Author Topic: Advice on a Tattoo ??  (Read 15607 times)

Offline shakey55

Re: Advice on a Tattoo ??
« Reply #25 on: October 03, 2013, 06:05:34 PM »
If you must, get a beach setting and if you lose more, just tell everyone the tide is out

'shakey'

Offline KieranR

« Reply #26 on: October 03, 2013, 07:17:59 PM »
Ive got them, I'm not sure why people disapprove so much of them, mine all mean something to me, like my kids names, portrait of the wife, boxing kanga holding aussie flag, marine theme on my right upper arm (half sleeve) as im a passionate diver.

like someone else said, pretty boring place if we all were the same.

« Reply #27 on: October 03, 2013, 07:21:38 PM »
Any age is too old!!!

I hate them, I hate them, I hate them, I hate them, I hate them, I hate them, I hate them, I hate them, I hate them, I hate them :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'(

Calm down, calm down, calm down.........I need a beer ;D ;D ;D ;D

Enjoy ya beer mate, and just remember, the only difference between tattooed people and non tattooed people, is tattooed people don't give a sh!t that you don't have tattoos'.......... :cheers:  ;D

« Reply #28 on: October 03, 2013, 08:57:49 PM »
Ive got them, I'm not sure why people disapprove so much of them, mine all mean something to me

Likewise, each of mine has a story. It does pi55 me off though, that the majority do it now because it's fashionable.
But with todays prices, it also provides my neice with a very nice income and lifestyle   ;D

« Reply #29 on: June 22, 2014, 09:51:03 AM »
If you're a 'nice' girl, don't get one like this...

UIZ733

« Reply #30 on: June 22, 2014, 10:50:28 AM »
I was thinking of "welcome to the West Indies have a nice day", however the real estate required was a bit of a problem  :-)

« Reply #31 on: June 22, 2014, 07:10:56 PM »
I have one on my willy that says 'sup'

When I get excited it says 'supercalifragilisticexpialidocious' ;D

Ok that's not true......or possible ;)

« Reply #32 on: June 22, 2014, 07:23:37 PM »
 :cheers: :cheers:

Offline MrHorsepower

« Reply #33 on: June 22, 2014, 09:40:32 PM »
A mate at work tells me his brother has a tattoo on one of his cheeks, back there, of Wyle E Coyote doing something unmentionable to the Roadrunner.  A bit like two dogs.

The caption says,

Beep, beep, NOW, ya bast..d!   8) ;D

A mate of mine has a big W on each cheek and when he bends over with his pants down........"WOW"

Offline lino6

• How repugnant
« Reply #34 on: June 22, 2014, 10:19:56 PM »
In this day and age why would you get a push mower..... Ride on's are so much of a time saving!

I don't have any, but I don't mind them. I would probably have got one but SWMBO doesn't like them so I haven't. The way I'm going I will have to get some hair drawn on!
SWMBO reminds me of a Prodigy song....
Driving - Mighty 89 2.8td Rodeo
Towing - Aussie Jays Big Red (with her DMax http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=33442.0)

« Reply #35 on: June 23, 2014, 09:28:57 AM »
I still don't see any point in them....

« Reply #36 on: June 23, 2014, 10:02:32 AM »
Get whatever you want my only restriction is

If youy get the southern cross
You better have below it your name, regiment number and campaigns you fought in

If not your just a bogan

« Reply #37 on: June 23, 2014, 10:17:26 AM »
Get whatever you want my only restriction is

If youy get the southern cross
You better have below it your name, regiment number and campaigns you fought in

If not your just a bogan
So why is the Southern Cross only for Military/Ex Military?
We all live under the Southern Cross so if it used, why is it bogan?
Sorry, don't understand this one. Not that I would use it for a tattoo as I would never have one anyway.

« Reply #38 on: June 23, 2014, 10:50:19 AM »
Quote from: noel_w
We all live under the Southern Cross so if it used, why is it bogan?
Have a look at most of the people who get it.

« Reply #39 on: June 23, 2014, 11:13:59 AM »
Have a look at most of the people who get it.
Thats a given Bird, but still don't understand why Chester ver2.0 is claiming it is ok for military types but bogan for civvies.

« Reply #40 on: June 23, 2014, 11:23:50 AM »
Thats a given Bird, but still don't understand why Chester ver2.0 is claiming it is ok for military types but bogan for civvies.

