Author Topic: My Swag Flag  (Read 28902 times)

Re: My Swag Flag
« Reply #75 on: November 26, 2011, 07:32:19 AM »
If you use LED's Bill you should get away with 4 B&S  ;D ,

Johnno

My Swag Flag
« Reply #76 on: November 26, 2011, 08:03:47 AM »
Thanks Jillsy,

I thought Brett didn't have the time for this and someone had already done the leg work. I appreciate you letting me know what is happening.

Cheers Paul

Hey Paul

Yep JKohn has done the leg work, Brett's just making the final arrangements.

« Reply #77 on: December 08, 2011, 09:14:44 PM »
G'day all
The flag poles ready.Right beside the Aussie Flag

Offline hargs

« Reply #78 on: December 09, 2011, 06:45:21 AM »
Do you know how high I can with my flag pole before I' am considered in the flight plath?
I would then need to put a flashing red light on top of my flag pole.
Also does anyone know if I would need to use 6 B&S cable for said light?  ;D
Bill and Morag

LOVE THAT !!!!!!!! :) :)
Life is to short not to...............

« Reply #79 on: December 09, 2011, 10:24:52 AM »
Well done Jillsy, Brett and John.
Next step: dune flag?

« Reply #80 on: December 17, 2011, 09:46:47 PM »
Next trip I hope I have a proper one. ;D

Offline TOY80ST

• The Camper trailer Whisperer
« Reply #81 on: December 17, 2011, 10:18:30 PM »
Next trip I hope I have a proper one. ;D

I really would have liked one before Christmas. BTW your a cheeky sh*t. ;D
I hvae tlruobe wtih selplnig and dxsyliea. NOW I'TS YUOR TRUN!

« Reply #82 on: December 17, 2011, 10:22:45 PM »
Well we were having a Myswag get together so I thought we had to have a flag, even if home made. ;D

Offline hargs

« Reply #83 on: December 18, 2011, 06:28:51 AM »
Noice..............................................
Life is to short not to...............

Offline Crosslander

« Reply #84 on: December 20, 2011, 09:07:07 PM »
The perfect accompaniment for the flag - and great size for the CT....

http://www.graysonline.com/lot/0001-7102787/outdoor-living/25ft-telescopic-aluminum-flag-pole

« Reply #85 on: December 20, 2011, 09:41:03 PM »
That is only 25foot high. >:D

« Reply #86 on: December 21, 2011, 05:02:13 PM »
Hi Guys and Gals

Sorry about the delay in getting the flags raised (tee hee).

Have had some issues with getting the artwork in the file type that is compatible with the flag makers however after a lot of toing and froing it shouldn't be too long before we have a proof for you to look at.

We have changed the design a little from what JKohn had mocked up - we found that using the member sticker logo left too much blank (and therefore white) on the flag.  The design is now based off an unrolled cooler but will show you a proof soon so you can see.

Again - sorry about the delay - we obviously won't have them for Christmas but hopefully will for Australia Day!

Brett & Jill

« Reply #87 on: December 21, 2011, 06:05:11 PM »
Thanks for the update.

Offline V8ute

My Swag Flag
« Reply #88 on: December 21, 2011, 06:26:35 PM »
That's awesome!!
Would be happy to pay up front and a bit extra for all the hard work involved. I could only imagine how thirsty Brett must get doing this.
Cheers V8ute.

08 Cruiser ute, 10 Outback Eagle.
Loaded ready to roll

« Reply #89 on: December 22, 2011, 10:09:34 AM »
I am sure it will look great, well done.

Offline Brett

• MySwag.org - The Off-road Camper Trailer forum
« Reply #90 on: December 22, 2011, 02:56:47 PM »
Ok Guys here is the flag...

Price is $38.50 plus postage.

I will add this to the merchandise thread. Paying the supplier for the flags now and will get back with an eta.

Pre orders can be made and if you buy a flag and a cooler you get a free sticker or free postage. Your Choice.  :cheers:

« Reply #91 on: December 22, 2011, 05:03:22 PM »
Awesome stuff Brett - looks great!!

Can't wait to get one!!

« Reply #92 on: December 22, 2011, 08:18:55 PM »
Great Stuff mate!!!!!!!!!!
Looks awesome.  :cup: :cup: :cup:

Offline rellbell

• 2000 gu II + MDC XT12
« Reply #93 on: December 22, 2011, 08:54:29 PM »
Well we were having a Myswag get together so I thought we had to have a flag, even if home made. ;D

Yes that was very well done JC cheers rellbell

Offline rellbell

• 2000 gu II + MDC XT12
« Reply #94 on: December 22, 2011, 08:59:26 PM »
That looks awesome.  When Hwmbo has finished updating my Iphone with music I will see if we will be purchasing one.  Cheers Rellbell

Offline way-t-go

• Our Camper Trailer
« Reply #95 on: December 22, 2011, 11:27:18 PM »
What are the dimensions of the Flag?

Gary
2009 'MDC' Off Road Deluxe Camper with more mods than you can poke a stick at.
2010 Mitsubishi PB Challenger Auto

Offline Brett

• MySwag.org - The Off-road Camper Trailer forum
« Reply #96 on: December 23, 2011, 11:16:52 AM »
What are the dimensions of the Flag?

Gary

The dimensions are 50cm x 100 cm

« Reply #97 on: December 23, 2011, 01:48:12 PM »
Our order is in  :cheers: , patiently waiting for the courier to arrive. Two flags.........one for the camper and another for the man cave  :cup:

« Reply #98 on: December 23, 2011, 02:33:17 PM »
my order is in.

« Reply #99 on: December 23, 2011, 06:23:51 PM »
My order was placed yesterday  ;D
Bill and Morag
"The problem with the world is stupidity. I'm not saying there should be capital punishment for stupidity, but why don't we just take the safety labels off of everything and let the problem solve itself?"