Welcome to MySwag.org - Australia's #1 Off-road Camper Trailer Forum.

The "MySwag Lunch Money Challenge"

Started by Fizzie, March 08, 2021, 08:46:31 AM

Jillsy

Quote from: Fizzie on July 13, 2022, 08:08:43 AM
PS Jillsy, where's the bank account thread ??? I can't spot it anywhere ???

It's in the Forum Information & Announcements Board Mate HERE :cheers:

Fizzie

For some reason I couldn't spot that ??? :-[

Isuzu: 2017 MU-X LST

Fizzie

Happy New Financial Year everybody ;D, which seems like a good time to stir up the Challenge again! ;D

So how about it ???

Monday's lunch money, & maybe even a small % of your tax refund ???

Brett & Jillsy have been putting their own $$$ in again :'( (http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=57231.0), so surely we can all thank them by helping out ???

Done, :)

You don't use magic to disappear, ya use a 4x4 & Swag.

plusnq

KeithB

200 Series 2008, bull bar, Airmax snorkel,rack with 200 watt solar, third battery, winch, 33's with 2 spares, long range tank, drawers & barrier, bash plates, lifted & locked, Richards transmission lockup plus plenty of dings. Now towing the new Off Road Glamper.

NZMarkb

Sorry I've been a bit slack over the last few months
Sorted  :cheers:
If your not prepaired to stand behind our troops
Then feel free to stand in front of them

Fizzie

Hey, look, it's over 120 days since anyone posted here!

In case anybody missed it http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=56126.msg1068394#msg1068394, Brett & Jillsy are about to put more of their own $$$ in towards keeping the server running :'(

So it must be time to give the Challenge another run!

For any new members, or those who may not remember ...

The "MySwag Lunch Money Challenge"TM

Lots of people grab a coffee off Maccas or wherever for the trip in to work, go out to the coffee shop & get another for smoko, across to the sandwich place for lunch, then a couple of beers at the pub / Club on the way home ...

OK, so on everybody's first day at work each month, tally up what you've spent on all your food & drinks like that, & donate the same amount to the server! :cup:

It's that simple!

& just looking at it ...

I first raised this thread almost exactly 4 years ago - 8/3/2021. In that time it shows as being read 12002 times! ;D Now if all of those people had thrown just $1 !!! in the tin every time they read it ... :cup:

Another, even simpler option, is to set-up an automatic transfer from your bank account to Swag on the 1st of each month, for whatever amount you feel like (without hurting yourself, of course!). Mine has been $1/month which is just being upped to ... $2! :o

Mentioned it previously, & just checked the figures again - there are now 170 Swaggers with over 1000 posts ... How about it, fellas & girls ???

:cheers: (Which for 2 schooners at a bar would = ~$20! ;D)

Pottsy

Paid my lunch money for twelve months, could do to go on a diet anyway. ;D