your place and give everyone a paint brush. I know a few guys up your ways that are pretty handy and would come around if you said there was cold beer in the fridge

« Reply #2627 on: January 09, 2016, 07:17:03 PM »
noice, you should organise a myswag meet at your place and give everyone a paint brush. I know a few guys up your ways that are pretty handy and would come around if you said there was cold beer in the fridge
sounds like a great idea...i don't really drink beer, so any in the fridge is the wifes and i'm happy to give that away  ;D ;D

Offline Snapman007

• Beer
« Reply #2628 on: January 09, 2016, 07:46:41 PM »

Fairdinkum this is Qld, not sure how many of you share a single beer in Vic?

2003 V8 Sahara
2010 Lifestyle Extenda Elite
Great haircut

« Reply #2629 on: January 10, 2016, 04:01:14 PM »
Over the last few days the shed got a few simple things to make life easier.

Offline Crisp Image

• Old enough to know better. Young enough to do it again!
« Reply #2630 on: January 11, 2016, 08:08:39 PM »

This is what I have Ben doing over the last week.
It is a stage set piece for one of the upcoming shows.
So far the out of pocket cost is less than $15
Dimensions are 2350 wide 2400 heigh. Still has to have the side panels filled and some other small finishing touches but it is mostly done.
It has been warm in the shed but not too bad.
Crispy

Sent using fat fingers on the iPad thingy

2008 Outback Sturt, 2010 Prado 150 D4D Tug
The following users thanked this post: Nay-DMAX

« Reply #2631 on: January 11, 2016, 08:11:32 PM »
finished work early today (you can't do a big day on the first day back after a Xmas break after all), so i finished priming the timber on my carport. Just gotta slap some green paint on it next.

« Reply #2632 on: January 13, 2016, 12:24:27 PM »
Just gotta slap some green paint on it next.
Going into opposition to Bunnings @ Rocklea?

« Reply #2633 on: January 13, 2016, 05:04:06 PM »
Going into opposition to Bunnings @ Rocklea?
i couldn't put up with the weekend warrior clowns coming into my place, they can have that gig...though seems to be a nice money earner if you can tolerate them...lol

« Reply #2634 on: January 17, 2016, 04:39:46 PM »
Changed the shocks on the camper today
Left hand side all good right side removed shock
Take new shock out off packaging no bottom sleeve
Made up one my self
One hour job turned into two hour job

Cheers GRC :cheers:

Offline Coolblue80

« Reply #2635 on: January 17, 2016, 05:29:23 PM »
Took the Val out and went for a cruise.
Cheers, Mike.
2015 Mitsi Pajero. Dobbo MRR Lift, ARB Bar, MM4X4 Lock Up Mate, Intervolt DC Pro DBS, 12,000lb Mako winch. Bla Bla Bla.

96 80 Series. Lots of mods, not enough wheeling. - Gone but not forgotten.
Gulf King Warrior soft floor camper & 19ft Jayco Van

« Reply #2636 on: January 17, 2016, 06:26:46 PM »
As luck would have it  " BOTH " rideons chucked there drive belts at the same time     :-* l believe that is why they invented  :cheers: So its into the shed for repairs . But wait theres more , other parts have cacked themselves  . As lm not in spare parts heaven l had to make some replacement bits .    :angel: So on we go both are back in service & ready to Rock & Roll .
Cant say much about the Teflon chopping board  or the old inner tube , but they gave till the job was done .                  Tomorrow will be a good test .             

never let a machine get the better of you  .         Make it work for you                     :laugh:   :cheers:

Offline dales133

« Reply #2637 on: January 17, 2016, 08:29:09 PM »
Tried to find the bench and floor in the shed.
Tidying up around the camper build site...been a while.
Still a
Mess but getting there

Offline grizzly

« Reply #2638 on: January 17, 2016, 08:46:18 PM »
I actualy cleared enough space to get the Prado 3/4 of the way in the shed ;D and replaced the front sway bar bushes :D,next job work out why the generator wont start :-[,guesing a small amount of fuel gone bad in carby or stuck jet,never been used brand new.
I thought I left fuel tank empty  ???
Grizzly

