Author Topic: Pro Vista Solar System Controller???  (Read 1373 times)

Offline Moopla

• Swag User
Pro Vista Solar System Controller???
« on: March 26, 2012, 08:56:31 AM »
Hey all, well to put it mildly i am an electrical NOVICE and have a small dilemma. While visiting my parents in NSW over the weekend I was drooling over my dads solar/240v/ctekdc-dc charger/12v setup he has installed in his motorhome and trying to get my head around what all the gauges and lights actually meant???? ??? It was then that my dad said he had some other items left over that he decided not to use but thought i could use in our camper trailer setup. Now the old man has given me a solar system controller by Pro Vista. The model is an ISC3020. I think its a 30amp controller. It kinda looks like a small amplifier with a digital display. I was told by the old man it must be fitted inside the camper trailer away from the elements. He also gave me a 175W mono crystaline solar panel. Now the panel is HUGE. Its about 5 ft tall so i was going to wrap it up and store it in transit on top of the mattress inside the camper and setup a stand to support it when camped. Now, I have decided that i'm too useless to figure out how to connect everything so i was wondering if anyone could suggest an auto eleccy on brissies southside that could have a look at it. Also has anyone got any opinions on this solar regulator and panel setup?? Is there anything i should be looking for on the solar panel to make sure it is compatible???? To let you know we have a lifestyle camper trailer with dual 100amp batts in it. We have a basic led lighting setup and run a waeco 80ltr fridge. Now we run out of power around the third day and am hoping to expand my 12volt setup with some more gadgets later. So does anyone see this working ok? Thanks guys.. :cheers: Matty

Offline Maîneÿ . . .

• Hard Top Camper User
  • Watch videos below
    • S0LAR power charging videos
Re: Pro Vista Solar System Controller???