$$$ Become a MYSWAG.ORG Server Supporter by making a donation HERE $$$

Show us your bike (bicycle)

Started by Doug.b, June 20, 2012, 07:37:05 PM

crappsy

Quote from: crappsy on April 06, 2020, 06:24:56 PM
Got a new bike myself recently, full suspension off road style thing...

I know it's a bit different to the norm...I stacked my old MTB last year and ended up with a significant spinal injury so this is me for now

Well done, never say never to doing what ya love. 😎

Sent from my SM-T355Y using Tapatalk

WilSurf

I am looking for an upgrade but all bikes I like are out of stock in my size.
- Rhinomax Scorpion Hybrid

ADTradie

Conscious of wearing out my Fuji Roubaix road bike I added a Hasa R2 (Aluminium alloy frame, carbon fork, Shimano Tiagra group set) as my during the week fitness bike. I previously had a Hasa R2 for 5 years and thought it was a great value bike, so I had no hesitation going that way again.
Now we've moved to an area where mountain biking is the go, so I acquired a Polygon Xtrada 5.0 with a view to doing some off road cycling. First up I'm just getting used to the different characteristics of a mountain bike with rides on the local rail trail. Unfortunately the coronavirus will slow up getting involved with the local mountain bike club. But in the interim I'm still loving riding the various black-top country roads we have in the district.
A.D.
Colorado RG MY2014 dual cab ute, swag and tent

crappsy

Quote from: GGV8Cruza on April 07, 2020, 10:07:57 AM
Great work

Any more details on the bike

GG It's a HP Velotechnik scorpion enduro 26 with Shimano steps 8000 ebike and Di2 11 speed.
It may not look it from the photo but I'm technical now an incomplete quadriplegic so getting back on a bike was...Well nothing short of amazing.

So that said can i ask all you guys to make sure your helmets are up to scratch. I can say with absolute certainty that my mtb helmet fitted with MIPS tech, prevent me getting a significant brain injury and quite possibly saved my life.
If anyone wants more info on how and what happened just send me a private message as its a little on the gruesome and long side
Chris

MB TD42

Been a while since I hit the trails to shred...Customised Giant STP0 with all the 2007 bling...
We're all hear coz we ain't all there...

I'm lucky to have some local gravel trails and features to ride at the moment. Although that big hill beat me and I had to walk the last 50m.

Quote from: D4DI'm lucky to have some local gravel trails and features to ride at the moment. Although that big hill beat me and I had to walk the last 50m.

yet still not a microgram of dust on the tyres ;) :D  and valve stems to the top in only one photo :P

Quote from: Bird on April 10, 2020, 03:22:53 PM
yet still not a microgram of dust on the tyres ;) :D

It's a gift :)

Quote from: Bird on April 10, 2020, 03:22:53 PM
...and valve stems to the top in only one photo :P

I know shame on me :(

Pedals in the wrong position as well!  ::)

Quote from: Foo on April 10, 2020, 04:14:11 PM
Pedals in the wrong position as well!  ::)

writing on tyres also not aligned.

Quote from: Bird on April 10, 2020, 04:18:59 PM
writing on tyres also not aligned.

I didn't wanna be too picky.  ;D

Quote from: FooI didn't wanna be too picky.  ;D

drink bottle... ??? :D :D :D

Quote from: Bird on April 10, 2020, 05:35:55 PM
drink bottles... ??? :D :D :D

Two different colours.................. :P  :laugh:

Quote from: Foo on April 10, 2020, 05:56:58 PM
Two different colours.................. :P  :laugh:

I know, that's doing my matchy matchy head in. I need to buy some more bottles from Curve.

Quote from: D4D on April 10, 2020, 05:57:45 PM
I know, that's doing my matchy matchy head in. I need to buy some more bottles from Curve.

Nah, I think it's a good reason for N+1= happy dance and get two new bottles thrown in, isn't it?  ??? :angel: :laugh:

MB TD42

Man I gave up on bottles...got sick of looking for em when I crashed...camel back all the way...

We're all ere coz we ain't all there.

DrewXT

Not in biggie smalls either

Sent from my Pixel 3 XL using Tapatalk

2013 Amarok Highline
2015 Customline Adventure Walkup

Coolblue80

Anyone have a b link off of a Shimano Deore rear derailleur????
Preferably off of a wrecked one. Pretty sure I need one for my 1x conversion on my boys trek. Next option is a GoatLink if I can get one in Oz. Cheers, Mike.
2015 Mitsi Pajero. Dobbo MRR Lift, ARB Bar, MM4X4 Lock Up Mate, Intervolt DC Pro DBS, 12,000lb Mako winch. Bla Bla Bla.

96 80 Series. Lots of mods, not enough wheeling. - Gone but not forgotten.
Gulf King Warrior soft floor camper & 19ft Jayco Van

MB TD42

Quote from: Coolblue80 on April 15, 2020, 01:49:24 PM
Anyone have a b link off of a Shimano Deore rear derailleur????
Preferably off of a wrecked one. Pretty sure I need one for my 1x conversion on my boys trek. Next option is a GoatLink if I can get one in Oz. Cheers, Mike.
What year...?

We're all ere coz we ain't all there.

Coolblue80

The later the better but 2013 onwards seems to be the one. You can tell by it's thickness. Around 8mm from what I can tell.
Cheers, Mike.
2015 Mitsi Pajero. Dobbo MRR Lift, ARB Bar, MM4X4 Lock Up Mate, Intervolt DC Pro DBS, 12,000lb Mako winch. Bla Bla Bla.

Caught up with this bloke called Garry McCoy yesterday.  :cup: (name dropping moment)

He has this mint condition GT 52cm with S5 Mavic wheels and Ultegra running gear on it. He got it in 2002 he thinks and rode it around the ranges where he was living that were up to 2500mtrs. This is also for sale = $850 and is open to offers, so if ya interested, contact me.

Sent from my CPH1879 using Tapatalk

Coolblue80

Okay brainstrust, I'm having trouble finding a suitable crankset to suit my 1x10 conversion on my sons' 2020Trek Marlin 7. Very limited choice of 1x10 cranks but heaps of choice for 1x11 and 1x12 . Can I use a Shimano style 1x11 crankset on my 1x10 set up?
Any help would be appreciated. The LBS was hopeless. Unless he was reading the spec from a script, he didn't know Shit.

Just to bring you up to speed...............the 1x10 Shimano Deore cassette, derailleur, shifter and chain from the Aldi 29er will be going on to the Trek with a new BB and cranks. The 2x9 Altus/Acera cassette, REAR derailleur, shifter and chain from the Trek will be going on the Aldi bike. The current 1x cranks on the Aldi bike are staying on the Aldi bike. Effectively the Aldi bike will become a 1x9. It's all the gearing that Wifey will need.
Cheers, Mike.