Author Topic: Hello  (Read 5201 times)

Offline Husky77

Hello
« on: March 10, 2016, 08:16:47 PM »
Greetings everyone,
Like other new members ive been lurking in the background for a little while and thought i should finally get off my backside, say hello and contribute where i can.. looks like a great forum here with honest knowledgable members  :cup:
I dont have myself a camper trailer yet but am definitely keen to own one when funds permit, a mate has a soft floor one which im always impressed by when we can get away.. My daughter and i do love our swags though  ;D
Been driving an 06 hilux since 2011 and enjoy a bit of 4wdriving in the vic high country and gippsland areas chasing fish and the snow when its in season, also recently got into a bit of prospecting for gold which a 4wd can be essential for ive found..

Anyway take out there everyone, hopefully bump into some of you on the tracks one day n say gday  :cheers:

Cheers, Craig

Re: Hello
« Reply #1 on: March 10, 2016, 08:20:17 PM »
G'day Craig and welcome to myswag

Offline Husky77

« Reply #2 on: March 10, 2016, 08:31:53 PM »
Cheers for the welcome KB & Scraps will definitely keep my eye on the events section. I probably should have also added il be moving to Adelaide soon too unfortunately so im going to miss a lot of what melbourne has to offer but il be coming back as often as i can so anythings possible :D
Craig

« Reply #3 on: March 10, 2016, 08:35:40 PM »
G'day Craig and welcome to the forum.

Offline Beefa Toyota

• Just got to love camping
« Reply #4 on: March 10, 2016, 08:52:08 PM »
Welcome also Craig, great to have you with us, lot of good info here

Cheers Beefa
2017 Toyota Hilux SR5 GUN126R
2017 EzyTrail Parkes 13 Hybrid Caravan

Offline smartyingreen

« Reply #5 on: March 10, 2016, 10:31:52 PM »
Welcome Husky, don't feel bad about moving Adelaide, we have plenty of fishing, 4wding to be had. Gonna struggle with the snow though sorry.
Enjoy your stay and the SA swaggers are also a great bunch to catch up with too!

Sent from my SM-T815Y using Tapatalk
Smartyingreen - HZJ105 Land Cruiser + Cameron HD Off Road Unlimited Concept Camper.

« Reply #6 on: March 11, 2016, 05:15:51 PM »
Welcome to myswag Husky
Good to see your getting out and about
A new adventure after the move

CHEERS GRC  :cheers:

Offline ADTradie

« Reply #7 on: March 11, 2016, 05:21:33 PM »
Hi Craig,
Yep, I second that you'll find plenty to enjoy in S.A.
And don't worry about enjoying the swag and not having a camper trailer yet. In my opinion you can't beat 'em (swags) when the weather is fine. We spent 5 months swagging and tenting it around Oz in 2010; we have enjoyed a double swag for the past 20 years; and we still take it along with the camper trailer and use it regularly when we want to 'camp under the stars'.
I'm fairly new to the forum also, so I look forward to catching up with you and some other SA members in due course.
Cheers!
A.D.
A.D.
Colorado RG MY2014 dual cab ute, swag and tent

Offline Husky77

« Reply #8 on: March 12, 2016, 09:20:55 AM »
Thank you for the warm welcomes everyone, really looking forward to the move to adelaide as ive never been there before  :D my daughter loves fishing 4wdriving and camping as much as i do so the swags will definitely be getting a good work out soon.. nothing better than falling asleep in an open swag staring at the stars :)
Definitely looking forward to meeting like minded people along the way too  :cheers:
Craig

« Reply #9 on: March 13, 2016, 01:16:33 PM »
Welcome Craig, nothing like a good lurker on this forum, nor that you don't have a CT, afterall, it is called Myswag, not Mycamper
Enjoy the ride and feel free to join in on the odd event or meet here in Vic anytime you can.

Gezzzz....Watch out for those Victorians  .....I read there number plates and they say......"  The place to be " ....but there all up here in QLD.   Then the other one reads ..."  On the move "  ...Yep ...All heading to QLD.....

Welcome Craig....enjoy the forum.

« Reply #10 on: March 22, 2016, 02:11:56 PM »
Welcome to MySwag

Sent from my SM-G920I using Tapatalk