Author Topic: Finally bought a 4WD!!!  (Read 5807 times)

Offline Paul (SA)

Finally bought a 4WD!!!
« on: November 04, 2014, 01:36:57 PM »
Well after months and years of searching, I finally laid down my cash on a new tug.

Went back and forth between Patrol, Prado and Pajero. New our old? After nearly being committed to an institution, I just put down a deposit. In the end I went with the Paj.

I got the recently superseded NW for $42k. I couldn't pass on that offer for a brand new one considering the warranty and after sales support offered through Mitsubishi.

Have to pick it up this weekend. Fun trip to Melbourne!!!

Yee hah! Paul

PS Thanks to everyone who provided input and adVice with my decision making. I annoyed many with my questions, but I got there.
2014 NW Pajero
2012 Jayco Swift OB

Re: Finally bought a 4WD!!!
« Reply #1 on: November 04, 2014, 01:39:09 PM »
You won't regret it. Have fun!

« Reply #2 on: November 04, 2014, 01:47:15 PM »
Good choice, enjoy the trip over East.

Offline gclan

• Misadventure 4wd
« Reply #3 on: November 04, 2014, 02:19:47 PM »
There'll be no stopping you now  :cup:
Django - 2009 Land Rover Defender 110 SVX
Marvin - Land Rover Discovery 4
Black Betty - 2007 Range Rover Sport
Bamm Bamm - 2009 Mountain Trail Extended Expedition

Misadventure 4WD http://www.youtube.com/user/JamieOGilmore
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Misadventure-4WD-TV/243025632464631

« Reply #4 on: November 04, 2014, 02:35:54 PM »
Congrats, let the trips and mods begin

« Reply #5 on: November 04, 2014, 02:37:37 PM »
Top choice!!!

Congrats on the purchase - and such a good price too!!

Offline GUEY

« Reply #6 on: November 04, 2014, 03:09:09 PM »
Nice! They really are a lot of car at a decent price.
2016 Colorado Trailblazer
2010 Swan Outback

Offline Darren253

« Reply #7 on: November 04, 2014, 03:23:58 PM »
Well done... A lot of car for that money!  :cup:
2013 LC200 Altitude
2014 CC Exodus 14

« Reply #8 on: November 04, 2014, 04:30:55 PM »
Great choice superb fourby.

Offline brickiematt

• Life member of the Silverton Hotel
« Reply #9 on: November 04, 2014, 08:06:14 PM »
Nice choice mate, you'll love it.
Congrats!

« Reply #10 on: November 04, 2014, 08:11:14 PM »
Congrats mate  :cup:  Enjoy

« Reply #11 on: November 04, 2014, 08:22:04 PM »
Awesome mate be good to see some pics :cheers:

Offline Mobi

« Reply #12 on: November 04, 2014, 08:23:58 PM »
Congratulations  :cup: hope it does everything you expect it to.

Peter
Cat slave

Offline Paul (SA)

New Pajero in the garage....
« Reply #13 on: November 26, 2014, 07:02:58 PM »
So finally got the truck home from Bendigo. Had a great trip to the Yuki Trout Farm on the way home - the kids had a blast catching some rainbow trout. Can recommend this for anyone wanting to get their kids into fishing or similar.

Anyway here are some pics of the new unit at the Marong Big4 on the weekend. So far I have only added an ARB steel bullbar & tow pack. Keen to kit it out with some bushskinz and decent seat covers next followed by a huge list of mods that are too expensive to even think of at the moment.

2014 NW Pajero
2012 Jayco Swift OB

« Reply #14 on: November 26, 2014, 07:19:35 PM »
Nice tug!!! :cheers:

« Reply #15 on: November 27, 2014, 05:34:34 AM »
Paul , You Have Done Well , Sweet Ride . As to mods l would start with at least the 1st & 2nd Bash Plates under the front .  This will tuffen up the front area so you wont have to worry out there . ls it an Oiler  ???      :cheers:

Offline Andy_Q

« Reply #16 on: November 27, 2014, 06:45:32 AM »
No rego?

« Reply #17 on: November 27, 2014, 06:54:07 AM »
No rego?

that is an expensive mod - why would you ?

Offline outbackogre

« Reply #18 on: November 27, 2014, 09:00:07 AM »
ls it an Oiler  ???
Looks like a DiD logo on the rear door.
My friends call me Rob.  You can call me ... Rob!
NW auto diesel Pajero towing a Jayco Starcraft Outback.

Offline Paul (SA)

« Reply #19 on: November 27, 2014, 09:35:37 AM »
Yes it is an oil burner. I reckon under body protection is the Pajero Achilles heel, so will look to take care of that asap.
2014 NW Pajero
2012 Jayco Swift OB

Offline Paul (SA)

Re: Finally bought a 4WD!!! - added new spot lights
« Reply #20 on: July 25, 2015, 06:44:45 PM »

Got around to adding some new bunny burners to the Pajero today. They are the Gen 1 Lightforce LED 215s.

It was a bit of a job, but all done now and ready to try them out at night.

2014 NW Pajero
2012 Jayco Swift OB