Author Topic: Advise/opinion from current or previous Paj owners  (Read 11751 times)

Re: Advise/opinion from current or previous Paj owners
« Reply #25 on: December 04, 2011, 06:26:08 AM »
Likes like you have picked up a very good buy.
The Pajeros are greatly under rated. They ride well on the road and are very capable off.
Like most diesels, give them a regular service and it will last you for years.

« Reply #26 on: December 04, 2011, 06:30:26 AM »
73 Bubba  You know the drill  :worthles: & lost of MMMM
Pics are coming Speewa, havn't got any yet though :-[

Offline Benduro

« Reply #27 on: December 04, 2011, 08:01:23 AM »
Congrats.
We love our NP and for a daily driver it is great dynamically on the black top and a very competent and reliable 4bee to boot.
Enjoy... ;D

Offline BrisVegasGolfer

« Reply #28 on: December 05, 2011, 01:52:47 PM »
Nice pickup!  There were none at that price/mileage when I was looking.  All you're missing out on is the electronic gadgets of the NP model, but the NM has a good rear LSD and ARB are doing deals on air lockers for the front at the moment!  With the money you saved....  :lol:

Mine's got nearly 300,000km on it now and from what I've heard, they're a reliable, high mileage motor.
2015 Isuzu MU-X

« Reply #29 on: December 05, 2011, 07:42:34 PM »
Tomorrow the Paj will come to it's new home ;D

Bring on the mods :cup:

« Reply #30 on: December 06, 2011, 05:43:03 PM »
Try to get some sleep so you can go out & play with your new toy . Play nice & it will bring you home every time  :cheers:

« Reply #32 on: December 06, 2011, 09:35:53 PM »
   :cup:  S W E E T   R I D E    :cup:

Offline Blinky Bill

• 2013 Pajero auto diesel & 2000 Kimberley Kamper
« Reply #33 on: December 07, 2011, 08:45:06 AM »
So will you be getting back to us about how you liked it?

To be honest after years of being mucked about by Land Rovers, I'm now a Pajero convert. Without a doubt our Paj is the best vehicle that we have owned and mates who have them say the same thing.

Our's recently took us around Oz towing a Kimberly Kamper and never missed a beat and believe me we went to some wild and wooly places.

As our family vehicle it takes us down a pretty rough track to our home, across creeks, on the black stuff to town (slip from 4H to 2H in a jiff) and cruises free ways with ease.

It's just an amazingly reliable and competent piece of kit.

I'd like to know your feelings about your new acquisition.
Reminds me of my safari in Africa. Somebody forgot the corkscrew and for several days we had to live on nothing but food and water.
W. C. Fields (1880 - 1946)

« Reply #34 on: December 07, 2011, 04:31:43 PM »
So will you be getting back to us about how you liked it?

To be honest after years of being mucked about by Land Rovers, I'm now a Pajero convert. Without a doubt our Paj is the best vehicle that we have owned and mates who have them say the same thing.

Our's recently took us around Oz towing a Kimberly Kamper and never missed a beat and believe me we went to some wild and wooly places.

As our family vehicle it takes us down a pretty rough track to our home, across creeks, on the black stuff to town (slip from 4H to 2H in a jiff) and cruises free ways with ease.

It's just an amazingly reliable and competent piece of kit.

Aint that the truth  :cup: :cup: :cup:    :cheers:

« Reply #35 on: December 07, 2011, 07:00:19 PM »
Well BB after only one day of owning the paj, I know we have made the right decision :cup:

The fun police likes it, she finds it easy to park and likes how it handles.

I find it unlike any other 4wd I have driven to date because it doesn't feel like a truck to drive, it handles better than the MN Triton and goes well.

When I get a chance to drive it more I'll be able to give more feedback.

« Reply #36 on: January 12, 2012, 07:04:20 PM »
Just bought a 99 NL 3.5L GLS with 206,000km, now waiting for Pickles to approve me on the Pajero forum too  ;D ;D

« Reply #37 on: January 12, 2012, 07:21:29 PM »
Just bought a 99 NL 3.5L GLS with 206,000km, now waiting for Pickles to approve me on the Pajero forum too  ;D ;D
NB, NH, NLnow NS  had them all they just get better & better     ENJOY  :cup:

« Reply #38 on: January 12, 2012, 07:27:07 PM »

Just for you Speewa, don't show anyone else  ;D ;D

« Reply #39 on: January 12, 2012, 07:39:05 PM »

S W E E T   R I D E , now show us the mods   :worthles:

« Reply #40 on: January 12, 2012, 07:47:05 PM »
Factory (I think) towbar on the back is all atm.

I will need a roof console for radios etc, roofrack and drawers in the back

« Reply #41 on: January 13, 2012, 05:00:36 AM »
Very nice looking tug Manjimike :cup:

« Reply #42 on: January 13, 2012, 09:42:00 AM »
Pajero - Love That Car!!!

I can't believe I didn't get one of these earlier - I love ours!

« Reply #43 on: January 13, 2012, 09:56:30 AM »
Very nice looking tug Manjimike :cup:

:cheers: :cheers:

Offline Blinky Bill

« Reply #44 on: January 13, 2012, 02:17:10 PM »
Well BB after only one day of owning the paj, I know we have made the right decision :cup:

The fun police likes it, she finds it easy to park and likes how it handles.

I find it unlike any other 4wd I have driven to date because it doesn't feel like a truck to drive, it handles better than the MN Triton and goes well.

When I get a chance to drive it more I'll be able to give more feedback.

Sounds like you are in love.  :-* Hopefully when wifey calls you she knows where you will be.  :laugh:

One extra that you may find of interest is the chip. I think it's called that D Chip but don't quote me. Instead get yourself over the the Pajero Club where the guys know all about that sort of thing and are generous with their advice.

If it's the D Chip (and there are a few different chips out there on the market), it gives impressive power, torque and consumption improvements.

The chip is probably the next extra that I am personally considering.

Again well done on your latest addition to the family.  ;D

Cheers - Wayne
Reminds me of my safari in Africa. Somebody forgot the corkscrew and for several days we had to live on nothing but food and water.

Offline Blinky Bill

« Reply #45 on: January 13, 2012, 02:24:35 PM »

Is that model got a solid rear axle?

I had a mate with a V6 Mitsubishi ute & believe it or not he got the same fuel economy as my Landy diesel (around 10L/100kms) with of course much better performance.

When he first told me his fuel consumption figures I thought he was either BS-ing me or just mistaken, so I did an internet search. Low & behold he was right.

Cheers - Wayne

« Reply #46 on: January 14, 2012, 08:10:43 AM »
So
One extra that you may find of interest is the chip. I think it's called that D Chip but don't quote me. Instead get yourself over the the Pajero Club where the guys know all about that sort of thing and are generous with their advice.
Thanks for the advice Wayne, I have been a member of the Paj forum for a while now and findin heaps of info :cup:

« Reply #47 on: January 14, 2012, 05:39:06 PM »
Is that model got a solid rear axle?
Cheers - Wayne
Yep