Offline Coolblue80

2015 Mitsi Pajero. Dobbo MRR Lift, ARB Bar, MM4X4 Lock Up Mate, Intervolt DC Pro DBS, 12,000lb Mako winch. Bla Bla Bla.

96 80 Series. Lots of mods, not enough wheeling. - Gone but not forgotten.
Gulf King Warrior soft floor camper & 19ft Jayco Van

« Reply #2640 on: January 19, 2016, 12:19:02 PM »
Took the Val out and went for a cruise.
Cheers, Mike.

Offline bmwfreak

• DunWerkin
« Reply #2641 on: January 19, 2016, 03:54:18 PM »
Finished off my tent pole transport solution. I didn't want to add a PVC tube, and the internal storage for them, in the Camp/O/Matic was very 'tight' with the original 8 poles. As I now have an additional 10 poles, for a fly which covers the whole camp, I needed more room.

These mods are made out of timber. If they prove themselves to be too fragile I will convert to metal.

Photo 1 timber block has a steel ferrule inside the timber for the SS bolt/pin to go through

Photo 3 has a lockable hasp & staple and a simple hasp and staple

Photo 4 shows the clip holding the SS bolt/pin in place

Bruce
« Last Edit: January 19, 2016, 04:05:00 PM by bmwfreak »
We've waited 45 years to do this. Now our life will be complete!!
2019 LC78 (troopy)
2018 21’6” On The Move TRAXX Series 2

4.2L TD Toyota Troopy, (Clarke's Country Camper Trailer, softfloor.) sold it and bought a Avan Ray small poptop caravan.

« Reply #2643 on: January 20, 2016, 05:57:15 PM »
Packing the camper ready for lunch time departure
On Friday for camping down at wee jasper

Offline lino6

• How repugnant
« Reply #2644 on: January 31, 2016, 11:17:38 AM »
Started turning an old timber trolley into a stillage. Needed something I could cart my motorbike in that I could cane on and off the truck. Just need to get some eye bolts for tie downs and should be good to go.
SWMBO reminds me of a Prodigy song....
Driving - Mighty 89 2.8td Rodeo
Towing - Aussie Jays Big Red (with her DMax http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=33442.0)

Offline slydar

« Reply #2645 on: January 31, 2016, 12:07:48 PM »
cleared it out so I could fill it up again with all the camping gear  ???

Offline kizza1

« Reply #2646 on: January 31, 2016, 12:58:04 PM »
Tweaked up the young fellas electric 6v quad. Modified it to fit a 12v bat with twice the amps. Goes way better now. He Shit himself when he first took off. ;D
Only problem now is when he takes off the front darts left about 100mm due to it only being 1 wheel drive.

Might have to put some weight in the front of it.

« Reply #2647 on: January 31, 2016, 03:24:14 PM »
Tweaked up the young fellas electric 6v quad. Modified it to fit a 12v bat with twice the amps. Goes way better now. He Shit himself when he first took off. ;D
Only problem now is when he takes off the front darts left about 100mm due to it only being 1 wheel drive.

Might have to put some weight in the front of it.
  :cheers: :cup: :cheers:
4.2L TD Toyota Troopy, (Clarke's Country Camper Trailer, softfloor.) sold it and bought a Avan Ray small poptop caravan.

Offline Snapman007

• Beer
« Reply #2648 on: January 31, 2016, 04:19:15 PM »
Where's the utube vid?

2003 V8 Sahara
2010 Lifestyle Extenda Elite
Great haircut

Offline jmorgan1981

• It was that last beer!!!!
« Reply #2649 on: January 31, 2016, 06:37:56 PM »
Put some PVC pipe on the front of the camper for fishing rod storage and also cleaned out the water tank.
2017 Mazda BT-50 XT
2014 Kimberley Kamper LE