Noel it was a tounge in cheek joke for somethig that is now so overrated and overused that only a small minority would understand
I more meant the southern cross and the flag of OZ was once a tattoo that was earnt and respected. It is now just some bogan fashion statement
If you have one and i have offended you that much i will remove the post

« Reply #41 on: June 23, 2014, 11:27:04 AM »
Noel it was a tounge in cheek joke for somethig that is now so overrated and overused that only a small minority would understand
I more meant the southern cross and the flag of OZ was once a tattoo that was earnt and respected. It is now just some bogan fashion statement
If you have one and i have offended you that much i will remove the post
No I don't have one and am not offended, I was just curious that's all. Never been military so don't understand. Now you have explained it makes more sense.
All good

Offline Moggy

« Reply #42 on: June 23, 2014, 11:49:38 AM »
A couple of years ago my son got Southern Cross on neck. Problem was it was done by a south African chick & they didn't mirror reverse it when doing transfer and on top of that the stars didn't have 7 points. Talk about bogan. When I pointed it out to him he went & got it changed to some tribal sh!t.
Tattoos themselves don't worry me but some women are really going overboard & will look crap as they get older. Like I told my kids (after sons stuff up) get them where they can be covered

Sent from my XT905 using Tapatalk
All men dream but not equally. Those who dream by night in the dusty recesses of their minds wake in the day to find that it was vanity; but the dreamers of the day are dangerous men, for they may act their dream with open eyes to make it possible.
T.E. Lawrence

« Reply #43 on: June 23, 2014, 01:23:48 PM »
My eldest son has a couple of tat's. He and four mates got "Brothers Forever". Four of them got it on the shoulders\back\etc.. My brainiac got it written down his arm. Funily enough he doesn't speak to those mates anymore but has a constant reminder of them.

Now he has got a sleeve on the other arm. At least this time he got it so that a long sleeved shirt will cover it.

« Reply #44 on: June 23, 2014, 02:06:39 PM »
My eldest son has a couple of tat's. He and four mates got "Brothers Forever". Four of them got it on the shoulders\back\etc.. My brainiac got it written down his arm. Funily enough he doesn't speak to those mates anymore but has a constant reminder of them.

Now he has got a sleeve on the other arm. At least this time he got it so that a long sleeved shirt will cover it.
friend's now scrote-in-law has a pink and purple turtle on his shoulder/neck/cheek and struggles to find work.. **** knows why... Then to help pay the rent since he cant get a job, he had his mate a tattoo artist move in.. needless to say scrote-in-law and daughter are now both covered in rubbish and both regret it. She used to be  8) 8) 8) 8)

« Reply #45 on: June 23, 2014, 02:20:27 PM »
I really cannot understand the attraction to it myself.  ???

Eldest son has a job at the moment which looks like it could turn into something like a career. Why risk it just so that he can show he is as individual as every second earlt twenties at the moment with some ink.

« Reply #46 on: June 23, 2014, 02:32:17 PM »
I have a small one that no one can see, did it as a sentimental thing back in the day. No regrets but I put it somewhere that can't be seen unless I show you...

I don't understand why some people put personal things where everyone can see them. Why do you want the whole world to see you kids names? Nothing against it, I just don't understand it and the only explanation I get from people is "it shows respect" and "it looks good."

I liken it to the people who put RIP stickers with the persons name and date of death on the back windows of their cars. Why? Total strangers have no connection to it, and its not like they are the only person to have lost someone close to them. How is it paying respect to them?

Doesn't bother me, I just don't get it.

Offline lino6

• How repugnant
« Reply #47 on: June 23, 2014, 02:40:56 PM »
I know some blokes that should have "If found please call ........" tattooed on their arm with enough space to write a phone number on to!
SWMBO reminds me of a Prodigy song....
Driving - Mighty 89 2.8td Rodeo
Towing - Aussie Jays Big Red (with her DMax http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=33442.0)

Offline Dingo0163

• The original Aussie mongrel
« Reply #48 on: June 23, 2014, 02:51:47 PM »
I just looked up the southern cross as a military tattoo. The only meaning I could find is Aussie pride, unless you use the version used on the Eureka rebellion flag which is more political . Anyone proud to be an Aussie can get it without being in the military. Now the rising sun is a different story.  :cheers:

« Reply #49 on: June 23, 2014, 03:04:44 PM »
I guess it's one of those things that some like and others don't. Each to their own I say.

I got my tatts about 25 years ago. I have no regrets whatsoever, in fact I got all of my tatts re-coloured for my birthday this year as they were looking a bit old and second hand (like the body they were drawn on)

Am I a bogan??? Well amongst a few others, I have a southern cross tattoo, and I like wearing blue jacky-how singlets, footy shorts and thongs so I suppose I must be.