Author Topic: Competition-- Where in the world is Xcvator  (Read 9646 times)

Competition-- Where in the world is Xcvator
« on: July 02, 2012, 03:16:08 AM »
winner will recieve 6 vb stubbies (empty of course to save freight cost)
Clue 1/ I am in a Sultinate
         2/Todays temp was 38c/humidity 80%

>:D >:D >:D

Re: Competition-- Where in the world is Xcvator
« Reply #1 on: July 02, 2012, 03:45:59 AM »
Borneo

« Reply #2 on: July 02, 2012, 03:53:48 AM »
sorry not even warm, but I am >:D

« Reply #3 on: July 02, 2012, 03:56:12 AM »
Mongolia

« Reply #4 on: July 02, 2012, 04:11:16 AM »
sorry your very cold

« Reply #5 on: July 02, 2012, 04:29:29 AM »
clue/ 3 petrol costs about 36 cents/ltre

« Reply #6 on: July 02, 2012, 04:32:01 AM »
I'm going to bed it's 10:30 pm  keep thinking >:D

« Reply #7 on: July 02, 2012, 04:32:23 AM »
Don't leave us hanging like this........
« Last Edit: July 02, 2012, 04:35:50 AM by cruisindub »

« Reply #8 on: July 02, 2012, 04:34:16 AM »
4 hours behind Perth puts you in one of the Arab states. Fuel at 36c/l is about right also.

« Reply #9 on: July 02, 2012, 04:37:49 AM »
 Not Brunei. Check the clues  >:D  >:D  >:D

« Reply #10 on: July 02, 2012, 04:42:04 AM »

4 hours behind Perth puts you in one of the Arab states. Fuel at 36c/l is about right also.
There are lots arab states, but not many have a sea

« Reply #11 on: July 02, 2012, 05:17:02 AM »
What's a sultinate?

« Reply #12 on: July 02, 2012, 05:18:43 AM »
Vanuatu?

Offline brickiematt

• Life member of the Silverton Hotel
« Reply #13 on: July 02, 2012, 06:09:19 AM »
Oman, on the Arabian Sea??

Offline baldheadedgit

• your shout.?.. I'll ave Arf.......!
« Reply #14 on: July 02, 2012, 06:26:26 AM »
clue/ 3 petrol costs about 36 cents/ltre
easy,,,, your in bloody Heaven. ;D :cup:

BHG

« Reply #15 on: July 02, 2012, 07:36:13 AM »

Oman, on the Arabian Sea??
give the man 1 stubbie, Oman. on the sea of Oman. I am staying on the outskirts of a city that is a wonderfull  beverage only made in Australia

Offline brickiematt

« Reply #16 on: July 02, 2012, 09:38:30 AM »
give the man 1 stubbie, Oman. on the sea of Oman. I am staying on the outskirts of a city that is a wonderfull  beverage only made in Australia

WooHoo! You rippa!! Righto, I'll play for the next stubbie and say you're in either Bundy, Blue Tongue or Muscat.......uuummmmm......Muscat. Lock it in xcvator ;D

« Reply #17 on: July 02, 2012, 10:41:02 AM »
I reckon me, BHG and brickiematt should share those beers, since were the only ones to entertain you playing this game.
Since I'm closer, send them to me, it'll save freight, I'll forward them to the others or I'll hold them here for their collection in person.
I reckon you should double the winnings since, well we 3 reckon you just should.
I'll be standing by waiting for my parcel
Cheers!

« Reply #18 on: July 02, 2012, 12:32:24 PM »

That'll be the Gulf of Oman according to Google.  And you might be in Muscat Governorate.  Nick around the corner to Bahrain and send us a photo hey?

P.S.  I don't drink beer ... empty or otherwise.   ;D  But I know how to open and bring them. 

Offline brickiematt

« Reply #19 on: July 02, 2012, 12:48:03 PM »
I reckon me, BHG and brickiematt should share those beers, since were the only ones to entertain you playing this game.
Since I'm closer, send them to me, it'll save freight, I'll forward them to the others or I'll hold them here for their collection in person.
I reckon you should double the winnings since, well we 3 reckon you just should.
I'll be standing by waiting for my parcel
Cheers!

;D ;D ;D ;D  nice one mate, though I do notice your location is "international"..... Hope you're not a Nigerian prince trying to scam me out of my 2 beers?!!

Offline Strider

« Reply #20 on: July 02, 2012, 08:55:30 PM »
winner will recieve 6 vb stubbies (empty of course to save freight cost)

Second prize is a Carton of FULL VB stubbies ;D

« Reply #21 on: July 03, 2012, 03:52:05 AM »
 Hey Matt, right on the money  ;D
Kite, ain't google a wonderfull thing, but Matt beat you to it, sorry.

Now let's get serious
I am staying in a resort owned by a chain named after mythical a place allegedly found by a survivor of an aircraft crash in an area covered renowned for it's inhospitality   ???

Offline baldheadedgit

« Reply #22 on: July 03, 2012, 06:30:48 AM »
Shangrilah... if thats how ya spell it.???????????  ;D

BHG

Offline brickiematt

« Reply #23 on: July 03, 2012, 06:35:14 AM »
Arrgghhh... Google isn't my friend this morning! Gunna have to phone a friend ;D

Offline baldheadedgit

« Reply #24 on: July 03, 2012, 06:36:51 AM »
Dont bloody ring me.! i had a wild stab in the dark.. ;D

BHG